技术供应商

应对“更小、更好、更快”的挑战

对技术供应商的高需求

在当今的数字时代,随着物联网 (IoT) 产品的消费者和工业应用程序迅速扩张,以及对自动化和 24/7 连接的需求永无止境,似乎每个行业的每家公司都正在变成高科技公司。对技术供应商来说,这是好消息。对其电子组件、集成子系统、专用电子装置和电源设备的需求已达到史上最高纪录。

在工业、汽车、医疗和交通等行业中的智能电子设备驱动之下,全球电子组件市场预计将在 2020 年达到 2331 亿美元的规模

Global Industry Analysts, Inc.

跟上增长越来越快速的需求步伐

但是,这一增长带来的是对交付更小、更快、更智能的解决方案的需求。当 OEM 发布或扩展其智能、互联产品组合时,其供应商也将面临着压力,需要在主板和模块化层面交付更具即插即用性的功能。他们还需要更加“小功率/低功率”的创新,以确保远程传感设备正常运行。

此外,客户需要的不仅仅是更多传感器,还需要能够支持集成来自多种设备的传感器数据的多用途传感器和技术。他们需要更智能的设备,以通过独立处理功能来支持边缘计算。他们需要更紧凑的设计以及更强大的无线网络功能和选件。

随着这一对技术创新的压力越来越大,通常意义上的市场压力仍然存在,客户需要的是具有竞争力的价格、定制的解决方案以及快速的响应能力。挑战令人敬畏,但是也有许多策略可以帮助供应商跟上市场变化的步伐。

不断变化的组件竞争格局

 

  • 制造就绪解决方案
  • 多功能传感器
  • 小功率
  • 边缘计算
  • 小型化
  • 无线连接

赢得更多、更具盈利性的业务

一种策略就是实现核心业务流程的标准化和自动化。此过程从 RFQ/RFP 流程开始。随着产品的复杂性和定制化越来越高、市场波动越来越剧烈,以前的临时性人工竞标流程可能会降低机遇评估的速度和准确性,同时降低竞标的竞争力并造成其风险提升。为确保满足复杂需求并提高盈利能力,同时尽量提高中标成功率,竞标流程应该实现标准化、自动化,并且与技术和业务系统完全集成。

3DS 项目中标解决方案

达索系统的“项目中标”解决方案提供了完全集成的全球平台,可帮助您更好地评估机遇并提高中标成功率。它还可以帮助您更轻松、准确地评估机遇、开发更具竞争力的提案、简化封装和提交,并且更好地跟踪从初始提交到最终交付的整个履行过程。

» 访问页面以详细了解“项目中标”解决方案

缩短产品上市和订单履行时间

为帮助确保在赢得合同之后发展到优先供应商状态,即使产品复杂性越来越高,也必须尽量缩短产品上市和订单履行周期。而在 RFP 流程中,需求管理和项目管理的标准化和自动化经过证实,已成为满足这些市场需求的有效策略。

强大的需求管理

实施强大的需求管理 (RM) 策略可以帮助加强对产品复杂性的管理,同时将上市时间缩至最短。集成的 RM 系统可以帮助您捕获以客户为中心的需求,并在所有设计、工程、测试和订单履行周期中分布和实施这些需求。

这样可以减少潜在问题和变更单,从而在提高质量的同时加快周期时间。

» 下载白皮书

利用“无形监管”以成为敏捷开发组织

除了实现客户需求追踪和实施的自动化之外,自动化项目管理解决方案还可以帮助提高质量和效率。如今的动态仪表板可以提供关于重要时间表、阶段目标、资源和成本指标的自动化实时报告,以使项目如期进行。

实际上,它们提供了“无形”或非侵入式监管,可帮助工人们更好地遵循时间表,并使经理能够优化资源,并在潜在瓶娸影响到运营之前加以检测和解决。

» 下载白皮书

案例研究:DONG YANG E&P

观看视频,了解 DONG YANG E&P 如何利用达索系统“加快设备”解决方案中的自动化需求管理、项目管理和其他协作工具来推动创新,并将提早检测的设计问题从 5% 增加到 45%,从而提高产品质量并帮助尽量减少下游制造问题。

» 下载案例研究

网络研讨会点播:寻找适合中型制造商的 PLM

OEM 长期以来一直在使用 PLM 以改善产品数据管理、项目管理、需求管理以及其他许多产品生命周期基本流程。现在,越来越多的供应商正在转为使用高级 PLM,以便更好地管理日益复杂的产品和市场。

观看我们的寻找适合中型制造商的 PLM 网络研讨会点播,了解中型高科技公司可以如何利用 PLM。该专题研讨会由行业专家 Jim Brown(Tech-Clarity 总裁)和 Garth Coleman(达索系统云计算和战略计划副总裁)共同主持。

