数据革命

制造业正在创建比以往任何时候都更多的数据,但他们如何管理这些数据并从中获利?

在数据洪流中,您的业务是否是任其沉浮?

发生了什么事情?

数据量呈现爆炸式增长。在2020年至2025年间,全球数据创建预计将增长到180泽字节以上,或大约180万亿GB。换个角度来看,一个泽字节相当于大约2,500亿张DVD

随着世界变得越来越数字化,这种快速增长是多种因素共同作用的结果,但物联网设备和其他数字化解决方案在私人和公共空间的普及是主要驱动因素。 

随着 5G网络 的兴起,其运行速度比目前的无线通信快约100倍,每平方公里能够支持多达100万台物联网设备,我们正在进入一个以大数据智能制造无处不在为标志的数字化转型新时代。

想要了解其他制造业的反应?

通过我们的定制解决方案应对如今的业务挑战

欢迎了解

为什么这至关重要?

数据极大地增强了制造商管理和改进其运营的能力。它使日益先进的制造技术得以传播,允许对机器进行持续远程监控和维护,通过人工智能预测性维护 ,帮助工厂车间适应未来需求。

此外,基于数据的方法对于实现未来三十年的可持续发展目标也至关重要。例如,在航空业,数字化和数据被视为脱碳的关键,有助于开发新一代低碳飞机技术。 

数据操作甚至正在改变消费者与产品之间的关系。互联设备正在改变销售点并鼓励基于服务的业务模式,产品通过数字方式不断进行更新和改进。 

然而,有效地充分利用所有这些数据意味着先得找到这些数据。工业数据通常是各自为政的,可能有许多不同的形式和集合。在未来十年,清理、编译和标准化大量的原始数据将势在必行。 

此外,还需要新的计算解决方案,如边缘计算,来处理所有这些原始数据。达索系统行业市场情报总监Sophie Proust表示:"边缘计算有助于减轻集中式服务器的负担。它移除一些现场计算,只为集中式云服务器保留最复杂的任务,减少整体系统压力。"

当然,还有安全和主权方面的考虑因素。根据Oliver Wyman的调研分析,西方世界的数据 有92%存储在美国的数据中心。如果要安全有效地利用数据革命的力量,就必须考虑到所有这些因素。

我可以如何做好准备?

将信号从噪声中分离出来,并建立数据环境富有洞察力的视图,是未来数据驱动型制造商的首要任务。考虑三个C:

1.      收集您的数据并使其可访问、可读
2.      将这些数据分类为可用的数据库结构
3.    &nbsp将数据集成到一个统一的集中式平台上

通过将运营和制造数据完美整合在一起,让所有利益相关方都可以轻松访问这些数据,您可以鼓励更大的发现和协作。它创造了一个创新的良性循环,每一条新信息都会激发新的想法、提供新的信息。 

当制造商做到这一点时,它可以为价值链的每一步都提供相关信息。例如,东洋轮胎(Toyo Tire)采用 3DEXPERIENCE®平台从多个组织机构孤岛中提取相关产品数据,对其进行整合集中,然后有针对性地应用分析,从而推动其产品系列的真正创新。

东洋轮胎数字创新部副部长Katsutoshi Ohishi表示:"在设计阶段,以往的设计数据、测试结果、仿真结果和报告都极为重要。通过利用3DEXPERIENCE®平台,我们可以链接所有这些数据,改进设计,更加高效地提高端到端的流程。" 

我们正处于数据革命之中。制造商如何成功利用它将决定他们在未来几年的创新力度。正如谷歌首席经济学家Hal Varian所说:"获取数据的能力 – 能够理解数据、处理数据、从中提取价值、可视化数据、实现数据通信 – 在未来几十年里将是一项非常重要的技能。"

东洋轮胎数字创新部副部长Katsutoshi Ohishi指出:“仅仅管理数据并不会增加其价值。我认为将它们链接在一起将进一步提高这些数据的价值。”

其他 趋势

通过我们的制造业了解更多

Aerospace & Defense > Dassault Systèmes
航空航天与国防
弥合虚拟世界和现实世界之间的差距,加速从概念到运作的转变。
Earth Observation Satellite> Geospatial Data Analytics > Dassault Systèmes®
The New Era of Geospatial Data Analytics
Unlock the value of geospatial data analytics for data visualization and optimized decision-making.
Consumer Packaged Goods & Retail > Dassault Systèmes
包装消费品与零售
在消费者强调今天就要的情况下,产品务必要抢先上市。
Home & Lifestyle > Dassault Systèmes
家居与生活方式
围绕个人进行创新,为每位消费者带来个性化的体验。
Home & Lifestyle > Dassault Systèmes
家居与生活方式
围绕个人进行创新,为每位消费者带来个性化的体验。
The model-based approach to smarter, more agile and more adaptable high-tech manufacturing > Dassault Systèmes
The model-based approach to smarter, more agile and more adaptable high-tech manufacturing
5G-enabled IIoT and virtual twin experiences deliver new capabilities to close the gap between the real and virtual worlds for agile factories.
Industrial Equipment > Dassault Systèmes
工业设备
为实现按订单制造的创新促成制造业的数字化。
Virtual twin manufacturing > Virtual technologies showing how disruptions impact manufacturing operations > Dassault Systèmes®
Strengthen Manufacturing Operations to Withstand Disruption
Go beyond digital twin technology and discover the future of your manufacturing operations
Geico Taikisha case study
Geico Taikisha
Geico Taikisha, one of the world’s leading automotive painting systems providers, is completing a paintshop in Germany which is set to be one of the most advanced high-volume electric vehicle production plants in the world.
Business Services > Dassault Systèmes
船舶与海洋工程
加快船舶与海洋工程行业的可持续转型。
Masterpiece in Motion > Hero Banner > Dassault Systèmes
实施中的杰作 - 如何更好地管理造船的复杂性
通过端到端的数字化转型,造船商可以克服从概念到交付的复杂性
Transportation & Mobility > Dassault Systèmes
汽车与交通运输
推动汽车创新朝向未来的移动出行
转至顶部

