提高供应链的风险意识

全世界范围内的供应链都面临着前所未有的压力,建立富有韧性、灵活和透明的供应链至关重要。

在这个前所未有的变革时代,您的供应链是否是安全的?

 

 

 

 

发生了什么事情?

2021年3月,一艘400米长的Ever Give集装箱船被困在苏伊士运河中一周的时间。当团队努力"营救"船只时,运河上已有369艘船等待通航,该突发事件给全球造成的贸易损失约96亿美元。
 
如果说这次事件是一场说明了我们的全球供应链有多脆弱的悲喜剧,那么COVID-19疫情、俄罗斯入侵乌克兰以及最近巴基斯坦的洪水就是更严重的警示故事。
 
这些困难堆积如山。根据 2020年IDC白皮书提供的数据,自2020年以来,从亚洲到欧洲的集装箱运价疯涨十倍,80%的企业报告称,他们预计突发事件会影响他们的供应链。

这一趋势促使全球各地的政府都越来越多地鼓励本地化生产或 业务回流。无论是通过监管还是补贴,都在政治上推动尽量减少对外部供应商和贸易路线的依赖。但是,这在一定程度上仅适用于可以从少数特定地区取得的一些销路好的材料和组件。 
 
此外,供应链韧性也不仅仅是对当前的问题做出反应。市场和技术转型的速度意味着,企业要保持韧性,就需要密切关注所在行业的发展方向以及这对未来供应链意味着什么。
 
航空航天与国防行业副总裁David Ziegler表示:"例如,未来五到十年的发展将需要航空航天供应链的巨大转变。需要为新的可持续技术寻找备选供应商,这意味着供应链将不得不彻底重新洗牌。"

面对这些当前和未来的挑战,确保供应链的韧性对制造业至关重要。正如Gartner公司在其2021年供应链研究中发现的那样,他们调查的企业中有87%表示计划投资于供应链韧性

想要了解其他制造业的反应?

通过我们的定制解决方案应对如今的业务挑战

欢迎了解

为什么这至关重要?

军事战略中有一句老话,"任何计划都会在真正接触到敌人的一瞬间全然崩溃";或者更简单地说,正如Mike Tyson所言:"每个人都有自己的计划,直到脸上挨了一拳。"
 
计划总在不断变化。供应链断裂。在如今瞬息万变的环境中,差异化优势不仅体现在制定计划,还在于能够在灾难来临时适应变化、做出反应并修改计划。这是通往供应链韧性的道路。
 
即便是小规模的供应链突发事件也可能导致重大问题。达索系统汽车与交通运输行业副总裁Laurence Montanari表示:"一辆汽车由6,000个零部件组成,您需要每一个零部件。只要少了一个零部件,就无法制造汽车。"

David Ziegler表示:“通往供应链韧性的道路有几个要素,其中一些就包括与值得信赖的合作伙伴合作。首先要考虑的是重组您的供应链,这样可以拥有更多可以信赖的一级供应商。您需要供应商能够找到您所需要的零部件,并且有足够的财力来购买这些零部件。"
 
对于制造商而言,也许最关键的是建立清晰的供应链可视化,这一做法有助于有效地识别和解决潜在的突发事件。

David Ziegler指出:"这是关于能够监控整个供应链的全流程,具有完全的供应链透明度。这意味着要确保您密切注意信号,并捕捉任何可能表明质量下降、物流存在问题、投资不足或任何其他可能导致突发事件的信号。”

然而,不同的时间尺度会带来不同的挑战,并且需要采取不同的方法。可以理解的是,未来五年的重点将是建立起更富有韧性的供应链,以及重新评估采购方法,以确保供应商在财务上可行,并且在供应链不太可能发生中断的领域运营。 

超过了这个时间段,新技术将需要新材料和备选供应商,这意味着生态系统需要再次重新洗牌。这种技术驱动的转型已经体现在汽车行业转向电动汽车的趋势中,目前航空航天和海运行业转型正在进行中。
 

我可以如何做好准备?

