钢结构 > 筑“梦”未来 > 达索系统®

欢迎收看第 2 集:钢结构

在限制建筑的碳排放量方面,选择正确的材料至关重要;
相关专家必须分析和优化建筑的整个生命周期。

欢迎观看第 2 集

钢铁脱碳:使建筑变得坚固且可持续

钢铁坚固、灵活且经济实惠,对全球建筑行业至关重要。钢铁远比 1887 年最初的埃菲尔铁塔所用的铁梁先进,是完美适合任何类似规模项目的建筑材料。遗憾的是,它也是世界上碳密集程度最高的材料之一。 

这意味着,负责新铁塔的设计师需要在使用钢铁时以创造性的方式促进可持续性。为了实现这一目标,他们需要改变整个钢铁生产价值链的设计和运营方法

 产品使用寿命中约有 80%* 的碳排放量由设计阶段的决策决定。从一开始就能够对各种选项的环境影响有一个可靠和准确的了解,可以帮助设计团队做出更优质的可持续性决策。

我们有专门解决这些问题的解决方案。最大限度地减少碳排放量和限制铁塔整体碳排放量的最有效方法之一是改变钢铁的开采和生产方式。新的氢基还原工艺有助于解决这种钢铁脱碳挑战。 

结合使用这些钢铁脱碳措施,优化工具可以识别运营效率较低的领域,并提高现有炼钢设施的可持续性。通过采用虚拟孪生和仿真软件,利益相关方可以更有效地设计、构建和运营这些设施。

正如他们管理资源使用一样,,设计团队也能够使用数字化解决方案来优化钢材的来源、运输方式,以及在不影响强度和性能的情况下改进其使用的方式。借助 3DEXPERIENCE® 平台,团队将能够轻松地与钢铁制造商和供应商开展协作,以确保将碳排放量降至最低水平。

此外,铁塔设计师还运用平台生命周期评估 (LCA) 功能,为从采矿到制造以及从工厂到铁塔的每个流程分配环境影响评分,并利用这些信息帮助制定决策和为未来的项目提供信息。其甚至还帮助定义了使用寿命结束的可循环运营,从而助力钢铁成为循环经济的出色材料

*数据来源:麦肯锡公司 - 产品可持续性:返回设计图纸 - 2022 年 2 月 7 日。

借助 3DEXPERIENCE® 平台,以更具可持续性和性能更高的材料进行建造。

Jacques Beltran > 筑“梦”未来 > 达索系统®
Corinne BULOTA
达索系统基础设施、能源与材料副总裁

欢迎与 Antoine Lafont de Sentenac 一起了解材料的影响

点击下面以了解有关 3DEXPERIENCE® 平台如何在资产生命周期的每一步实施“设计实现可持续性”的更多信息。此外,在本集中,您还将了解我们的专家如何解决钢铁制造流程的不同方面,以限制新铁塔的环境影响。

通过数字化技术和更优质的数据赋能金属生产商

现在,得益于金属行业公司的运营实现了数字化,可以同时降低碳排放量和提高盈利能力。

开启金属行业转型的可持续价值之路

金属生产商如何进行运营转型以提高效率、可持续性和未来竞争力

了解有关《筑“梦”未来》系列的更多信息

万全之策 > 筑“梦”未来 > 达索系统®
有预见的物流是高效的物流 > 图像 > 达索系统®
目标:自给自足 -> 图像 > 达索系统®
建筑的美好新世界 > 筑“梦”未来 > 达索系统®

相关内容

© Nicolas Laisné Architectes 的新铁塔设计

Made of Steel > Building tomorrow > Dassault Systèmes®

EPISODE 2: MADE OF STEEL

Choosing the right material is critical when it comes to limiting the carbon footprint
of a building; it is its entire lifecycle that experts must analyze and optimize.

Watch Episode 2

Steel decarbonization: making construction strong and sustainable

Steel – strong, flexible, and affordable – is of paramount importance to the global construction industry. Far more advanced than the iron beams used for the original Eiffel Tower back in 1887, steel is the perfect building material for any project of a similar scale. Unfortunately, it is also one of the most carbon-intensive materials in the world. 

That meant that designers working on the new tower needed to promote sustainability in creative ways when working with steel. To achieve this, they needed to transform the approach to design and operate, all across the steel production value chain.

Around 80%* of a product’s lifetime carbon emissions are determined by decisions made during the design stage. Being able to get a robust and accurate understanding of the environmental impact of options from the outset can help teams make better sustainability decisions.

There are solutions out there for these problems. One of the most powerful ways to minimize carbon emissions, and limit the overall carbon footprint of the tower, is to transform how steel is mined and produced. New hydrogen-based reduction processes are helping solve this decarbonization challenge for steel

And in parallel to these steel decarbonization measures, optimization tools can identify areas of low efficiency in operations and improve the sustainability of existing steelmaking facilities. By utilizing virtual twins and simulation software, stakeholders can more effectively design, build, and operate those facilities.

And just as they did with managing resource use , the design team were also able to use digital solutions to optimize where they source the steel from, how they would transport it, and how they would improve its use, without compromising strength and performance. Through the 3DEXPERIENCE® platform, teams would be able to collaborate easily with steel manufacturers and suppliers to make sure the carbon footprint is kept to a minimum.

The tower’s designers also used the platform’s Life Cycle Assessment (LCA) capabilities to assign environmental impact scores to each process, from mining to manufacturing, and from plant to tower, and used that information to help shape decision-making and inform future projects. It even assisted with defining end-of-life recycling operations, helping make steel the perfect material for a circular economy.

*Source: McKinsey&Company - Product sustainability: Back to the drawing board - February 7, 2022.

Building with more sustainable & performant materials thanks to the 3DEXPERIENCE® platform.

Jacques Beltran > Building tomorrow > Dassault Systèmes®
Corinne BULOTA
Vice-President, Infrastructure, Energy & Materials, Dassault Systèmes

Understand the impact of materials with Antoine Lafont de Sentenac

Click below to learn more about how the 3DEXPERIENCE® platform allows to implement "sustainability by design" at each step of the asset lifecycle. In this episode you will also discover how our experts addressed different aspects of steel manufacturing process to limit the environmental impact of the new tower.

Metal producers empowered by digitalization and better data

Reducing carbon emissions and increasing profitability at the same time is now possible for the metal industry players thanks to the digitalization of their operations.

Unlock the Sustainable Value Path for Metals Industry Transformation

How metals producers can transform operations for efficiency, sustainability and future competitiveness

Discover more of the Building Tomorrow series

Leave Nothing to Change > Building tomorrow > Dassault Systèmes®
EARLIER LOGISTICS ARE EFFICIENT LOGISTICS > Image > Dassault Systèmes®
OBJECTIVE: SELF-SUFFICIENCY > Image > Dassault Systèmes®
A Brave New World of Building > Building tomorrow > Dassault Systèmes®

Related content

© design of the new tower by Nicolas Laisné Architectes