Datenschutzrichtlinie

Dassault Systèmes SA, eine im Handelsregister Versailles unter Nr. 322 306 440 eingetragene französische juristische Person mit Sitz in FRANKREICH, 78140 Vélizy-Villacoublay, 10, Rue Marcel Dassault, („DS“) verarbeitet personenbezogene Daten (wie nachstehend definiert) der Personen, die die Website von Dassault Systèmes unter der URL www.3ds.com (die „Website“) besuchen.http://www.3ds.com/

 

Diese „Datenschutzrichtlinie“ gibt Ihnen (wie nachstehend definiert) Auskunft darüber, wie 3DS Ihre personenbezogenen Daten erhebt und verwendet und wie Sie über deren Verwendung bestimmen können.

1. ANWENDUNGSBEREICH DER DATENSCHUTZRICHTLINIE

Die Datenschutzrichtlinie legt die Grundsätze und Leitlinien für den Schutz personenbezogener Daten (wie nachstehend definiert) fest, die auf der oder über die Website erhoben werden und welche die Besucher und Nutzer der Website (Sie“) betreffen.

Mit personenbezogenen Daten („personenbezogene Daten“) werden sämtliche Daten über eine bestimmte oder bestimmbare Person bezeichnet. Eine bestimmbare Person ist eine Person, die unmittelbar oder mittelbar identifiziert werden kann, insbesondere durch Zuordnung zu einer Kennnummer oder zu einem oder mehreren Elementen, die für die Person kennzeichnend sind.

Nicht personenbezogene Daten sind Daten, die nicht zur Identifizierung einer Person führen.

Die Nutzungsbedingungen für die Website unter http://www.3ds.com/terms-of-use sind Bestandteil dieser Datenschutzrichtlinie. Ihre Nutzung der Website und sämtliche personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie darauf hinterlassen, fallen unter diese Datenschutzrichtlinie und die Nutzungsbedingungen.

2. ERHOBENE DATEN

Um bestimmte Funktionen der Website nutzen zu können, müssen Sie beim Besuch oder bei der Nutzung der Website bestimmte personenbezogene Daten eingeben. Diese personenbezogenen Daten umfassen ggf.:

  • Titel,
  • Vor- und Zuname,
  • Postanschrift,
  • E-Mail-Adresse,
  • Telefonnummer(n),
  • Benutzername und Kennwort,
  • Hochschulabschluss und andere Bildungsabschlüsse,
  • Arbeitgeber, Unternehmensgröße, Abteilung und Stellung,
  • Branche und Unterbranche,
  • Lieferart und Personen, an die geliefert werden soll,
  • Zahlungsangaben (Kreditkartennummer und Ablaufdatum, Name und Adresse des Karteninhabers),
  • IP Addresse und
  • sonstige Daten, die für die nachfolgend aufgeführten Zwecke erforderlich sein könnten.

In jedem Fall jedoch werden nur solche Daten erhoben, die für die in Artikel 4 genannten Zwecke erforderlich sind.

Sie entscheiden selbst, ob Sie Ihre personenbezogenen Daten vollständig oder teilweise angeben möchten. Geben Sie allerdings Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nicht oder nur teilweise an, so ist nicht auszuschließen, dass die in Artikel 4 beschriebenen Zwecke möglicherweise nicht oder nicht in vollem Umfang erreicht werden, einige Bereiche und Funktionen der Website nicht richtig funktionieren und/oder Sie nicht zu allen Seiten der Website Zugang haben. Insbesondere sind Sie dann nicht befugt, Produkte oder Dienstleistungen über die Website zu erwerben.

3.  SCHUTZ PERSONENBEZOGENER DATEN VON KINDERN

Produkte von 3DS werden nicht an Kinder unter 13 Jahren vermarktet. 3DS sieht davon ab, personenbezogene oder nicht personenbezogene Daten von Kindern unter 13 Jahren bewusst zu erheben, zu bevorraten oder zu speichern. 3DS verpflichtet sich, personenbezogene Daten von Kindern zu schützen. Sollte 3DS bekannt werden, dass derartige Daten erhoben worden sind, werden diese Daten als sensible Daten behandelt.

