模型设计工具

Dymola 支持参数扫描、模型校准、设计优化和高级模型管理。

Dymola 中的扫描参数。单击可放大。

扫描参数

 

少数模型仅需模拟一次。事实上,采用不同参数运行多次仿真并比较结果是用户最基本的任务之一。这可通过 Dymola 或 Python 中的脚本或内置功能来完成。

Dymola 具有现代化用户界面,允许用户拖放要用于扫描的变量,并可视化结果。在扫描一个参数时,您可以选择绘制整个轨迹,或仅绘制在仿真结束时选定的轨迹点。扫描两个参数时,Dymola 将根据最后的点绘制曲面。

模型校准

 

描述物理系统的 Modelica 模型通常包括许多需要设置的参数。某些参数的值很难通过设计规格确定或者难以测量,例如,零件惯性、摩擦力和损耗参数。

在模型校准(参数估计)过程中,通过真实设备测得的数据将用于调整参数,确保仿真结果与测得数据高度一致。Dymola 会改变调整参数和仿真,寻找满意的解决方案,从而最大限度地减少仿真结果与测量值之间的差异。

设计优化

 

设计优化用于调整设备或其控制器的参数,以针对多种条件和多种情况改善系统动态。

Modelica 模型包含诸多可以通过调整提高性能的参数,例如汽车的弹簧常量、变速箱的传动比或控制器的参数。

设计优化是一种通过调整参数改进系统行为的方法。系统会计算调整参数,以尽量减少表示改进的数学标准。标准值通常源自仿真结果,例如响应的过冲或上升时间,但也可以通过频率响应或特征值分析得出。

模型管理

 

模型管理包括对模型加密的支持、由 Dymolla(CVS、Subversion 和 GIT)提供的版本控制,以及用于检查、测试和比较模型的实用程序。

  • 集成版本控制系统。
  • 回归测试(根据已知良好的结果核查仿真结果)。
  • 类和条件覆盖。
  • 变量单位和样式检查。

Model Design Tools

Dymola supports parameter sweeps, model calibration, design optimization and advanced model management.

Sweeping parameters in Dymola. Click to enlarge.

Sweeping Parameters

Few models are simulated only once. In fact, running several simulations with different parameters and comparing the results is one of the most fundamental user tasks. This can be done with scripts in Dymola or from Python, or using the built-in functionality.

Dymola has a modern user interface that allows the user to drag-and drop variables that will be used to sweep and to visualize the results. When sweeping one parameter, you have the choice of plotting the full trajectories or just the points at end of simulation. When sweeping two parmeters Dymola will plot a surface from the last points.

Parameter sweeps automatically run in parallel on all available cores of the computer's processor.

Model Calibration

A Modelica model describing a physical system typically includes many parameters which have to be set. Some parameter values are difficult to determine from the design specification or hard to measure, for example the inertia of a part, friction and loss parameters.

Model calibration (parameter estimation) is the process where measured data from a real device is used to tune parameters such that the simulation results are in good agreement with the measured data. Dymola varies the tuning parameters and simulates to search for satisfactory solutions which minimize the difference between the simulation results and the measurements.

Design Optimization

Design Optimization is used to tune parameters of a device or its controller to improve system dynamics for multiple criteria and multiple cases.

A Modelica model contains many parameters that can be tuned for better performance, for example, the spring constants of a car, the gear ratio of a gearbox, or parameters of a controller.

Design optimization is an approach to tune parameters such that the system behavior is improved. The tuning parameters are calculated to minimize mathematical criteria which express improvement. Criteria values are usually derived from simulation results, e.g., the overshoot or rise time of a response, but they can also be derived by frequency responses or eigenvalue analysis.

Model Management

Model Management includes support for encryption of models, version control from Dymola (CVS, Subversion and GIT) and utilities for checking, testing and comparing models.

  • Integration with version control systems.
  • Regression testing (checking simulation results against know good results).
  • Class and condition coverage.
  • Variable unit and style checking.