制造技术转型

如今的工厂正在经历深刻的转型,新技术和新的解决方案意味着新的制造方式。

哪些技术将在未来十年影响您的运营?

 

 

发生了什么事情?

制造业的发展历程在很大程度上就是一部技术发展史。从蒸汽机到电力,到机器人技术,再到计算机和互联网,一波又一波的技术变革浪潮不断推动着工厂车间的发展。 

有时这种变化会加速。尤其是,现代数字互联世界的步伐和力量使得世界经济论坛创始人兼执行主席克劳斯·施瓦布(Klaus Schwab)在2015年将当前的时代称为"第四次工业革命"。 

这场变革的特征之一是驱动它的技术,如互联网、物联网、人工智能、机器学习和其他形式的先进技术。而它的另一个特征是整个行业发生了更根本的转型,产品如何制造、价值如何产生以及制造业价值链如何在宏观尺度上运营。 

仍在继续扩大对提升制造业技术复杂度的投资。据弗雷斯特市场咨询(Forrester)的调研发现,仅在 2022年,全球对高价值制造业的研发投资就将增长15%。

所有这些投资和热情为制造业带来了巨大的机遇,但在现实世界的工厂车间中实际实施和管理这些技术可能具有一定的挑战性。制造业如何才能最好地应对?

想要了解其他制造业的反应?

通过我们的定制解决方案应对如今的业务挑战

欢迎了解

为什么这至关重要

企业拥有比以往任何时候都更多的技术工具来转型制造车间管理,实现新的运营效率,并以全新的方式为客户提供服务:

1. 模块化:从工厂车间布置到供应链运营,一切都采用模块化方法,使制造商能够提高速度和敏捷性,快速扩展,更好地实现转向更个性化的产品。

2. 机器人技术:自20世纪60年代以来,机器人一直都是工厂的关键部分,其相关性只会继续增长;到2026年,北美机器人技术行业收入的复合年增长率(CAGR)将达到11.67%。

达索系统工业设备行业副总裁Philippe Bartissol表示:"机器人市场将在未来八年内发生彻底变化。现在,绝大多数机器人都是固定的笼式机器人,它们只是将东西从一个地方移动到另一个地方。但连接和安全技术的改进意味着我们越来越多地在工厂车间看到自主移动机器人(AMR)。”

他对他们的应用持乐观态度。"这些机器人功能更强大,可以执行更多任务,它们最终可以彻底改变制造物流。将来,我们的AMR数量可能是笼式机器人的七到八倍。" 

3. 增材制造:一段时间以来,3D打印 (或增材制造)是业余爱好者或高度专业化的组件开发人员的专利。但越来越多的制造商开始意识到其实质性的工业应用。根据 Grand View Research 提供的数据,2021年全球3D打印市场规模为138.4亿美元,预计从2022年到2030年将以20.8%的复合年增长率增长。 

这为制造商提供了巨大的机遇。3D打印能够从单片材料生产复杂的组件,这通常涉及移动零部件。它的应用非常广泛,涵盖从原型到机床再到医疗设备等方方面面,是大规模定制的关键要素。它甚至可以帮助追求可持续性目标,帮助减少运输等工作,并最大限度地减少对多个工厂流程的需求。

4. IoT:物联网:工业物联网应用的增长正在帮助改造工厂车间,使制造运营更智能、更高效,产生大量非常有价值的数据。这些信息有助于开发和实施预测性维护技术,能够建模更有效的运营方法。

Philippe Bartissol表示:"物联网可允许您快速识别故障组件的零部件号。这听起来微不足道,但如果做不到这一点,就会浪费大量的时间,因为运营商无法准确地告诉OEM厂商要更换哪一个零部件。立即知道零部件编号可以让运营商节省大量的工作时间。此外,通过改进资本设备的维护流程,您还可以延长产品和机械设备的生命周期。"
 

播客

“悬崖边上”的制造业:由内而外的转型

在确定了制造商可以做些什么来拥抱创新之后,我们现在看看一旦拥有技术,他们就可以运用技术做什么,以及如何使用技术来应对风险和追求新的价值。

0:00
0:00
“悬崖边上”的制造业 > Dassault Systèmes®

我可以如何做好准备?

