Pascal Daloz > Dassault Systèmes®

Pascal Daloz

Chief Operating Officer

Pascal Daloz > Dassault Systèmes®

Nachdem er langjährige Erfahrung im Strategie- und Technologieinnovationsmanagement bei Investmentbanken und Unternehmensberatungen erworben hatte, übernahm Pascal Daloz 2001 als Vice President R&D die Verantwortung für die Verkaufsentwicklung. Er wurde erst Vice President, Strategy and Business Development (2003), dann Executive Vice President, Strategy and Marketing (2007), Executive Vice President, Corporate Strategy and Market Development (2010) und schließlich Executive Vice President, Brands and Corporate Development (2014). 2018 wurde er zum Chief Financial Officer und Corporate Strategy Officer ernannt. Seit 2020 ist er Chief Operating Officer und Chief Financial Officer. Als Chief Operating Officer leitet Pascal Daloz das Operations Executive Committee, koordiniert die Entscheidungsprozesse auf operativem Niveau für alle strategischen Funktionen im Unternehmen, mit dem Ziel, Dassault Systèmes in den drei folgenden strategischen Wirtschaftszweigen zum Weltmarktführer zu machen: verarbeitenden Industrie, Life Sciences & Gesundheit sowie Infrastruktur & territoriale Entwicklung.

 

Im festen Glauben daran, dass disruptive Technologie und soziale Entwicklung nicht separat betrachtet werden dürfen hat Pascal Daloz die Vorgehensweise von Dassault Systèmes bei der Erschließung neuer Wirtschaftssektoren wesentlich beeinflusst und dazu beigetragen, dass das Unternehmen heute so viele Märkte abdeckt wie nie zuvor. Mit seiner Fähigkeit, die Trends der Zukunft zu erkennen und die originellsten Talente zusammenzubringen trägt er funktions- und fachbereichsübergreifend zur Weiterentwicklung des Unternehmens bei und kombiniert operatives Know-how, technische Expertise und eine kluge Akquisitionsstrategie.

 

Pascal Daloz ist seit 2020 Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats. Er ist Vorsitzender des Weltmarktführers für klinische Studien MEDIDATA, einer Tochtergesellschaft von Dassault Systèmes sowie President von 3DS OUTSCALE, dem von Dassault Systèmes gegründeten Cloud-Anbieter. Daneben hat er den Ko-Vorsitz der von der französischen Regierung unterstützten Creative Industry Initiative inne.

Pascal Daloz > Dassault Systèmes®

Pascal Daloz

Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer

Pascal Daloz > Dassault Systèmes®

Having acquired an extensive experience in strategy and technology innovation management with investment banks and consultancy firms, Pascal Daloz joined Dassault Systèmes in 2001 as Vice President R&D in charge of sales development. He became Vice President, Strategy and Business Development (2003), Executive Vice President, Strategy and Marketing (2007), and then Executive Vice President, Corporate Strategy and Market Development (2010), and Executive Vice President, Brands and Corporate Development (2014). In 2018, he was appointed Chief Financial Officer and Corporate Strategy Officer. He has been Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer since 2020. As Chief Operating Officer, Pascal Daloz leads the Operations Executive Committee, orchestrating decision making at operational level for all strategic functions in the company, with the aim to become the world leader in three strategic sectors of the economy: Manufacturing industries; Life sciences & Healthcare; and Infrastructure & Territories.

 

With the firm belief that disruptive technology and social evolution cannot be approached as distinct entities, Pascal Daloz has made a key contribution to Dassault Systèmes’ policy of pioneering new sectors, resulting in the unique market coverage it has achieved today. With his ability to embrace future trends and bring together the most original talents, he takes a cross-functional and multidisciplinary approach to the company’s development, combining operational knowledge, technological expertise and an astute acquisition strategy.

 

Pascal Daloz has been a member of the Board of Directors since 2020. He serves as Chairman of MEDIDATA, the world leader in clinical trials and a Dassault Systèmes brand, and President of 3DS OUTSCALE, the cloud services company founded by Dassault Systèmes. He also co-chairs the Creative Industry initiative supported by the French government.