降低定制成本,并更快响应市场波动

对电子和软件驱动型功能的需求以及对定制的需求越来越高,正在使机械工程师之间、机械工程与电子工程小组之间的协作越来越紧密,这已经成为取得市场成功的基本条件。

但是,协调学科内部和学科之间的协作也可能会存在极大困难。克服这一困难的一种策略是为所有学科提供通用的平台。通过为所有产品、设计、工程和测试数据提供一个统一的访问点,您可以极大增强跨学科协作。它还允许集成机械与电子设计和验证工作流程,促进零件与设计的重复利用,并提供所有工程变更的完整可追溯性。

网络研讨会点播:“机电一体化协作”以及“ECAD 与 MCAD 领域的关联”

观看这两段网络研讨会,详细了解统一的平台如何帮助您协调协作流程,并帮助您在迅速变化的市场中更快成长并保持竞争优势。

案例研究:NGK Spark Plug Company Limited

了解汽车零件制造商 NGK 如何为与其多样化越来越高的产品集相关联的所有设计数据,开发出一种安全的全球化环境,并将其设计信息部门与全球生产地点联系在一起。

» 下载案例研究

案例研究:Bosch

了解 Bosch 汽车技术部门如何实现其开发流程的标准化,并实施基于角色的访问以对电子组件数据进行集中管理。

» 下载案例研究

“可以说,库是我们发展的大脑。开发人员工作所需的所有信息都集中存储,因此他们知道是否可以在新产品开发中使用某部件或者何时停止使用某部件。”

Lutz Napiwotzky Bosch 工程应用程序企业 IT 部门负责人

掌控复杂的系统开发,实现可持续增长

即使客户在功能、处理能力和能源效率方面对传感器和系统组件的要求越来越高,对小型化的推动因素似乎仍然从不缺乏。为了应对这一问题,供应商正在利用经过时间考验的系统工程原理和做法,并利用仿真作为一种高效方法,在开始昂贵的物理开发之前先对产品进行虚拟构思、设计、测试和优化。

系统工程经过不断演变,可以帮助在相互冲突的子系统之间实现权衡,以便打造出在性能、功能和价格各方面达到最佳平衡的产品。要获得成功,系统工程必须在各个学科之间实现真正的协作。并且,这一协作将不断延伸以超出组织的界限。OEM 产品的复杂性不断提高,供应商越来越需要密切关注其组件与更大型子系统及其采用所在系统之间的接口。

视频:适用于系统工程的 3DEXPERIENCE 平台

立即观看此视频,了解适用于系统工程的 3DEXPERIENCE 平台如何使您的系统开发流程实现转型。

利用逼真的虚拟测试,更快优化产品性能

真实仿真是复杂产品开发过程中对系统工程的一项宝贵补充。它可以大大提高设计人员理解并预测其产品在独立工作或作为更大型系统组成部分时的行为的能力,从而帮助他们更好地作出权衡。在整个开发周期中集成了仿真之后,还可以将对物理原型和测试的需求降至最低,从而降低成本并加快上市速度。

Technology Suppliers

Meeting the "Smaller, Better, Faster" Challenge

High Demand on Technology Supplies

In today's digital era, as the number of consumer and industrial applications of the Internet of Things (IoT) explodes and the demand for automation and 24/7 connectivity appears insatiable, it seems like every company in every industry is becoming is a high tech company. This is good news for technology suppliers. The demand for their electronic components, integrated sub-systems, specialized electronics and power supplies is at an all-time high.

Driven by smart electronics in sectors like industrial, automotive, healthcare, and transportation, the global electronic components market is expected to reach US$233.1B by 2020

Global Industry Analysts, Inc.

Keep pace as the demand grows faster

However, with this growth comes a demand to deliver smarter, smaller, faster solutions. As OEMs either launch or expand their portfolios of smart and connected products, they are placing pressure on suppliers to deliver more plug-and-play functionality at the board and modular level. They are also demanding more "small power/low power" innovation to keep remote sensing devices up and running.

In addition, customers are demanding not just more sensors but multi-purpose sensors and technology that can support the integration of sensor data from multiple devices. They want smarter devices that support edge computing through standalone processing capabilities. They want more compact designs and greater wireless networking capabilities and options.

While this pressure for technical innovation mounts, customary market pressures remain constant, with customers expecting competitive pricing, customized solutions, and rapid response times. The challenges are formidable, but there are many strategies that can help suppliers keep pace with the changing market.

 A Changing Components Landscape

 

  • Ready-made solutions
  • Multi-function sensors
  • Small power
  • Edge computing
  • Miniaturization
  • Wireless connectivity

Win More, and More Profitable, Business

One strategy is to standardize and automate core business processes. This begins with RFQ/RFP process. With increasingly complex and customized products and a dynamic global market, yesterday's ad hoc, manual bid processes can lead to slower and less accurate opportunity assessment, and less competitive, higher risk bids. To ensure complex requirements can be met - and met profitably - while maximizing win ratios, bid processes should be standardized, automated, and fully integrated with technical and business systems.

The 3DS Project Awarded Solution

Dassault Systèmes' Project Awarded solution provides a fully integrated global platform to help you better assess opportunities and boost win ratios. It can help you more easily and accurately evaluate opportunities, develop more competitive proposals, streamline packaging and submission, and better track fulfillment from initial submission to final delivery.