日益数字化的工厂 需要越来越多的数字化解决方案,将不同的系统、流程和技术连接在一起。工厂运营商越来越多地使用基于模型的系统工程(MBSE)方法,融合虚拟孪生和全生命周期评估(LCA)等技术,围绕他们获得的技术以及如何安装和管理该设备做出明智的战略决策。 

Philippe Bartissol表示:"我们以购买资本设备为例。想象一下,您正在安装一条新的生产线。该生产线由OEM厂商提供。当OEM厂商根据所需的附加功能向工厂运营商提出报价时,他们现在将在2D布局图中进行报价。我相信五年后,生产线制造商通过动画 3D体验进行销售会成为常态。" 

通过利用虚拟建模作为MBSE方法的一部分,以及虚拟现实培训流程,生产线制造商可以仿真特定设备在现有生产线中的运营方式,因此,工厂运营商可以确信它将完成他们打算完成的工作。

数字技术越来越专注于提供有关工厂及其组件如何整体运行的实时、非常详细的信息。这使企业能够就如何发展业务做出更明智的决策,并推动卓越的运营优化结果。 

是否掌握这种新兴的变革性制造技术,将决定哪些企业在未来十年内蓬勃发展,哪些企业日渐衰落。

新一代机器人最终将彻底改变制造业物流。

制造业 > 工业工程 > Dassault Systèmes®
Philippe Bartissol
达索系统工业设备行业副总裁

其他 趋势

通过我们的制造业了解更多

Aerospace & Defense > Dassault Systèmes
航空航天与国防
弥合虚拟世界和现实世界之间的差距,加速从概念到运作的转变。
Consumer Packaged Goods & Retail > Dassault Systèmes
包装消费品与零售
在消费者强调今天就要的情况下,产品务必要抢先上市。
Achieve Future-Ready Operations With the Virtual Twin Roadmap > Dassault Systèmes
Achieve Future-Ready Operations With the Virtual Twin Roadmap
As complexities increase, future readiness is needed to establish agile and resilient operations from end to end. Discover how the virtual twin roadmap can help.
Home & Lifestyle > Dassault Systèmes
家居与生活方式
围绕个人进行创新,为每位消费者带来个性化的体验。
Eco-Friendly Home Products > The Positive Home Project > Dassault Systèmes®
The Positive Home Project: Designing Eco-Friendly Home Products
Integrate product innovation with sustainable design practices on a single platform to lower a product’s environmental footprint with Sustainable Innovation Intelligence
High-Tech > Dassault Systèmes
高科技
简化和加速创新,创造更丰富的消费体验。
The Model-Based Approach for Battery Innovation and Manufacturing > Virtual Twin Technology > Dassault Systèmes®
The Model-Based Approach for Battery Innovation and Manufacturing
Secure an advantage to deliver best-in-class batteries with the power of virtual twins.
Industrial Equipment > Dassault Systèmes
工业设备
为实现按订单制造的创新促成制造业的数字化。
Virtual twin manufacturing > Virtual technologies showing how disruptions impact manufacturing operations > Dassault Systèmes®
Strengthen Manufacturing Operations to Withstand Disruption
Go beyond digital twin technology and discover the future of your manufacturing operations
Business Services > Dassault Systèmes
船舶与海洋工程
加快船舶与海洋工程行业的可持续转型。
Transportation & Mobility > Dassault Systèmes
汽车与交通运输
推动汽车创新朝向未来的移动出行
Automotive Supplier > Dassault Systèmes
What's Your Automotive Supplier Advantage?
Get better prepared for the supplier collaboration revolution, with strategic capabilities and resources
Mass Customization > Hero Banner > Dassault Systèmes
如何满足日益增长的批量定制需求?
亲身体验从古老工艺中得到灵感的尖端制造业
转至顶部

世界需要制造商

变革宣言

Manufacturing > Transforming manufacturing technologies > Dassault Systèmes®

Transforming Manufacturing Technologies

Today’s factories are undergoing a profound transformation, and new technologies and solutions mean new ways of making things.

What are the technologies that will shape your operations across the next decade?

What’s happening?

The history of manufacturing is, to a great extent, a history of technology. From the steam engine, to electricity, to robotics, to computers and the internet, the factory floor has continually been driven forward by great surges of technological change

Sometimes that change moves at an accelerated rate. In particular, the pace and power of the modern, digitally connected world, led WEF Founder and Executive Klaus Schwab in 2015 to dub the current epoch as the “Fourth Industrial revolution”. 

This revolution is characterized in part by the technologies driving it, like internet, IoT, AI, machine learning, and other forms of advanced technology. But it is also characterized by a more fundamental transformation in industry as a whole – in how products are made, how value is generated, and how manufacturing value chains operate at a macro scale.  

