在地缘政治不确定性中管理供应链突发事件

地缘政治紧张局势可能会对制造业产生深远影响。以下是我们要了解的内容以及如何做好准备。

您的企业是否具备驾驭这个日益动荡不安的世界所需的条件?

发生了什么事情?

地缘政治的世界里,环境瞬息万变,突如其来的挑战也层出不穷。 

2022年2月24日,俄罗斯坦克抵达乌克兰。美国、欧盟及其他国家或地区迅速做出回应,宣布制裁措施。德国叫停 北溪2号天然气管道

与此同时,乌克兰和俄罗斯农业区 的粮食出口也陷入停滞,粮食价格上涨了34%。此外,能源价格也飙升,导致通胀率再创纪录,引发了整个欧洲的生活成本危机 。9月,欧佩克(OPEC)同意减产,进一步向能源市场施加了压力。

在全球各地,冷战后达成的基于规则的稳定秩序共识及其所支持的市场正处于重重压力之下。全球经济仍然受到全球COVID-19疫情和世界最大经济体之间贸易紧张局势造成的供应链突发事件的影响,正变得越来越脆弱。对于制造业来说,这是非常艰难的时期。

想要了解其他制造业的反应?

通过我们的定制解决方案应对如今的业务挑战

欢迎了解

为什么这至关重要?

达索系统工业、市场营销和可持续发展行业执行副总裁Florence Verzelen表示:“地缘政治影响制造商的方式有很多。例如,如果您全球销售、本地制造,那么贸易紧张局势会让您很难进行有效的计划,因为边境现在可能会随时关闭,或者国家或地区之间可能发生知识产权纠纷。”

制造业从稳定性中大获裨益。企业需要深谙他们的供应商将能够为他们提供所需的组件和材料。他们必须知道他们将能够购买电力并保持照明。 

然而,过去几年并不稳定,多重危机迫使制造业在求生存的过程中发生了翻天覆地的变化。在缺乏长期稳定性的情况下,制造商需要能够更有效地应对不确定的时刻。这种需求大多数都表现在建立更多的供应链韧性上。

Florence Verzelen指出:"许多业务模式都是基于这样一个事实,即行业没有库存,通过即时库存系统最大限度地提高其成本效益。供应链突发事件表明,这是行不通的,因为如果您无法在正确的时间找到正确的组件,基本上,您的制造工厂可能就得停工。"

除了这种建立韧性的被动需求之外,制造商还面临着满足新一代客户不断变化的需求的压力。这些不断变化的需求要求企业从根本上重新思考他们的业务模式,以及他们如何采购、生产和销售商品。 

此外,新的政府法规也使得改变企业的运营方式变得更加必要。例如,Florence Verzelen强调了即将推出的

她表示:"该数字护照将适用于所有欧盟进口商(差不多每家进口商),最早将于2026年开始适用于该数字护照 的第一要素,即织物、电子产品和电池制造商。如果您是一家电池企业,开发周期很长,要看看电池制造的研发、工程和工艺设计的数量,那么基本上就得看到明天。”
 

播客

“悬崖边上”的制造业:由内而外的转型

在确定了制造商可以做些什么来拥抱创新之后,我们现在看看一旦拥有技术,他们就可以运用技术做什么,以及如何使用技术来应对风险和追求新的价值。

0:00
0:00
“悬崖边上”的制造业 > Dassault Systèmes®

我可以如何做好准备?

减少供应链突发事件并适应地缘政治动荡和冲击带来的不断变化的需求,无论是政府、环境还是经济需求,首先都要了解您的运营情况,它们是如何运作的;它们最脆弱的地方;以及您需要做出哪些决策才能获得最大的韧性

这就是为什么制造商越来越希望充分利用数字解决方案为他们提供有关运营的实时信息,由此获得预测和适应新挑战所需的可视化和可追溯性。 

Florence Verzelen表示:"数字化是应对这些挑战的重要组成部分,因为它会建立起敏捷性,助力您在市场对您关闭时快速做出反应。借助虚拟孪生,您可以非常轻松地调整运营转向另一个市场。”

例如,为了打造更富有韧性的供应链,制造商需要对其进行建模。这使他们不仅能够针对当前进行优化,还可以仿真需要如何发展才能满足未来不断变化的需求。如果现有供应链突然发生中断,那么有什么备选方案?我们能多快适应不断变化的客户需求?如果新的法规出台,为了确保合规性,我们是否对价值链有足够的可视化和可控性?

未来十年里,虚拟测试将会兴起,到那时,企业可以数字化地计划和准备多个场景,从而做出正确的决策,实现首次设计就能获得成功。 

数字化是应对这些挑战的重要组成部分,因为它会建立起敏捷性,助力您在市场对您关闭时快速做出反应。借助虚拟孪生,您可以非常轻松地调整运营转向另一个市场。

制造业 > 工业、市场营销和可持续发展行业 > Dassault Systèmes®
Florence Verzelen
达索系统工业、市场营销和可持续发展行业执行副总裁