4. VERFAHREN UND ZWECKE DER ERHEBUNG PERSONENBEZOGENER DATEN

Wie zuvor erwähnt, geben Sie Ihre personenbezogenen Daten freiwillig an.

3DS erhebt die personenbezogenen Daten entweder online oder offline; diese Datenschutzrichtlinie ist unabhängig von der Art der Erhebung anwendbar.  Bei einer Online-Erhebung ist die Datenschutzrichtlinie auf der Website einsehbar; bei einer Offline-Erhebung erhalten Sie eine Mitteilung darüber.

Personenbezogene Daten werden im Allgemeinen erhoben, um die Geschäftstätigkeit von 3DS auszuüben, beispielsweise zur Verbesserung der Marketing- und Werbemaßnahmen von 3DS, zur besseren Berücksichtigung der Kundenbedürfnisse bei der Gestaltung der Produkte und Dienstleistungen oder zur Befolgung gesetzlicher Berichterstattungsvorschriften u. Ä.

 

Ihre von 3DS oder über die Website erhobenen personenbezogenen Daten werden von 3DS für folgende Zwecke verwendet:

  • um Ihnen die Abfrage von Informationen zu ermöglichen;
  • um Ihnen eine personalisierte interaktive Nutzung der Website zu ermöglichen;
  • um Ihre Bedürfnisse und Interessen zu berücksichtigen und Ihnen maßgeschneiderte Produkte und Dienstleistungen anbieten zu können;
  • damit Sie ein Konto eröffnen und verwenden können, über das Sie sachdienliche Unterlagen und technische Unterstützung erhalten;
  • damit Sie einen kommerziellen Dienst abonnieren oder einen Supportvertrag abschließen können;
  • damit Sie unsere Produkte online kaufen können;
  • damit Sie alle Leistungsmerkmale und Möglichkeiten unserer Website nutzen können und
  • für alle sonstigen Zwecke, die mit den o. g. Zwecken verbunden sind.

Durch die Angabe Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse ermächtigen Sie 3DS und deren Tochtergesellschaften ausdrücklich, diese zusammen mit anderen personenbezogenen Daten zu verwenden, um Ihnen Nachrichten zu gewerblichen oder Marketingzwecken zu schicken.

3DS darf Ihre E-Mail-Adresse ebenfalls für administrative oder nicht marketingbezogene Zwecke verwenden (beispielsweise, um Sie über wichtige Änderungen an der Website zu unterrichten).

5. COOKIES  

Cookies sind Textdateien, die gespeichert und verwendet werden, um nicht personenbezogene und personenbezogene Informationen über Ihre Bewegungen auf der Website zu erfassen.

3DS verwendet ggf. Cookies oder andere Technologien zur Erhebung oder Speicherung personenbezogener Daten, um beispielsweise: 

  • einen Service zu aktivieren, der Ihr Gerät erkennt, damit Sie während der Durchführung einer Aufgabe nicht dieselben Informationen mehrmals einzugeben brauchen,
  • zu erkennen, dass Sie bereits einen Benutzernamen und ein Kennwort eingegeben haben, sodass diese Informationen nicht für jede angeforderte Webseite erneut eingeben werden müssen,
  • zu messen, wie viele Personen bestimmte Dienste nutzen, damit die Nutzung dieser Dienste vereinfacht wird und damit eine ausreichende Kapazität vorhanden ist, die eine schnelle Ausführung der Dienste ermöglicht,
  • Daten zu analysieren, damit 3DS die Interaktion der Benutzer mit den Diensten nachvollziehen und verbessern kann.

