Was ist die Virtual Twin Experience?

Eine Virtual Twin Experience ist eine Abbildung der Wirklichkeit auf Basis von mathematischen Modellen und wissenschaftlichen Gesetzmäßigkeiten, nicht bloß eine digitale Kopie. Sie kombiniert die virtuelle Welt in Form eines abstrakten Objektmodells mit der Realität in Form von unternehmensinternen Datenquellen, mit dem Internet der Dinge und der Cloud.

Die Virtual Twin Experience ermöglicht eine in sich geschlossene Verbindung zwischen der virtuellen und realen Welt. Die Akteure können fortlaufend experimentieren, Erkenntnisse ableiten und optimieren, indem sie alle Möglichkeiten und Szenarien durchspielen.

Wie werden virtuelle Zwillinge heute eingesetzt?

Virtual Twin | 3DEXPERIENCE > Dassault Systèmes
Virtual Twin > Dassault Systèmes

Vereinen Sie virtuelle und reale Welt

Mit der Virtual Twin Experience können Unternehmen Pläne in virtuellen Modellen, Simulationen und Visualisierungen entwickeln und anschließend in die Wirklichkeit umsetzen. Das Virtual-Twin-Modell wird mit Daten aus der Realität ergänzt und als identische dynamische Kopie behalten, die dazu dient, reale Abläufe in allen Aspekten zu verbessern. Diese Angleichung der virtuellen und realen Welt und der kontinuierliche Informationsfluss zwischen beiden stellen einen geschlossen Kreislauf dar, der folgende Vorteile hat:

  • Beschleunigung von nachhaltiger Innovation und Exzellenz
  • Unterstützung bei der Entwicklung des Wertschöpfungsnetzwerks
  • Stärkung der Belegschaft der Zukunft

Wie kann der 3DEXPERIENCE Twin die erfolgreiche Transformation unterstützen?

Erkenntnisse und Erfahrungen aus der Realität einbeziehen

Nutzen Sie im gesamten Lebenszyklus Ihrer Prozesse und Abläufe alle digitalen Ressourcen und bringen Sie reale und virtuelle Welt zusammen. Durch die Kombination von Daten aus dem realen Leben mit datengestützten und modellbasierten Lösungen auf der 3DEXPERIENCE Plattform können Auswirkungen noch vor der Produktion von Produkten und Dienstleistungen oder der Umsetzung von Prozessen simuliert und bewertet werden.

Anhand von Lernerfahrungen aus Prozessen und Abläufen können Unternehmen nachvollziehen, wie sich Dinge in der Realität verhalten und die Effektivität der virtuellen Simulation in allen Bereichen, von Engineering und Konstruktion bis zum Betrieb an gefährlichen Orten wie Atomkraftwerken oder Minen verbessern.

Wie können Hersteller Risiken früher bewerten und Erträge verbessern?

3DEXPERIENCE Twin unterstützt erfolgreiche Transformation > Dassault Systèmes
E-book

Beyond Digital Twin

Small and medium-sized manufacturers enjoy big-enterprise benefits and ROI with Virtual Twin Experience on the cloud.

Report

Virtual Twin on the Cloud: 2020 State of Art

With the support of Engineering.com, we ran a survey to see where we are in terms of use cases of Virtual Twin by the engineering ecosystem.

CO2 reduzieren > Dassault Systèmes

Die kritische Rolle virtueller Zwillinge bei der schnelleren Erreichung der Nachhaltigkeit

Wir bei Dassault Systèmes sind fest davon überzeugt, dass virtuelle Umgebungen für unsere Kunden – und die ganze Welt – der Schlüssel sind, um ganz neue Produkte, Materialien und Fertigungsprozesse für die nachhaltigere Wirtschaft der Zukunft erfinden, gestalten und testen zu können.

Weitere Inhalte

Mehr über die 3DEXPERIENCE Plattform erfahren

Möchten Sie sich selbst überzeugen?

Lesen Sie, wie die 3DEXPERIENCE Plattform bei der Transformation Ihres Unternehmens helfen kann.

Virtual Twin > Dassault Systèmes

The Virtual Twin Experience

Real and Virtual Worlds Together

What Is a Virtual Twin Experience?

A virtual twin experience is a representation of the real world based on mathematical models and scientific laws, not just a digital copy of it. It combines the virtual, in the form of an abstract model of an object and the real, in the form of data sources coming from the enterprise, the Internet of Things, and the cloud.

The virtual twin experience enables a closed-loop connection between the virtual and real worlds. Stakeholders continuously experiment, derive knowledge, and optimize it by exploring all possibilities and scenarios.

How are virtual twins being used today?

Virtual Twin | 3DEXPERIENCE > Dassault Systèmes
virtual twin > Dassault Systèmes

Unify Virtual and Real Worlds

The virtual twin experience enables organizations to create and see what they want to accomplish through virtual modeling, simulation and visualization, which can then be implemented and deployed in the real world. Data from the real world augment the virtual twin model and maintain it as an identical, dynamic copy used to improve all aspects of real world operations. This convergence of the virtual and real worlds and the continuous cycle of information between the two achieve a closed loop allowing the following benefits:

  • Accelerate sustainable innovation and excellence
  • Support creation of value network
  • Empower the workforce of the future.

How can the 3DEXPERIENCE Twin facilitate successful transformation?

Bring Learnings and Experiences from The Real World

Reduce the distance between the real and virtual worlds to zero by leveraging all digital assets throughout the lifecycle of your processes and operations. Real life data combined with data-driven and model-based solutions powered by the 3DEXPERIENCE platform enable stakeholders to simulate and evaluate impacts before manufacturing products and services or deploying processes.

Learning experiences from processes and operations help organizations understand how things behave in the real world and improve virtual simulation effectiveness for everything from engineering and construction to operations in hazardous locations such as nuclear power plants or mines.

How can manufacturers evaluate risks earlier and ensure better yield?

3DEXPERIENCE Twin facilitate successful transformation > Dassault Systèmes

Beyond Digital Twin

Small and medium-sized manufacturers enjoy big-enterprise benefits and ROI with Virtual Twin Experience on the cloud.

Virtual Twin on the Cloud: 2020 State of Art

With the support of Engineering.com, we ran a survey to see where we are in terms of use cases of Virtual Twin by the engineering ecosystem.

Reduce CO2 > Dassault Systèmes

The Critical Role of Virtual Twins in Accelerating Sustainability

At Dassault Systèmes, we strongly believe that virtual universes will be a key enabler for our customers – and the world – to imagine, design, and test the radically new products, materials, and manufacturing processes needed in tomorrow’s more sustainable economy.

Related Content

Learn More about The 3DEXPERIENCE Platform

Ready to be convinced?

See how the 3DEXPERIENCE platform can transform your business.