目标:自给自足 -> 图像 > 达索系统®

欢迎收看第 4 集:目标:自给自足

创建铁塔的虚拟孪生意味着,可以从最初阶段开始,通过设计将其运营管理概念化,从而实现碳中和。

欢迎观看第 4 集

打造碳中和的未来 – 自给自足之路

减少建筑施工和物流的碳排放量是一方面。然而,即便是在建好后,建筑仍会因供暖、制冷、电力使用以及其他正在进行的运营和维修活动而继续排放碳和其他温室气体。 

建造真正可持续的新铁塔意味着在设计阶段的早期就考虑这些因素,在早期可确定 80%* 的最终影响。这涉及选择可持续材料 和设计能源和水管理系统,以减少整个生命周期的碳排放量。为了实现碳中和,相关团队需要做的第一件事是了解建筑的未来用途,以及与这些用途相关的资源消耗量和碳排放量。然后,他们能够将这些数据整合到他们的构思流程中。

首先,他们明确定义了铁塔的含义:垂直花园。这意味着其将种植大量的植物和树木,所有这些都需要大量的水来维持。此外,其还需要制定有效的废弃物管理和水管理解决方案,其中包括使用循环水维护铁塔的花园。

这些将是对能源管理系统的补充,该系统用于了解铁塔能产生多少电力。通过采用 3DEXPERIENCE® 平台,设计师能够将建筑的虚拟孪生与预测工具相结合,并将这些系统设计为在建筑运营过程中自给自足。

例如,设计师评估了不同的解决方案,旨在实现铁塔的绿色能源组合。在运营时,铁塔使用的能源组合将反映法国电力网的能源组合,主要是水电和核能。然而,这种基于电力网的能源将由附加到铁塔外立面的太阳能板产生的额外能源来补充。然后,连接到铁塔的数据中心将在需要时使用该等能源来产生热量。

此外,铁塔上的植物将有助于在冬季铁塔隔热,并减少夏季对空调的需求。总之,与最初的埃菲尔铁塔相比,综合节能节约措施能够助力设计团队将不可再生能源的使用从 13% 锐减至 4%。这样,每年将节省 27 吨的二氧化碳当量

虚拟孪生也有助于水资源管理。通过借助采用预测数据的仪表板,设计师可以轻松了解植物需要多少水,以及通过雨水收集可以获得多少水。事实上,由于水资源管理系统的存在,该铁塔将实现正面的水资源集约效果,不会给巴黎的水资源基础设施带来额外的负担。 

该铁塔的设计也以其他方式实现了可持续性,垂直花园有助于减少其碳排放量,抑制噪声,并增强铁塔在巴黎景观中的视觉影响。 

得益于平台的协作性质,整个团队都参与了这些决策。通过共享统一的真实数据来源,团队可以在规划和实施方面与签约部门建立更顺畅和更高效的关系。

最后,这意味着设施管理可以将来自监控系统的实时数据与建筑虚拟孪生相集成,以分析其性能。项目利益相关方能够找到最大程度地减少能源使用、耗水量和损耗的最佳方法,从而打造真正自给自足的铁塔。

*数据来源:麦肯锡公司 - 产品可持续性:返回设计图纸 - 2022 年 2 月 7 日。

借助 3DEXPERIENCE® 平台,我们现在可以预测、仿真和优化建筑在整个生命周期内的碳排放量。
 

Rémi DORNIER > 图像 > 达索系统®
Rémi DORNIER
达索系统建筑、工程与施工行业副总裁

欢迎聆听 Bastien Hillen 谈论如何设计可持续运营

点击下面以了解我们的专家如何利用 3DEXPERIENCE® 平台设计新铁塔的整个运营模式和生命周期,从而使他们能够为人类、地球和企业做出最佳决策。

现实世界与虚拟世界之间脱节

在虚拟世界中预测未来建筑的运营,以减轻其在现实世界中的影响。

虚拟孪生设施:生命周期管理

充分利用虚拟孪生优化建筑设施和基础设施运营,同时降低成本、提高生产力并改善可持续性。

了解有关《筑“梦”未来》系列的更多信息

万全之策 > 筑“梦”未来 > 达索系统®
钢结构 > 筑“梦”未来 > 达索系统®
有预见的物流是高效的物流 > 图像 > 达索系统®
建筑的美好新世界 > 筑“梦”未来 > 达索系统®

相关内容

© Nicolas Laisné Architectes 的新铁塔设计

OBJECTIVE: SELF-SUFFICIENCY > Image > Dassault Systèmes®

EPISODE 4: OBJECTIVE: SELF-SUFFICIENCY

Creating a virtual twin of the tower meant its operations’ management could be conceptualized with carbon neutrality by design, from the earlier stage.