无论是将更强有力的问责和更大的灵活性集成到现有供应链中,还是创建新的供应链以适应不断变化的行业环境,全面可视化对于有效且可持续供应链管理都至关重要。

数字解决方案在实现这种监督方面发挥着越来越重要的作用。通过共享和监控实时信息,价值链下游可以做出更出色的决策并相应地调整计划。 

但是,为了能够先发制人而不是事后才做出反应,企业需要能够对场景进行建模和测试。由此供应链虚拟孪生出现了,比如达索系统正在开发的供应链,其即将成为一种变革工具。 

尽管产品的虚拟版本已经存在一段时间了,但工业系统的虚拟孪生是新鲜事物。挑战在于说服您的OEM厂商及其供应商提供有关其运营的源源不断的信息。但所有各方都能从中获得极大的益处。 

通过将虚拟供应链与基于模型的系统工程(MBSE)相结合,您可以对供应链出现的任何突发事件进行建模,构建"假设"场景,并确保在从提取到最后一英里的每个生产阶段都有应急计划。 

Laurence Montanari表示:"对供应链进行建模、了解您的供应商以及供应商的供应商是非常复杂的,因为这些信息非常分散。但是,如果您能对此进行建模,那么您就可以建立真正富有韧性的业务,具备全面的供应链敏捷性和供应链灵活性。"

近年来,全球供应链超高效率背后的内在脆弱性日益凸显,各大企业都在争先恐后地建立更大的运营韧性。数字技术将在帮助他们预测和适应任何情况方面发挥越来越重要的作用。
 

其他 趋势

通过我们的制造业了解更多

Aerospace & Defense > Dassault Systèmes
航空航天与国防
弥合虚拟世界和现实世界之间的差距,加速从概念到运作的转变。
Consumer Packaged Goods & Retail > Dassault Systèmes
包装消费品与零售
在消费者强调今天就要的情况下,产品务必要抢先上市。
Achieve Future-Ready Operations With the Virtual Twin Roadmap > Dassault Systèmes
Achieve Future-Ready Operations With the Virtual Twin Roadmap
As complexities increase, future readiness is needed to establish agile and resilient operations from end to end. Discover how the virtual twin roadmap can help.
Home & Lifestyle > Dassault Systèmes
家居与生活方式
围绕个人进行创新,为每位消费者带来个性化的体验。
High-Tech > Dassault Systèmes
高科技
简化和加速创新,创造更丰富的消费体验。
Shape High-Tech Supply Chains for Resilience > Dassault Systèmes
Shape High-Tech Supply Chains for Resilience
Modular supply chains make it easier for manufacturers to master complexity and strengthen their supply chain resilience against volatility.
Business Services > Dassault Systèmes
船舶与海洋工程
加快船舶与海洋工程行业的可持续转型。
Transportation & Mobility > Dassault Systèmes
汽车与交通运输
推动汽车创新朝向未来的移动出行
转至顶部

世界需要制造商

变革宣言

Manufacturing > Manufacturing supply chain resilience > Dassault Systèmes®

Increased Awareness Of Supply Chain Risk

Supply chains around the world are under unprecedented pressure, and building resilient, flexible, and transparent supply chains is of critical importance.

In an age of unprecedented disruption, are your supply chains safe?

What's happening?

For a week in March 2021, the 400m-long Ever Given container ship was stuck in the Suez Canal. As teams worked to free the vessel, 369 ships waited for passage through the canal, costing around $9.6 billion in disruptions to global trade.
 
If this was a tragicomic illustration of just how fragile our global supply chains can be, then COVID-19, the Russian invasion of Ukraine, and the recent flooding in Pakistan serve as more serious cautionary tales.
 
These difficulties pile up. Since 2020, the price of sending a container from Asia to Europe has risen by a factor of ten, and 80% of companies report that they expect disruptions to affect their supply chains, according to a 2020 IDC whitepaper.

This trend has prompted governments around the world to increasingly look to encourage localizing production or reshoring. Whether through regulation or subsidies, there has been a political push to minimize dependency on external suppliers and trade routes. However, this would only work to a certain extent with many in-demand materials and components available from a few specific regions. 
 
