威奇托的先进产品开发

 

加速创新

通过传统企业的传统做法,非传统型企业也可以不受约束地进入航空航天与国防行业。这样,这些新公司就能更具敏捷性,并且快速实现创新。准入门槛已经降低,使得非传统型企业不仅能够在核心市场占据一席之地,甚至还有可能取代传统企业。

我们建立了北美 3DEXPERIENCE 中心,与各家公司合作实施新技术,并且加快在先进产品开发与制造方面的创新。位于堪萨斯州威奇托市的威奇托州立大学 (WSU) 与美国航空研究学会 (NIAR) 开展合作。NIAR 以其在复合材料和 3D 打印零件方面的开创性工作而闻名于世,他们与达索系统通力合作,开发先进的产品开发与制造创新技术。面积达到 22,000 平方英尺的混合用途设施推动着最新设备与技术的发展,包括:通过大规模多机器人先进制造 (MRAM) 实现增量和减量制造、3D 打印、反向工程,以及用于 3D 沉浸式现实项目的最大型灵活洞穴。威奇托设施是 3DEXPERIENCE 中心网络的一部分。


3DEXPERIENCE 威奇托中心

3DEXPERIENCE 威奇托中心将来自美国航空研究学会和达索系统的专业知识与行业领先的解决方案结合在一起,可帮助客户以数字方式重塑先进产品开发与制造的方法。

观看视频。亲眼看看。

与 NIAR 合作

3DEXPERIENCE 威奇托中心由威奇托州立大学 (WSU)、美国航空研究学会 (NIAR) 和达索系统合作创办,为行业提供专业知识、技术创新等等,涵盖航空业和非航空业公司。

如果您负责业务开发、研发或开发工程或制造战略,请计划拜访超过 20,000 平方英尺的“创新实验室”,并研究贵公司能够如何受益于新的先进产品开发和制造(包括认证)方法。亲眼看看未来的先进产品开发和工厂技术,包括:

  • 多物理场仿真
  • 增强现实/虚拟现实沉浸技术
  • 3D 打印
  • 可扩展的多机器人先进制造 (MRAM)
  • 按需认证

90 天内交付系统

威奇托 3DEXPERIENCE 中心的第一个合作项目是一款多任务、复杂无人机 (UAS) 的开发。达索系统与 NIAR 合作项目的目的在于消除浪费,并缩短开发过程。


通过利用 3DEXPERIENCE 平台和航空航天解决方案开发无人机,该团队争取在 90 天内完成交付(从概念到起飞现在需要 2 年的时间)。

Advanced product development in Wichita

Accelerate Innovation

Non-traditional players enter aerospace and defense unfettered by the legacy practices held by traditional enterprises. This allows these young companies to be more agile, and pursue rapid innovation. The barriers to entry have fallen, allowing non-traditional players to not just gain a foothold in core markets, but possibly displace these legacy players. 

We developed the North American 3DEXPERIENCE Center to work with companies to implement new technology and accelerate innovation in advanced product development and manufacturing.  Working with the National Institute for Aviation Research (NIAR) at Wichita State University (WSU) in Wichita, Kansas. NIAR, known for its pioneering work in composites and the certification of 3D printed parts, works alongside Dassault Systèmes to develop advanced product development and manufacturing innovations. The 22,000 square foot mixed use facility boasts the latest equipment and technology including: additive and subtractive manufacturing via large scale Multi-Robotic Advanced Manufacturing (MRAM), 3D printing, reverse engineering, and the largest flexible cave for 3D Immersive Reality. Projects The Wichita facility is part of the 3DEXPERIENCE Center Network.


The 3DEXPERIENCE Wichita Center

The 3DEXPERIENCE Center Wichita offers the combination of experts from the National Institute for Aviation Research and Dassault Systèmes expertise and industry leading solutions to help customers digitally re-invent the way the approach advanced product development and manufacturing.

Watch the video. See for yourself.

Partnered with NIAR

A partnership between the Wichita State University (WSU) National Institute for Aviation Research (NIAR) and Dassault Systèmes, the 3DEXPERIENCE Center Wichita offers expertise, technology innovation and more to industry - both aviation and non-aviation companies.

If you are responsible for business development, research & development, or developing engineering or manufacturing strategies, plan a visit to 20,000-plus square foot "innovation lab" and investigate how your company might benefit from new ways to approach advanced product development and manufacturing including certification. See the future of advanced product development and  future factory technology for yourself including: 

  • Multi-physics simulation
  • Augmented reality / virtual reality immersive technologies
  • 3D Printing
  • Scalable Multi-Robotic Advanced Manufacturing (MRAM)
  • Certification on demand

Deliver a System in 90 Days

The first joint project at the Wichita 3DEXPERIENCE Center is the development of a multi-mission, complex Unmanned Aerial System (UAS). The objective of the joint project with Dassault Systèmes and NIAR is to eliminate waste and shorten the development process.


Developing the UAS with the 3DEXPERIENCE platform and aerospace solutions, the team sought to deliver a UAS (in what now takes 2 years from concept to take off) in 90 days.