Watch Episode 4

Making a carbon-neutral future – the road to self-sufficiency

Reducing carbon emissions from building construction and logistics is one thing. However, even after they are constructed, buildings continue to emit carbon and other GHG emissions from heating, cooling, electricity use, and other ongoing operations and maintenance activities. 

Creating a truly sustainable new tower meant accounting for these factors early in the design phase, where 80%* of the final impact is determined. This involved selecting sustainable materials and designing energy and water management systems to reduce carbon emissions during the entire lifecycle. The first thing the team needed to do to achieve carbon neutrality was to understand the future uses of the building, as well as the resource consumption and carbon emissions associated with those uses. Then, they were able to integrate that data into their conception process.

They began by clearly defining what the tower was: a vertical garden. This meant that it would play host to lots of plants and trees, all of which needed to be maintained with a huge amount of water. It also required the development of effective waste management and water management solutions which would include using recycled water to maintain the tower’s gardens.

These would be in addition to the energy management system that was used to understand how much power the tower could generate. Using the 3DEXPERIENCE® platform, designers were able to combine a virtual twin of the building with forecasting tools and designed these systems to be self-sufficient during building operations.

For example, the designers evaluated different solutions to achieve a green energy mix for the tower. When operational, the energy mix used by the tower would reflect the energy mix of the French grid – predominantly hydroelectric and nuclear energy. However, this grid-based energy would be supplemented by additional energy generated by solar panels affixed to the façade of the tower. Then, a datacenter connected to the tower would use that to generate heat when needed.

Furthermore, the plants on the tower would help insulate the tower in winter and reduce the need for air conditioning in the summer. All told, the combined energy saving measures allowed the team to reduce the usage of non-renewable energy sources, compared to the original Eiffel Tower, from 13% to 4%. That would translate to the 27 tons of CO2e saved per year.

Virtual twins helped with water management as well. Using dashboards fed by predictive data, the designers could easily understand how much water would be needed for the plants and how much of this water could be sourced through rainwater collection. In fact, thanks to the water management system, the tower would be water-positive, constituting no additional burden on Paris’ water infrastructure. 

The tower is designed for sustainability in other ways too, with vertical gardens helping to lessen its carbon footprint, dampen sound, and enhance the visual impact of the tower within the Parisian landscape. 

Thanks to the collaborative nature of the platform, the whole team was involved making these decisions. By working from a shared single source of truth, the team could develop a smoother and more efficient relationship with the contracting authority when it came to planning and implementation.

Finally, this means facilities management could then integrate real-time data from monitoring systems with the virtual twin of the building to analyze its performance. Project stakeholders are able to find the best ways to minimize energy use, water consumption, and losses to create a truly self-sufficient tower.

*Source: McKinsey&Company - Product sustainability: Back to the drawing board - February 7, 2022.

Thanks to the 3DEXPERIENCE® platform, we can now anticipate, simulate, and optimize the carbon footprint of a building throughout its lifetime.
 

Rémi DORNIER > Image > Dassault Systèmes®
Rémi DORNIER
Vice-President, Architecture, Engineering & Construction, Dassault Systèmes

How to design sustainable operations with Bastien Hillen

Click below to learn how our experts designed the new tower's entire operations model and lifecycle with the 3DEXPERIENCE® platform, allowing them to make the most optimal decisions for people, planet and business.

The missing link between reality and the virtual world

Anticipating the operations of the future building in the virtual world to mitigate its impact in the real world.

VIRTUAL TWIN FACILITY: LIFECYCLE MANAGEMENT

Leverage virtual twins to optimize building facilities and infrastructure operations while reducing costs, improving productivity, and boosting sustainability.

Discover more of the Building Tomorrow series

Leave Nothing to Change > Building tomorrow > Dassault Systèmes®
Made of Steel > Building tomorrow > Dassault Systèmes®
EARLIER LOGISTICS ARE EFFICIENT LOGISTICS > Image > Dassault Systèmes®
A Brave New World of Building > Building tomorrow > Dassault Systèmes®

Related content

© design of the new tower by Nicolas Laisné Architectes