Supply chain resilience is also not just about reacting to present problems. The speed of market and technological transformation means that for businesses to remain resilient, they need to keep an eye on where their sectors are going and what that means for their supply chains in the future.
 
“Developments over the next five to ten years will necessitate a massive shift in the aerospace supply chain, for example,” says David Ziegler, Vice President, Aerospace and Defense Industry. “There will need to be the sourcing of alternative suppliers for new sustainable technologies, and that means the supply chain will have to be completely reshuffled.”

In the face of these present and future challenges, ensuring resilience in your supply chain is business critical for manufacturing industries. As Gartner found in its 2021 Supply Chain Study, 87% of the companies they surveyed said they planned to invest in supply chain resilience.

Curious about how other manufacturing industries respond?

Respond to today's challenges with our bespoke solutions

Why does it matter?

There’s an old saying in military strategy – “no plan survives contact with the enemy”; or, as Mike Tyson more simply put it: “Everyone has a plan until they get punched in the face.”
 
Plans change constantly. Supply chains get broken. The key differentiator in today’s fast-moving environment is not just having a plan, but having the ability to adapt, react, and modify that plan when disaster strikes. There lies the path to supply chain resiliency.
 
Even small supply chain disruptions can be critical ones. “There are 6,000 parts in a car, and you need every one of them,” says Laurence Montanari, Vice President, Transport & Mobility, Dassault Systèmes. “If just one part is missing, you can’t complete the car.”

The route to supply chain resilience has several elements, and some of this includes simply working with trustworthy partners. “The first concern is to restructure your supply chain to have more tier one suppliers that you can rely on,” says Ziegler. “You need suppliers that can find you the parts you need, and that have the finances lined up to pay for them.”
 
Perhaps most crucial, though, is for manufacturers to establish clear supply chain visibility, so potential disruptions can be effectively identified and addressed.

“It is about being able to monitor the full supply chain, across its whole length, with full supply chain transparency,” says Ziegler. “That means ensuring that you watch for signals and catch any that may indicate a drop in quality, a problem in logistics, a lack of investment, or anything else that could cause disruptions.”

However, different timescales entail different challenges, and will necessitate different approaches. Over the next five years, the focus will understandably be on building more resilience into existing supply chains and reassessing approaches to sourcing to make sure suppliers are financially viable and operate in areas that are less likely to get disrupted. 

Beyond this time period, new technologies will necessitate new materials and alternative suppliers, meaning the ecosystem will need to be reshuffled once more. This tech-driven transformation can already be seen in the shift to electric vehicles in the auto industry and is currently underway in the aerospace and maritime sectors.
 

How can I prepare?

Whether it is integrating greater accountability and flexibility into an existing supply chain or creating new ones to meet the demands of a changing industry landscape, total visibility is essential for effective and sustainable supply chain management.

Digital solutions are playing an increasingly important role in enabling this oversight. By sharing and monitoring real-time information, better decisions can be made further down the value chain and plans adapted accordingly. 

But in order to be able to preempt rather than react, businesses need to be able to model and test scenarios. This is where the rise of virtual twins of supply chains, like the ones Dassault Systèmes are developing, are set to be a game changer. 

While there have been virtual versions of products for some time, a virtual twin of the industrial system is something new. The challenge lies in persuading your OEMs and their suppliers to provide a constant stream of information on their operations. But the upside for all parties is considerable. 

By combining a virtual supply chain with Model Based Systems Engineering (MBSE), you can model any disruptions into your supply chain, build ‘what-if’ scenarios, and make sure that there are contingency plans at every stage of production, from extraction to the last mile. 

“It’s very complex to model the supply chain, and understand your suppliers, and your suppliers’ suppliers, because that information is very diffused” says Montanari. “But if you can do that modeling, then you can build truly resilient businesses, with full supply chain agility and supply chain flexibility.”

The hyper-efficiency but intrinsic vulnerability of global supply chains has come to the fore in recent years and businesses have been scrambling to build greater resilience into their operations. Digital technology will play an increasingly important role in helping them predict and adapt to whatever.
 

Other Trends

THE WORLD NEEDS MANUFACTURERS

A MANIFESTO FOR CHANGE