 

3DS verwendet zwei Arten von Cookies: permanente und temporäre Cookies. Temporäre Cookies werden gelöscht, sobald Sie sich von der Website abmelden. Permanente Cookies bleiben nach Ihrer Abmeldung erhalten, damit sie bei späteren Besuchen der Website wieder verwendet werden können.

Sie erhalten eine Meldung, wenn Sie ein Cookie erstmals erhalten. Sie können dann entscheiden, ob Sie das Cookie annehmen oder ablehnen möchten. Indem Sie die Website in Kenntnis der genannten Informationen weiter verwenden, willigen Sie ausdrücklich in die Verwendung derartiger Cookies seitens 3DS ein.

Sie können Ihre Browser-Software auch so konfigurieren, dass alle Cookies abgelehnt werden; in diesem Fall jedoch funktionieren einige Bereiche und Leistungsmerkmale der Website möglicherweise nicht wie vorgesehen und es könnte möglich sein, das Sie auf bestimmte Teile der Services der Website nicht zugreifen können.

6. VERARBEITUNG PERSONENBEZOGENER DATEN UND SPEICHERFRIST

Die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten umfasst die den Umständen angemessene oder anderweitig gesetzlich vorgeschriebene Nutzung, Speicherung, Erfassung, Übermittlung, Anpassung, Zusammenfassung Veränderung, Dokumentation, Weitergabe und Vernichtung personenbezogener Daten.

Alle erhobenen personenbezogenen Daten werden für eine bestimmte, dem Zweck der Datenerhebung angemessene Frist gemäß den gesetzlichen Vorschriften gespeichert.

7. VERWEISE AUF NICHT VON 3DS ODER DEREN TOCHTERGESELLSCHAFTEN KONTROLLIERTEN WEBSITES

Die Website enthält möglicherweise Verweise auf Websites Dritter, die für Sie von Interesse sein könnten.

Ohne Ihre ausdrückliche Einwilligung gibt 3DS keine personenbezogenen Daten an Dritte weiter. Allerdings kann 3DS Dritten nicht personenbezogene Daten zur Verfügung stellen.

Diese Dritte verwenden Technologien, um Werbung und Verweisen, die auf der Website erscheinen, über Ihre IP-Adresse an Ihre Browser-Software zu versenden. Sie verwenden möglicherweise auch andere Technologien (wie Cookies, JavaScript oder Web-Beacons), um die Wirkung ihrer Werbung zu beurteilen und ihre Inhalte zu personalisieren.

3DS hat keinerlei Einfluss auf den Inhalt der Websites Dritter oder auf deren Vorkehrungen zum Schutz der personenbezogenen Daten, die von ihnen möglicherweise erhoben werden und sich somit dem Einfluss von 3DS entziehen. Folglich haftet 3DS nicht für den Inhalt der Websites Dritter oder für deren Vorkehrungen zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten.

Daher obliegt es Ihnen, sich über die Datenschutzrichtlinien dieser Drittanbieter zu informieren.

 

8. ÜBERMITTLUNG PERSONENBEZOGENER DATEN

Greifen Sie von einem Standort außerhalb der Europäischen Union auf die Website zu, dessen Gesetze und Vorschriften über die Erhebung, Verwendung und Offenlegung von Daten von denen der Europäischen Union abweichen, so nehmen Sie bitte zur Kenntnis, dass Sie Ihre personenbezogenen Daten durch die fortgesetzte Verwendung der Website, die französischem Recht, den entsprechenden Nutzungsbedingungen und dieser Datenschutzrichtlinie unterliegt, an die Europäische Union übermitteln und dass Sie dieser Übermittlung zustimmen.

