学科

数据科学

利用知识驱动型决策促进创新

当今的企业充斥着大量数据。各种宝贵的见解隐藏在不同的数据孤岛中,导致整个组织的效率低下。虽然数据科学家可以帮助企业驾驭数据洪流,但合格人才供不应求。因此,少数员工要处理堆积如山的 临时的 分析,以及大量对于组织价值甚少的劳动密集型手动项目。

因此,组织需要一种可扩展的框架来创建、验证和使用数据科学工作流程。从访问和聚合数据到复杂的分析、建模和报告,使这些流程全部实现自动化让新手用户也能充分利用其数据,同时让专家用户可以专注于创造附加值更高的任务。利用通用框架还可确保捕获最佳实践,并在整个企业范围内共享这样的最佳实践。数据科学的普及化有助于团队事半功倍,开启支持当今企业生存和发展所必不可少的创新。

数据科学
浏览学科
实验室信息学

实验室信息学

加速创新和决策

依托于科学的组织需要通过提高效率来优化运营,同时最大限度地提高质量并遵守法规,同时推动创新。这些挑战也适用于实验室环境,这类环境需要消除实验室流程的低效和合规风险,并提供有助于创新的协作环境。

解决方案消除了整个研究、开发和制造生命周期过程中易于出错、数据彼此脱节的纸基环节。有必要在生命周期中尽早制定决策,从而推动创新并优化流程和产品。数字化实验室信息学功能可实现更顺畅、更高效的实验室工作流程,实现协调和标准化,以及完全集成化、自动化且易于部署的流程。

浏览学科

生命科学质量与合规性

借助互连化数据提升质量、成就卓越经营

质量有助于确保患者安全、治疗效果、可持续性并保护品牌声誉。达索系统通过以数据为中心的全新综合质量方法帮助提升质量、成就卓越经营,确保数字连续性、数据完整性和信息的“单一事实来源”。集成功能包括利用自动化任务、电子签名、标准化控制流程和审计跟踪实现质量文档和内容管理;支持通过超链接即时访问数据和文档的质量流程管理(如 CAPA 调查或根本原因分析);以及使用机器学习和联合搜索的质量情报。这款基于云端的解决方案专为受到严格监管的生命科学行业开发,可提供全面的法规合规性,具有直观易用的现代风格用户界面,并且可轻松从数名用户扩展到 100,000 名用户。

生命科学质量与合规性
浏览学科
制造分析

制造分析

赋予加工工业的生产运营更强大的力量

组织需要最大限度地提高效率、降低成本并控制产品质量、可变性和产量。BIOVIA 让流程开发、质量和制造用户可采用自助、按需的方式访问来自异构数据库和纸质记录的流程和质量数据。它能自动聚合数据并将其纳入各情境,支持 临时的 统计调查。分属不同部门、组织和地理位置的团队可以彼此协作,获得切实可行的深入见解。该专业支持三个主要领域,能够赋予生产运营更强大的力量、缩短产品上市时间并最大限度地提高盈利能力。这有助于通过了解关键流程参数改进流程设计,通过监控可变性及支持预防措施来提升流程性能,以及通过了解和控制流程与产品可变性来推动流程改进。

浏览学科

建模和仿真

探索虚拟世界,理解现实世界

研发生产率的下滑正迫使组织采用跳脱常规的思维方式,以满足不断增长的消费者需求。在这样的环境下,单纯依靠物理实验的做法不具有经济可持续性。研究人员需要推进更深入的理解,以便了解其产品如何以及为何能将其与项目和业务目标更好地关联起来。

建模和仿真提供了支持产品性能的基本原子级交互的快照。 计算机 测试使研究人员能够以最小的风险和更低的成本测试概念,从而开辟新的探索思路。通过将虚拟世界和现实世界联系在一起,研究人员即可利用虚拟测试指导物理测试(反之亦然),从而更好地指导其项目。因此,团队就能够打造出性能更出色、更安全也更具成本效益的产品,从而改善患者的治疗效果。

建模和仿真
浏览学科
研究信息学

研究信息学

最大限度发挥您的科学知识产权的价值

通过多元化团队之间的协作获得科学发现。他们所用的内容类型可能具有同样的多元化特质,涉及多个专业,例如化学信息学、生物信息学、蛋白质组学、基因组学等。企业必须确保研究人员具备有效分析和共享此内容所需的工具,从而最大限度地发挥其影响力。

如果能利用一种通用框架来管理科学内容,必然有助于促成内部和外部研发网络之间的协作环境。研究人员可以轻松地聚合、处理和分析数据,同时快速共享和讨论结果。具备科学意识的工具还有助于保证研究人员具备更深入探究数据所需的能力。这些优势相互结合,让这种环境能够促进创新,并帮助研究人员通过数据驱动型决策指导工作。

浏览学科

Discipline

Data Science

Driving Innovation with Knowledge-driven Decisions

Businesses today are swamped with data. Valuable insights are hidden among different data silos, leading to inefficiencies across the entire organization. While data scientists can help tame the flood of data, qualified individuals are in short supply. As a result, the few on staff are left to deal with piles of ad hoc analyses and manual, labor-intensive projects that yield little value to the organization.