其他 趋势

通过我们的制造业了解更多

Aerospace & Defense > Dassault Systèmes
航空航天与国防
弥合虚拟世界和现实世界之间的差距,加速从概念到运作的转变。
Home & Lifestyle > Dassault Systèmes
家居与生活方式
围绕个人进行创新,为每位消费者带来个性化的体验。
High-Tech > Dassault Systèmes
高科技
简化和加速创新,创造更丰富的消费体验。
Industrial Equipment > Dassault Systèmes
工业设备
为实现按订单制造的创新促成制造业的数字化。
Business Services > Dassault Systèmes
船舶与海洋工程
加快船舶与海洋工程行业的可持续转型。
Transportation & Mobility > Dassault Systèmes
汽车与交通运输
推动汽车创新朝向未来的移动出行
转至顶部

世界需要制造商

变革宣言

Manufacturing > Supply chain disruption and geopolitics > Dassault Systèmes®

Managing Supply Chain Disruptions Amidst Geopolitical Uncertainty

Geopolitical tensions can have far-reaching impacts on manufacturing. Here’s what to understand, and how to prepare.

Does your business have what it takes to navigate an increasingly turbulent world?

What’s happening?

In the world of geopolitics, the landscape can change in the blink of an eye and challenges suddenly cascade. 

On 24th February 2022, Russian tanks arrived in Ukraine. The US, the EU, and other nations quickly responded with sanctions. Germany cancelled the Nordstream 2 gas pipeline.

Meanwhile, grain exports from the agricultural regions of Ukraine and Russia stalled, and prices shot up by 34%. Energy prices also skyrocketted, triggering historical rates of inflation, and precipitating a cost-of-living crisis across Europe. In September, OPEC agreed to curtail production, further squeezing energy markets.

All around the world, the stable rules-based order of the post-Cold War consensus, and the markets that it supported, is under strain. The global economy, still reeling from the supply chain disruptions caused by the global pandemic and trade tensions between the world’s biggest economies, is increasingly fragile. For manufacturing industries, these are trying times.

Curious about how other manufacturing industries respond?

Respond to today's challenges with our bespoke solutions

Why does it matter?

“There are lots of ways geopolitics impact manufacturers,” says Florence Verzelen, Executive Vice President, Industry, Marketing and Sustainability at Dassault Systèmes. “Trade tension, for example, has made it difficult to plan effectively if you have global sales and local manufacturing as borders can now close or IP issues between countries can happen.”

Manufacturing benefits from stability. Companies need to know their suppliers will be able to provide them with components and materials they need. They have to know they will be able to buy electricity and keep the lights on. 

And yet, the past couple of years have been far from stable, with multiple crises forcing significant changes in the ways manufacturing industries operate as they looked to adapt to survive. In the absence of that long-term stability, manufacturers need to be able to react more effectively to moments of uncertainty. Much of this need has been expressed in building more resiliency in supply chains.

Florence Verzelen points out: “A lot of business models were based on the fact that industry was supposed to have no stock, maximizing their cost efficiencies through just-in-time inventory systems. The supply chain disruptions have shown that it doesn't work because if you don't have the right component at the right time, basically, your manufacturing plant might have to stop.”

Beyond this reactive need to build resilience, manufacturers are facing pressure to address the changing demands of new generations of customers. These shifting desires require businesses to radically rethink their business models, and how they source, produce, and sell their goods. 

New government regulations will also heighten the need to transform the way businesses operate. As an example, Florence Verzelen highlights the upcoming EU digital product passport, which will impose strict sustainability regulations on incoming products in an effort to reinforce circular economy practices. 

“The digital passport is going to apply to all importers to the EU – which is more or less everyone – starting as early as 2026 for the first elements of that digital passport for fabric, electronics and battery manufacturers,” she says. “If you’re a battery company, with long development cycles, that’s basically tomorrow if you look at the amount of R&D, engineering, and design of processes that goes into battery manufacture.”
 

How can I prepare?

Mitigating supply chain disruption and adapting to the changing demands of geopolitical shifts and shocks, be it governmental, environmental, or economic, starts with understanding your operations – how they are working; where they are most vulnerable; and what decisions you need to take for maximum resilience.

This is why manufacturers are increasingly looking to leverage digital solutions to give them real-time information on their operations, and gain the visibility and traceability needed to both anticipate and adjust to new challenges. 

Digital is an important part of the answer to these challenges because it builds in agility and helps you react quickly if markets get closed to you. By working through a virtual twin, you can adapt operations to pivot to another market very easily,” says Florence Verzelen.

For example, to make a more resilient supply chain, manufacturers need to model it. This enables them to not only optimize it for today but also simulate how it will need to evolve to meet the changing demands of tomorrow. What are the alternatives if the existing chain is suddenly disrupted? How quickly can we adapt to shifting customer demands? If new regulations come in, do we have enough visibility and control across our value chain to comply?

The next decade will see the rise of the virtual testbed where multiple scenarios can be planned and prepared for digitally, enabling businesses to make the right decisions and can get it right first time. 

Digital is an important part of the answer to these challenges, because it builds in agility and helps you react quickly if market get closed to you. By working through a virtual twin, you can adapt operations to pivot to another market very easily.

Manufacturing > Industry, Marketing and Sustainability > Dassault Systèmes®
Florence Verzelen
Executive Vice President, Industry, Marketing and Sustainability, Dassault Systèmes

Other Trends

THE WORLD NEEDS MANUFACTURERS

A MANIFESTO FOR CHANGE