Als Muttergesellschaft eines globalen Konzerns kann 3DS personenbezogene Daten mithilfe der verfügbaren Technologien effektiv verwalten und online oder auf andere Weise im Rahmen der internationalen Geschäftstätigkeit erfassen.  Die personenbezogenen Daten können über die Website erhoben und anschließend an ein verbundenes Unternehmen oder an eine Tochtergesellschaft von 3DS („3DS-Konzerngesellschaften“ für die in Artikel 4 dieser Datenschutzrichtlinie genannten Zwecke weitergegeben werden.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass 3DS Ihre personenbezogenen Daten an Unternehmen außerhalb der Europäischen Union weitergeben kann, wenn sich 3DS vor der Weitergabe vergewissert, dass sich diese Unternehmen, einschließlich der Partner und Subunternehmen,  zur Einhaltung der Europäischen Datenschutzrichtlinie und/oder der US-amerikanischen Safe-Harbor-Principles verpflichtet haben oder angemessene vertragliche Maßnahmen für eine sichere Übermittlung ergriffen wurden. Informationen in Bezug auf die 3DS 'Schwester-und Tochtergesellschaften, welche nach dem US-Safe-Harbor-Prinzipienzertifiziert sind finden Sie unter http://www.export.gov/safeharbor/ .

Erhält 3DS Kenntnis davon, dass Dritte, denen 3DS personenbezogene Daten für die in Artikel 4 aufgeführten Zwecke weitergegeben hat, diese personenbezogenen Daten entgegen dieser Datenschutzrichtlinie oder geltendem Recht verwendet oder weitergibt, so ergreift 3DS angemessene Maßnahmen, um diese Verwendung oder Weitergabe zu verhindern oder zu unterbinden.

Sie können gegebenenfalls selbst entscheiden, ob Sie 3DS ermächtigen, Ihre personenbezogenen Daten für andere Zwecke als die zu verwenden, für die sie ursprünglich erhoben wurden.

Ferner wird 3DS personenbezogene Daten an Dritte weitergeben, wenn dies nach Ansicht von 3DS aus technischen Gründen (beispielsweise für Hosting-Leistungen durch Dritte) oder für den Schutz der rechtmäßigen Interessen von 3DS (beispielsweise bei einer Unternehmensübernahme oder einem Unternehmenszusammenschluss mit Beteiligung eines dritten Unternehmens oder bei der vollständigen oder teilweisen Liquidierung von 3DS) erforderlich ist. Die Datenübermittlung kann über das Internet, E-Mail, Fax oder auf anderem Wege erfolgen, der nach Ansicht von 3DS angemessen ist und geltendem Recht entspricht.

 

9. RECHT AUF DATENEINSICHT UND KORREKTUREN

3DS stellt auf angemessene Weise sicher, dass die erhobenen personenbezogenen Daten zu den in dieser Datenschutzrichtlinie genannten Zwecken verwendet werden und dass sie korrekt und aktuell sind.

Sie haben das Recht auf Einsicht in Ihre personenbezogenen Daten. Zudem haben Sie das Recht, die Korrektur, Ergänzung, Aktualisierung oder Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen. Sie haben ferner das Recht, eine Abschrift Ihrer bei 3DS gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu erhalten.

Haben Sie ein Benutzerkonto, so können Sie Ihr Recht auf Dateneinsicht und Datenkorrektur über dieses Konto ausüben. Anderenfalls können Sie Ihr Recht auf Dateneinsicht und Datenkorrektur ausüben, indem Sie eine E-Mail an folgende Adresse senden: DS.PrivacyPolicy(at)3ds.com.

In Abhängigkeit vom Umfang der Anfrage behält sich 3DS vor, ein angemessenes Entgelt für die Deckung der Kosten zu erheben, die durch den Zugriff, die Änderung und Löschung personenbezogener Daten entstehen.  3DS kann unter bestimmten, nach geltendem Recht geregelten Umständen, den Zugriff auf personenbezogene Daten verweigern.

10. DATENSICHERHEIT UND EMPFÄNGER

3DS verpflichtet sich, den Schutz und die Sicherheit der von Ihnen angegebenen personenbezogenen Daten sicherzustellen, um die Vertraulichkeit dieser Daten zu sichern und sie vor Diebstahl, Beschädigung, Zerstörung oder Weitergabe an Unbefugte zu schützen.