» Visit the page to learn more Project Awarded Solution

Reduce product time-to-market and order fulfillment

To help ensure that contract awards evolve into preferred supplier status, minimizing time-to-market and order fulfillment cycles remains as important as ever - even as product complexity mounts. As with the RFP process, standardizing and automating requirements management and project management have proven to be effective strategies for meeting these market demands.

Strong Requirements Management

Implementing a strong requirements management (RM) strategy can help make product complexity more manageable while minimizing time to market. Integrated RM systems can help you capture customer-centered requirements, and distribute and enforce them across all design, engineering, testing, and order fulfillment cycles.

This reduces the number of potential issues and change orders, boosting quality while accelerating cycle times.

» Download the Whitepaper

Leverage “Invisible Governance” for an agile development organization

In addition to automating traceability and enforcement of customer requirements, an automated project management solution can also help boost quality and efficiency. Today's dynamic dashboards can provide automated, real-time reporting on key schedule, milestone, resource, and cost metrics to keep projects on schedule.

In effect, they provide "invisible," or non-intrusive, governance that helps workers better adhere to schedules and enables managers to optimize resources and detect and address potential bottlenecks before they impact operations.

» Download the Whitepaper

Case Study: DONG YANG E&P

Watch the video to learn how DONG YANG E&P used the automated requirements management, project management and other collaborative tools in Dassault Systèmes’ Accelerated Device solution to boost innovation and increase early detection of design issues from 5% to 45%, enhancing product quality and helping to minimize downstream manufacturing issues.

» Download the case study

On Demand Webinar: Finding PLM to Fit Midsized Manufacturers

PLM has long been used by OEMs to improve product data management, project management, requirements management and many other essential product lifecycle processes. Now, more suppliers are turning to advanced PLM to better manage increased product and market complexity.

Watch our Finding PLM to Fit Midsized Manufacturers on demand webinar to find out how midsize high-tech companies can leverage PLM. The panel discussion features industry expert Jim Brown, President of Tech-Clarity, and Garth Coleman, Vice President of Cloud and Strategic Initiatives at Dassault Systèmes.

Reduce costs of customization and respond market dynamics faster

The increasing demand for electronics and software-driven functions, together with the increased demand for customization, are making tight collaboration between mechanical engineers, and between mechanical engineering and electronic engineering groups, essential to market success.

However, orchestrating intra- and inter-disciplinary collaboration can be a major challenge. One strategy for overcoming this challenge is to provide a common platform for all disciplines. With a single, unified point of access for all product, design, engineering and test data, you can significantly increase cross-disciplinary collaboration. It also enables the integration of mechanical and electronic design and validation workflows, boosts part and design re-use, and provides complete traceability for all engineering changes.

On Demand Webinars: Mechatronics Collaboration, and Connecting the ECAD & MCAD Worlds

Watch these two webinars to learn more about how a unified platform can help you orchestrate your collaboration processes on a unified platform, and help you grow faster and remain competitive in a fast-changing market.

Case Study: NGK Spark Plug Company Limited

Learn how automotive parts manufacturer NGK was able to develop a secure, global environment for all design data associated with its increasingly diversified set of products, and to link its Design Information Department with worldwide production sites.

» Download the case study

Case Study: Bosch

Discover how Bosch's Automotive Technology Division standardized its development process and implemented role-based access to centrally-managed electronic components data.

» Download the case study

“You could say the library is the brain of our development. All the information our developers need for their work is stored centrally, so they know, for instance, whether they can use a component for a new development or when it has been discontinued.”

Lutz Napiwotzky responsible for Engineering Applications Corporate IT, Bosch

Sustainable growth by mastering complex system development

The drive for miniaturization seems relentless, even as customers demand more functionality, processing power and energy efficiency in sensors and system components. To cope, suppliers are leveraging the time-tested systems engineering principles and practices, and tapping into simulation as an effective way to imagine, design, test and refine products virtually before launching expensive physical development.

Systems engineering has evolved to help manage the trade-offs among competing subsystems in order to create a product with an optimal balance of performance, functionality and price. To be successful, systems engineering requires true collaboration across disciplines. And this collaboration increasingly extends beyond the boundaries of an organization. As OEM products grow in complexity, suppliers increasingly need to attend closely to the interfaces between their components and the larger subsystems and systems in which they will be incorporated.

Video: 3DEXPERIENCE Platform for Systems Engineering

Watch this video now to learn how the 3DEXPERIENCE platform for Systems Engineering can transform your systems development process.

Optimize product performance faster with realistic virtual testing

Realistic simulation is a valuable complement to systems engineering in developing complex products. It dramatically improves the ability of designers to understand and anticipate the behavior of their product in standalone form, and as part of a larger system, helping them better manage trade-offs. When simulation is integrated throughout the entire development cycle, it can reduce costs and accelerate time to market as well - by minimizing the need for physical prototyping and testing.