Organizations therefore need a scalable framework to create, validate, and consume data science workflows. From accessing and aggregating data to sophisticated analytics, modeling and reporting, automating these processes allows novice users to get the most of their data while freeing up expert users to focus on more value-added tasks. Utilizing a common framework also ensures best practices are captured and shared enterprise-wide. Democratizing data science helps teams do more with less and unlock the innovations that today’s businesses need to survive and thrive.

Data Science
Explore the discipline
Laboratory Informatics

Laboratory Informatics

Accelerating Innovation and Decision-Making

Science-based organizations need to optimize operations by improving efficiency while maximizing quality and adhering to regulations, as well as driving innovation more than ever before. These challenges also apply to the lab environment, which in order to contribute to the corporate goals needs to remove inefficiencies and compliance risks from lab processes and to provide a collaborative environment for innovation.

This can be achieved by removing disconnected and paper-based processes that are not only non-value added and error-prone, but also hamper the access of relevant data throughout the research, development and manufacturing lifecycle. In today’s global externalized environment it is imperative to make decisions as early as possible in the lifecycle, in order to drive innovation and to optimize processes and products. Digital Laboratory Informatics capabilities allow for streamlined and more efficient lab workflows, harmonization and standardization and a fully integrated...

Explore the discipline

Life Sciences Quality and Compliance

Connected data-driven Quality and Business Excellence

Quality helps ensuring patient safety and efficacy of their treatments, it helps sustainability and protecting the reputation of an organization. The integrated Quality capabilities of BIOVIA ensure digital continuity providing data integrity and a “Single Source of Truth” of information. It includes capabilities for Quality Document and Content Management, for Quality Process Management and Quality intelligence. Developed for the highly regulated Life Sciences industry, the solution provides full security controls and compliance with the US Food & Drug Administration (FDA) 21 CFR Part 11. Its inspection-readiness also helps organizations to run smooth inspections and to reduce overall audit times. The modern and intuitive user interface makes user adoption easy and fast, and cloud deployment minimizes Total Cost of Ownership (TCO). The system’s scalability makes it possible to adapt the solution from small to large enterprise deployments. The solution allows organizations to...

Life Sciences Quality and Compliance
Explore the discipline
Manufacturing Analytics

Manufacturing Analytics

Empowering Production Operations in Process Industries

Organizations need to maximize efficiency and reduce costs in their production processes. At the same time, they need to control product quality, variability and yield. BIOVIA provides process development, quality, and manufacturing users with self-service, on-demand access to process and quality data from disparate databases and paper records. It automatically aggregates and contextualizes the data and enables ad-hoc statistical investigations with automated validation-ready workflows to provide browser-accessible outputs for teams across different departments, organizations and geographies. The  discipline supports three major areas that empower production operations, shorten time to market, and maximize profitability.

  • Process Design - Improve process design by understanding the critical process parameters
  • Process Performance - Increase process performance by monitoring variability enabling preemptive action
  • Process Improvement - Drive process improvement by understanding and...
Explore the discipline

Modeling and Simulation

Exploring the Virtual World to Understand the Real

Declining R&D productivity is forcing organizations to think outside the box to keep up with increasing consumer demands. Relying on physical experimentation alone is proving too costly to be economically sustainable in such a climate. Researchers need to facilitate a deeper understanding of both how and why their products work to better tie them to project and business goals.

Modeling & Simulation provides a snapshot of the fundamental atomic interactions which support product performance. Utilizing the relatively low cost environment of in silico testing can also allow researchers to test concepts with minimum risk, potentially unlocking new avenues of ideas to explore. By tying together the virtual and real worlds with Modeling& Simulation, researchers can better guide their projects with virtual tests guiding physical ones and vice-versa. As a result, teams are able to create better performing, safer and cost-effective products, leading to improved patient...

Modeling and Simulation
Explore the discipline
Research Informatics

Research Informatics

Maximize the Value of Your Scientific Intellectual Property

Scientific discovery arises from the collaboration of diverse teams. The types of content they utilize can be equally as diverse. Cheminformatics, bioinformatics, proteomics, genomics and more all offer unique value, yet organizations must ensure that researchers have the tools they need to effectively analyze and share this content to maximize its impact.

Whether it is analyzing assay data or registering a novel therapeutic candidate, leveraging a common framework for managing scientific content helps facilitate an environment of collaboration across internal and external R&D networks. Researchers can easily aggregate, process and analyze data while rapidly sharing and discussing results. Scientifically-aware tools also help guarantee that researchers have the capabilities they need to explore their data more deeply. Together, such an environment facilitates innovation and helps researchers guide their work via data-driven decisions.

Explore the discipline