汽车与交通运输仿真解决方案

推动汽车创新朝未来的交通发展

交通运输

整个汽车与交通运输行业正在发生变革:客户要求获得全新和定制的体验。新公司和竞争对手正在迅速崛起。电动、联网和自动驾驶车辆开始进入市场,许多其他类型的产品也在不断涌现。全球市场对能源消耗、安全和可持续性的监管要求在不断增长。复杂性不断增加。成本压力比以往任何时候都大。

公司如何竞争?数字工程是应对这些挑战的战略核心,包括车辆概念、设计、工程、制造和使用的各个方面的虚拟测试和仿真。对于传统企业和颠覆型企业而言,适当的行业流程方法至关重要,在这种方法中,多尺度多学科仿真可为探索、创新和优化提供支持,帮助产品快速进入市场 - 具有可预测的成本、更低的风险和消费者所需的令人兴奋的产品。

解决方案功能

车辆动力学

 

使用脱机和实时多车身系统 (MBS) 仿真来开发、优化和验证典型的车辆动力学性能标准,比如操控性、驾驶性能和行驶舒适度。这还包括与高级 MBS 仿真相关的工作流程,用于耐久性评估、零部件和系统级噪音与振动算例,以及验证机电一体化系统的整体体验。

探索解决方案

座舱舒适性

 

通过在数字化平台上进行仿真来实现一系列工程目标,从而满足车辆乘员的散热、声学、视觉和人体工程学舒适级别。为客户提供全面的座舱体验,同时控制能耗。

探索解决方案

性能驱动型架构

 

性能驱动型架构行业流程可在完全支持需求捕获、架构定义、系统建模和虚拟仿真的通用环境中整合不同学科的早期设计性能评估。架构师和仿真专家可以更好地协同工作,以虚拟方式评估他们的想法,在过渡到详细设计之前,更快地在概念层面实现更好的权衡。

探索解决方案

底盘和悬架的强度和耐用性

 

底盘和悬架性能的主要目标是:1) 确保车辆底盘和悬架的结构完整性,以支撑车身;2) 改善车辆的行驶和操控;3) 确保车辆满足所有法规和质量要求。

探索解决方案

动力传动系的强度和耐用性

 

动力传动系的强度和耐用性是一个流程,它可实现内燃动力传动系结构仿真的统一端到端工作流程,即使对于非常大的模型也能高效处理。这是开发和优化汽车、卡车或任何其他装有内燃机 (ICE) 的车辆动力传动系的工程流程中的一个关键环节,得益于使用 Abaqus 有限元分析 (FEA) 技术对结构性能进行虚拟验证,取得了良好的效果。

探索解决方案

耐撞性

 

在过去十年中,碰撞测试法规变得更加严格,要求更高的性能水平以获得良好的安全评级。OEM 需要增加对结构、材料和约束系统的研究,以便再次获得五星评级,而这正是耐撞性仿真发挥重要作用的地方。

探索解决方案

制动系统工程

 

该仿真可重现与其他车辆系统(比如控制系统和悬架)的交互中的应力、热量和流体流动的 3D 物理效果。基于高保真物理模型的仿真和快速周转方法使工程师能够快速评估大量设计并改进设计。设计和验证工作可在全车和子系统级别完成。

探索解决方案

其他应用:

Transportation & Mobility Simulation Solutions

DRIVE VEHICLE INNOVATION TOWARD THE MOBILITY OF THE FUTURE

The entire Transportation & Mobility(T&M) industry is in revolution: Customers are demanding new & customized experiences. New companies and competitors are emerging at a rapid pace. Electric, connected, and autonomous vehicles are beginning to enter the market with many others on the drawing board.  Regulatory requirements for energy consumption, safety, and sustainability in the global marketplace are growing. Complexity is increasing. Cost pressures are greater than ever. 

How is a company to compete? Digital engineering is at the core of the strategy to meet these challenges, including virtual testing and simulation in every aspect of vehicle concept, design, engineering, manufacture, and use. An industry process approach in which multiscale-multidisciplinary simulation powers discovery, innovation, and optimization to get to the market quickly – with predictable cost, reduced risk, and an exciting product that consumers want – is essential for incumbents and disruptors alike.