世界需要制造商

变革宣言

Manufacturing > Data Revolution > Dassault Systèmes®

The Data Revolution

Manufacturing industries are creating more data than ever before – but how can they manage and monetize this data?

In the flood of data, does your business sink or swim?

What’s happening?

The volume of data is exploding. Between 2020 and 2025, global data creation is projected to grow to more than 180 zettabytes– or roughly 180 trillion gigabytes. To put that in perspective, a single zettabyte is equivalent to about 250 billion DVDs.

This rapid rise is the result of a variety of factors as the world becomes ever more digital, but the proliferation of IoT devices and other digital solutions across private and public spaces is a primary driver. 

With the rise of 5G networks, running roughly 100 times faster than current wireless communications and able to support up to a million IoT devices per square km, we are entering a new era of digital transformation, marked by the ubiquity of big data and smart manufacturing.

Curious about how other manufacturing industries respond?

Respond to today's challenges with our bespoke solutions

Why does it matter?

Data hugely enhances a manufacturer’s ability to manage and improve their operations. It enables the spread of increasingly advanced manufacturing techniques, allows machinery to be continuously monitored and serviced remotely, and through AI and predictive maintenance can help future-proof the factory floor.

Data-based approaches will also be crucial to meeting sustainability goals over the next thirty years. For example, in the aviation industry digitalization and data is seen as critical to decarbonization, helping develop the next generation of low-carbon aircraft technology. 

Data manipulation is even changing the relationship between consumer and product. Connected devices are shifting the point of sale and encouraging service-based business models, where a product is continuously updated and improved digitally. 

However, effectively leveraging all this data means finding it first. Industrial data is often siloed and can come in lots of different forms and sets. Cleaning, compiling, and standardizing the enormous volume of raw data will be imperative over the next decade. 

Furthermore, new computational solutions, like Edge Computing, will also be needed to process all this raw data. “Edge Computing helps reduce the burden on centralized servers,” says Sophie Proust, Industry Market Intelligence Director, Dassault Systèmes. “It moves some computation on-site, reserving only the most complicated tasks for centralized cloud servers, and reducing overall system strain.”

And there are, of course, security and sovereignty considerations. According to research from Oliver Wyman, 92% of the western world’s data is stored in US-based data centers. All this must be accounted for if the energies of the data revolution are to be harnessed safely and effectively.

How can I prepare?

Separating the signal from the noise and establishing a clear-sighted view of your data landscape is priority number one for the would-be data-powered manufacturer. Consider the three Cs:

1.    Collect your data and make it accessible and readable
2.    Classify this data into a usable database structure
3.    Consolidate your data on a single, centralized platform

By bringing your operational and manufacturing data together and making it easily accessible to all stakeholders, you can encourage greater discovery and collaboration. It creates a virtuous circle of innovation where each new piece of information inspires new ideas that provide new information. 

When manufacturers get this right, it can inform every step of the value chain. For example, Toyo Tire used the 3DEXPERIENCE® platform to pull relevant product data from multiple organizational siloes, consolidate and centralize it, and then apply analytics in a targeted way that drove real innovation across their product range.

“During the design phase, past design data, test results, simulation results and reports are very important,” says Katsutoshi Ohishi, Deputy Division General Manager of the Digital Innovation Division, Toyo Tire. “By utilizing the 3DEXPERIENCE® platform, we can link all this data, improve the design, and make the end-to-end process more efficient.” 

We are already in the middle of a data revolution. How manufacturers successfully harness it will define how much they innovate in the years ahead. As Hal Varian, Chief Economist at Google, argued: “The ability to take data – to be able to understand it, to process it, to extract value from it, to visualize it, to communicate it – is going to be a hugely important skill in the next decades.”

“Simply managing data does not increase its value. I think that linking it all together will further enhance the value of that data,” says Ohishi. Deputy Division General Manager of the Digital Innovation Division, Toyo Tire.

Other Trends

THE WORLD NEEDS MANUFACTURERS

A MANIFESTO FOR CHANGE