Investment in making manufacturing even more technologically sophisticated continues. Research from Forrester has found that global R&D investment for high-value manufacturing is set to grow by 15% in 2022 alone.

All this investment and enthusiasm brings substantial opportunities for manufacturing industries, but the practical implementation and management of these technologies across real-world factory floors can be a challenge. How can manufacturing industries best respond?

Curious about how other manufacturing industries respond?

Respond to today's challenges with our bespoke solutions

Why does it matter

Companies have more technological tools than ever before to transform manufacturing shopfloor management, realize new operational efficiencies, and serve customers in brand new ways:

1. Modularity: Adopting modular approaches for everything, from arranging the factory floor to your supply chain operations, allows manufacturers to improve speed and agility, scale rapidly, and better meet the shift to more personalized products.

2. Robotics: Robots have been a key part of factories since the 1960s, and their relevance only continues to grow; the CAGR (compound annual growth rate) of the North American robotics industry’s revenue is set to be 11.67% through to 2026.

“The robot market will completely change in the next eight years,” says Philippe Bartissol, Vice President, Industrial Equipment, Dassault Systèmes. “Right now, the vast majority of robots are stationary, caged robots, which just move stuff from one spot to the other. But the improvement of connectivity and safety technologies means we’re increasingly seeing autonomous mobile robots (AMRs) on factory floors.”

He is optimistic about their applications. “These robots are a lot more powerful, and can perform many more tasks – they could ultimately completely transform manufacturing logistics. In the future we might have seven or eight times more AMRs than you have caged robots.” 

3. Additive manufacture: For some time, 3D printing (or additive manufacture) was the preserve of hobbyists or highly specialized component developers. But increasingly manufacturers are waking up to its substantial industrial applications. The global 3D printing market size was valued at USD 13.84 billion in 2021 and is expected to expand at a CAGR of 20.8% from 2022 to 2030, according to Grand View Research

This opens up tremendous opportunities for manufacturers. 3D printing enables the production of complex components, often involving moving parts, from a single piece of material. It has applications in everything from prototyping to machine tooling to medical devices, and can be a critical element in mass customization. It can even assist in the pursuit of sustainability goals, helping cut down on things like transport and minimizing the need for multiple factory processes.

4. IoT: The growth of industrial IoT applications is helping to transform the factory floor, making manufacturing operations smarter and more efficient, while generating a huge amount of highly valuable data. This information enables the development and implementation of predictive maintenance techniques, as well as the ability to model more effective operational approaches.

“IoT allows you to quickly identify part numbers of malfunctioning components,” says Bartissol. “It sounds trivial, but failure to do this leads to a lot of time wasted because operators cannot precisely tell the OEM which one it is to get a replacement. Knowing the part numbers instantly allows operators to save an enormous amount of work time. And by improving the maintenance processes around capital equipment, you can also extend the life cycles of products and machinery.”
 

How can I prepare?

An increasingly digital factory needs increasingly digital solutions to tie together disparate systems, processes, and technologies. Factory operators are increasingly using a model-based systems engineering (MBSE) approach, incorporating technologies like virtual twins and full life cycle assessment (LCA), to make informed, strategic decisions around the technologies they acquire, and how they set up and manage that equipment. 

“Let's take capital equipment buying,” says Bartissol. “Imagine you have a new production line being installed. This production line is supplied by the OEM. When that OEM is proposing a quotation to a plant operator based around the additional capabilities required, right now they will make that quotation in 2D layout drawing. What I believe will be the norm in five years is that the line builder will sell through animated 3D experiences.” 

By utilizing virtual modelling, as part of a MBSE approach, as well as virtual reality training processes, the line builder can simulate how that specific piece of equipment would operate within the existing production line so the plant operator can be confident it will do the job they intend.

Digital technologies are increasingly focused on providing real-time, highly detailed information on factories and how their components operate as a whole. This enables companies to make far more informed decisions about how they should evolve their business, and drive superior operational optimization outcomes. 

And it is precisely the mastery of this emerging landscape of transformative manufacturing technologies that will determine which companies thrive, and which companies don’t, in the coming decade.

New generations of robots could ultimately completely transform manufacturing logistics.

Manufacturing > Industrial Engineering > Dassault Systèmes®
Philippe Bartissol
Vice President, Industrial Equipment, Dassault Systèmes

Other Trends

THE WORLD NEEDS MANUFACTURERS

A MANIFESTO FOR CHANGE