Driving the T&M Industry

WLTP

The Worldwide Harmonized Light Vehicles Test Procedure (WLTP) determines not only how to evaluate vehicle emissions and consumption but has also expanded to include how to report expected range for electric vehicles. In order to better reflect what consumers experience when driving their vehicles, WLTP introduces much more realistic testing conditions, including higher average and maximum speeds, a greater range of driving situations, longer test distances, and more dynamic and representative accelerations and decelerations.

Learn more about WLTP simulation

Electric Vehicles

Electric vehicles are ushering in a new era of travel that is efficient, affordable, clean and green. They will transform travel in the years to come and shape the future of mobility connected with smart cities, and interactive communities. Bringing this new generation of cars onto the road requires new vehicle innovators, OEM leaders and suppliers alike to rethink the way vehicles are engineered. To meet the demand now, this needs to happen quickly.

Learn more about Electric Vehicle simulation

Crashworthiness

Over the last decade, crash test regulations have become more stringent, requiring a higher level of performance to achieve a good safety rating. OEMs needed to increase the study of the structure, materials and restraint systems in order to achieve five star ratings again and this is where crashworthiness simulation plays a vital role.

Learn more about Crashworthiness simulation

Solution Capabilities for the T&M Industry

Vehicle Dynamics

Develop, optimize and validate typical vehicle dynamics performance criteria such as handling, driveability, and ride comfort using offline and real-time Multi Body System (MBS) simulation. This also includes advanced MBS simulation related workflows for durability assessment, component and system-level noise and vibration studies as well as the validation of the overall mechatronic system experience.

Explore the Vehicle Dynamics solution

Cabin Comfort

Address a range of engineering objectives through simulation on a digital platform to meet the vehicle occupant’s thermal, acoustic, visual, and ergonomic comfort levels. Provide a holistic cabin experience to customers while controlling energy consumption.   

Explore the Cabin Comfort solution

Electric Drive Engineering

Multiphysics simulation enables engineers to predict and verify the system performance across multiple design objectives and in all possible operating scenarios. Finding the best trade-offs for competing requirements like electromagnetic performance, durability, noise and vibration control, as well as lubrication requirements is a challenge, best to solve in a collaborative environment. 

Explore the Electric Drive Engineering solution

 

 

Performance Driven Architecture

The Performance Driven Architecture Industry Process enables early design performance assessments across different disciplines to be brought together in a common environment that fully supports requirement capture, architecture definition, system modeling and virtual simulation. Architects and simulation experts can better work together to virtually evaluate their ideas, converging quicker to better trade-offs at conceptual level before moving to detailed design.

Explore the Performance Driven Architecture solution

Chassis & Suspension Strength, Durability & Vibration

Key objectives of Chassis & Suspension Strength, Durability & Vibration are 1) to guarantee the structural integrity of the vehicle chassis and suspension for supporting the vehicle body, 2) to improve the ride and handling of the vehicle and 3) to make sure that the vehicle meets all the regulation and quality requirements. 

Explore the Chassis & Suspension Strength, Durability & Vibration solution

Powertrain Strength, Durability & Vibration

Powertrain Strength , Durability & Vibration is a process enabling unified end-to-end workflows of internal combustion powertrain structural simulations, with high efficiency even for very large models. This is a crucial piece of the engineering process of developing and optimizing powertrains of cars, trucks or any other vehicle containing an Internal Combustion Engine (ICE) thanks to virtual validations of their structural performance using Abaqus Finite Element Analysis (FEA) technology.

Explore the Powertrain Strength, Durability & Vibration solution

Brake System Engineering

The simulation reproduces 3D physical effects of stress, heat, and fluid flow in the interactions with other vehicle systems such as controls and suspensions. The simulations with high fidelity physics based model and fast turnaround methodologies allow the engineers to quickly assess large sets of designs and improve the design. Design and validation work can be done at the full vehicle and at the subsystem levels.

Explore the Brake System Engineering solution

Additional applications: