物联网浪潮

物联网(IoT)继续将其连接扩展到世界各地。然而,如果制造业想要抓住这一机遇,他们需要开始构建能够适应物联网的结构。

您的运营是否已准备好应对全新的连接?

发生了什么事情?

也许迪士尼1940年音乐剧《幻想曲》中最著名的一幕是,米老鼠指挥一群有知觉的水桶和拖把随着保罗·杜卡的《魔法师的学徒》的曲调做家务。米奇很快就出现了差错,但让有知觉的机器为我们执行任务的幻想非常诱人。 

物联网IoT)浪潮的推动下,曾经天马行空的幻想如今成为制造业每天都在努力攻克的难题。

这感觉像是一种已经被炒作了十多年的趋势,但物联网解决方案确实在崛起。根据世界经济论坛发布的数据,到2023年,物联网支出预计将达到1.1万亿美元,其中制造业的物联网支出将占据相当大的比例。事实上,到2024年,预计工业板块将占所有物联网连接的70%。未来的工厂就在这里。 

未来十年,物联网领域将进一步成熟。达索系统高科技行业副总裁Stephane Sireau表示:"5G技术的兴起、新通信标准的出现、越来越多可负担的技术以及完成所有连接以优化全球运营系统的意愿,将推动全球物联网市场集体网络的急剧扩张。"

此外,可持续性压力也有助于促进其采用:Stephane Sireau表示:"在某种程度上,气候危机以及优化整体能源消耗的愿景加速了这一切,首先体现在电网能源和家庭自动化系统的改进方面。"

想要了解其他制造业的反应?

通过我们的定制解决方案应对如今的业务挑战

欢迎了解

为什么这至关重要?

很明显,物联网不再是一个假设场景。它就在这里,而且只会越来越普遍。这是一件好事。有效利用物联网可以改变企业了解和维护其运营的方式。但什么是物联网,它是如何运作的?

工业物联网可允许更大的灵活性、更多的自动化、更好的实时控制以及工厂内部和工厂之间的连接。由此,这可以提高产量和正常运行时间,并实现产量和质量目标。这意味着从智能产品开发,到智能制造,再到智能回收的所有一切。"

具体应用包括:

1.交互式车间和实时监控:允许管理者可视化其工厂和物流资产网络,并优化整个价值链的绩效 

2.虚拟调试:使工厂管理人员能够对新工业资产的安装和行为进行建模

3.虚拟和增强现实培训:让培训人员在安全、虚拟但逼真的环境中正确使用设备

4.人机协作:允许加速部署安全、高效、高吞吐量的机器人技术解决方案

5.预测性维护和事件管理:更好地收集数据可允许提前识别机器故障,并以低成本的方式解决故障

达索系统行业市场情报经理Sophie Proust也强调了该技术的可持续性优势:"通过允许我们跟踪产品生命周期每一步的生产和使用方式,回收站将更好地了解如何正确回收或翻新该产品。"


 

物联网不仅会改变制造商的制造方式。这将改变他们的制造成果。例如,汽车是越来越互联的设备,研究表明,到2030年,物联网汽车连接的数量将达25亿个,作为一个越来越智能的行业,到2030年将占所有物联网支出的23%。因此,智能网联产品的兴起也要求改变制造方法

我可以如何做好准备?

然而,物联网在制造业中的集成并不简单。现代物联网方法可以是静态的、各自为政的。有效实施全面的工业物联网方法,意味着从临时的、逐个设备的方法转变为整体战略,结合移动专用网络(MPN)等元素,采用新兴行业标准,在避免运营过程中停机时间过长 的同时完成所有工作。

与任何数字技术一样,您添加的互联设备越多,您的网络漏洞配置文件就越广泛。这可能会导致一些相当尴尬的事故,比如2017年的一起事件,网络犯罪分子能够通过不安全的物联网鱼缸抢劫赌场。

因此,与所有变革性技术一样,在整个企业中实施物联网需要谨慎选择正确的解决方案,将这些元素智能集成到您的制造生态系统中,并注意确保覆盖安全漏洞。 

Sophie Proust表示:"我们现在认为的大多数普通物体将在不久的将来的某个时候互相连接起来,从照明到资本设备,它们都将产生大量的数据。现在重要的是要建立系统和框架来监管您管理和传输数据的方式,并帮助您欣然接受和适应新的现实,从安全性到数据托管,再到系统架构。"
 

5G技术的兴起、新通信标准的出现、越来越可负担的技术,以及完成所有连接以优化全球运营系统的意愿,将推动物联网市场的急剧扩张。

制造业 > 高科技行业 > Dassault Systèmes®
Stephane Sireau
达索系统高科技行业副总裁

其他 趋势

通过我们的制造业了解更多

Aerospace & Defense > Dassault Systèmes
航空航天与国防
弥合虚拟世界和现实世界之间的差距,加速从概念到运作的转变。
Consumer Packaged Goods & Retail > Dassault Systèmes
包装消费品与零售
在消费者强调今天就要的情况下,产品务必要抢先上市。
Home & Lifestyle > Dassault Systèmes
家居与生活方式
围绕个人进行创新,为每位消费者带来个性化的体验。
High-Tech > Dassault Systèmes
高科技
简化和加速创新,创造更丰富的消费体验。
Industrial Equipment > Dassault Systèmes
工业设备
为实现按订单制造的创新促成制造业的数字化。
IIoT and Digital Twin for Designers > 5G-IIoT Ecosystem > Dassault Systèmes®
Design Innovative Experiences With IIoT and Digital Twin
A connected industry changes the way designers innovate. They can harness real-time big data to build synergistic systems and craft exciting product experiences.
Business Services > Dassault Systèmes
船舶与海洋工程
加快船舶与海洋工程行业的可持续转型。
Transportation & Mobility > Dassault Systèmes
汽车与交通运输
推动汽车创新朝向未来的移动出行
default panel of content image
您为提升您的思维做好准备了吗?
未来的利润将来自可升级的电动自动驾驶车辆。
转至顶部

世界需要制造商

变革宣言

Manufacturing > Ongoing rise of IoT > Dassault Systèmes®

The Ongoing Rise Of IoT

The Internet of Things (IoT) continues to spread its connections across the world. But if manufacturing industries want to seize this opportunity, they need to start building structures that can accommodate it.

How prepared are your operations for radical connectivity?

What’s happening?

Perhaps the most famous scene from Disney’s 1940 musical Fantasia is where Mickey Mouse conducts an army of sentient buckets and mops to carry out chores to the tune of Paul Dukas’ The Sorcerer’s Apprentice. Things quickly go wrong for Mickey, but that fantasy of sentient machines performing tasks for us is a seductive one.  

And what was once a flight of fantasy is now something manufacturing industries are increasingly grappling with every day, driven by the rise of the Internet of Things (IoT).

It can feel like a trend that has been hyped for more than a decade, but IoT solutions are truly on the rise. According to data from the WEF, spending on IoT is expected to reach $1.1 trillion by 2023 and manufacturing spending will account for a significant percentage of that. In fact, by 2024, it’s anticipated that 70% of all IoT connections will be industry. The factory of the future is here. 

And the next decade will see the IoT landscape mature far further. “The rise of 5G, the emergence of new communication standards, more and more affordable technologies, and the willingness to connect the unconnected to optimize global systems of operations will drive the dramatic expansion of the collective network of the global IoT market,” says Stephane Sireau, Vice President, High-Tech Industry, Dassault Systèmes.

Sustainability pressures are also helping promote adoption: “In part, this has all been accelerated by the climate crisis, and the desire to optimize overall energy consumption, starting with the improvement of the grid energy and home automation systems,” says Sireau.

Curious about how other manufacturing industries respond?

Respond to today's challenges with our bespoke solutions

Why does it matter?

It’s clear that IoT is no longer a what-if scenario. It’s here and only growing more ubiquitous. And that’s a good thing. IoT, used effectively, can transform how businesses understand and maintain their operations. But what is IoT and how does it work?

“The Industrial Internet of Things allows for more flexibility, more automation, and better, real-time control and connectivity inside and between factories,” says Sireau. “In turn, this results in higher throughput and up-time, all while reaching yield and quality targets. It means everything from smart product development, to smart manufacturing, to smart recycling.”

Specific applications include:

1. Interactive shop floor and live monitoring: Allows supervisors to visualize their network of plants and logistics assets, and optimize performance across the value chain 

2. Virtual commissioning: Enables plant managers to model the installation and behavior of new industrial assets

3. Virtual and augmented reality training: Trains personnel in the correct use of equipment in a safe, virtual but realistic environment

4. Human-robot collaboration: Allows for the accelerated deployment of safe, productive, high-throughput robotics solutions

5. Predictive maintenance and incident management: Better collection of data allows for machine malfunctions to be recognized ahead of time and addressed in a cost-effective way

Sophie Proust, Industry Market Intelligence Manager, Dassault Systèmes, also highlights the sustainability benefits of the technology: “By allowing us to keep track of how products are produced and used, through every step of their life cycle, recyclers will be much better informed as to how to recycle or refurbish that product properly.”


 

And IoT won’t just change how manufacturers make things either. It will change what they make. Cars, for example, are increasingly connected devices – research suggests that cars will account for 2.5 billion IoT connections by 2030, accounting for 23% of all IoT spend by 2030, across an increasingly smart industry. The rise of connected products then, also necessitates a shift in manufacturing approaches.

How can I prepare?

The integration of IoT across manufacturing industries is not straightforward, however. Contemporary approaches to IoT can be static and siloed. Effectively implementing a full-scale industrial IoT approach means moving from an ad hoc, device-by-device approach to a holistic strategy, incorporating elements like Mobile Private Networks (MPNs), embracing emerging industry standards, and doing it all while avoiding excessive downtime in operations.

And as with any digital technology, the more connected devices you add, the wider your cyber vulnerability profile becomes. This can result in some rather embarrassing mishaps – like an incident in 2017 in which cybercriminals were able to rob a casino via an improperly secured IoT fish tank.

Therefore, as with all transformative technologies, implementing IoT throughout your enterprise requires careful selection of the right solutions, intelligent integration of those elements into your manufacturing ecosystems, and care taken to ensure that security gaps are covered. 

“Most of what we think now as normal objects will become connected at some point in the near future – from lighting to capital equipment – and they will all be generating a lot of data,” says Proust. “It’s important to get systems and frameworks in place now that govern how you manage and transfer data, and which will help you embrace and adapt to new realities, from security, to data hosting, to system architectures.”
 

The rise of 5G, the emergence of new communication standards, more and more affordable technologies, and the willingness to connect the unconnected to optimize global systems of operations are driving the dramatic expansion of the IoT market.

Manufacturing > High-Tech Industry > Dassault Systèmes®
Stephane Sireau
Vice President, High Tech, Dassault Systèmes

Other Trends

THE WORLD NEEDS MANUFACTURERS

A MANIFESTO FOR CHANGE