3DS ergreift angemessene physische, elektronische und prozessbezogene Sicherheitsvorkehrungen, um personenbezogene Daten vor Verlust, Missbrauch und Zugriff Unbefugter, Weitergabe, Veränderung und Zerstörung zu schützen.  Dabei bedient sich das 3DS einer hochmodernen Technologie, mit der personenbezogene Daten bei der Übertragung geschützt und Übertragungsfehler oder unzulässige Handlungen Dritter verhindert werden.  Gleichwohl kann 3DS trotz aller Bemühungen, Ihre personenbezogenen Daten zu schützen, angesichts der unvermeidlichen Risiken der Datenübertragung über das Internet keinen vollständigen Schutz vor nicht von 3DS zu vertretenden Fehlern während der Übertragung personenbezogener Daten garantieren.

Da alle personenbezogenen Daten vertraulich sind, ist der Zugang auf Mitarbeiter, Auftragnehmer und Bevollmächtigte von 3DS oder der 3DS-Konzerngesellschaften beschränkt, die zur Ausübung ihrer Tätigkeit Kenntnis von diesen Daten haben müssen. Alle Personen, die Zugang zu Ihren personenbezogenen Daten haben, sind zur vertraulichen Behandlung verpflichtet; Verstöße dagegen werden mit Disziplinarstrafen und/oder anderen Sanktionen geahndet.

Gleichwohl sollten Sie unbedingt darauf achten, dass Unbefugte keinen Zugang zu Ihren personenbezogenen Daten erhalten. Sie sind für die Geheimhaltung Ihres Kennworts und der Daten, die in Ihrem Benutzerkonto erscheinen, verantwortlich. Achten Sie daher darauf, sich nach Ihrem Besuch abzumelden, wenn Sie einen Computer mit anderen Personen teilen.

11. RECHTSSTREITIGKEITEN

3DS hat angemessene Vorkehrungen zum Schutz der personenbezogenen Daten getroffen, doch gibt es anerkanntermaßen kein Verfahren, personenbezogene Daten vollkommen sicher zu übertragen oder zu speichern.

Gleichwohl hat sich 3DS zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten verpflichtet: Haben Sie einen begründeten Verdacht auf eine Sicherheitsverletzung oder einen Missbrauch Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten, wenden Sie sich bitte unter folgender E-Mail-Adresse an 3DS: DS.PrivacyPolicy(at)3ds.com.

3DS wird den Fall untersuchen und den Beschwerden hinsichtlich der Verwendung und Weitergabe der personenbezogenen Daten gemäß den in dieser Datenschutzrichtlinie niedergelegten Grundsätzen nachgehen.


Der Zugriff Unbefugter auf personenbezogene Daten oder die missbräuchliche Nutzung personenbezogener Daten können Verstöße gegen das jeweils geltende Recht und die für alle Unternehmen der 3DS-Gruppe geltenden Vorschriften darstellen.

12. ANSPRECHPARTNER

Bei allen weiteren Fragen zu dieser Datenschutzrichtlinie oder bei Anfragen zur Korrektur, Ergänzung, Aktualisierung oder Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail an folgende Adresse: DS.PrivacyPolicy(at)3ds.com.

13. INKRAFTTRETEN DER DATENSCHUTZRICHTLINIE UND ÄNDERUNGEN

Diese Datenschutzrichtlinie kann aufgrund unternehmensinterner oder externer Erfordernisse von 3DS oder nach Maßgabe des anwendbaren Rechts und anwendbarer Vorschriften aktualisiert werden.

Letzte Änderung: Die Datenschutzrichtlinie wurde im Dezember 2013  geändert.

Privacy Policy of Dassault Systèmes

Dassault Systèmes SE, a French corporate entity registered in the registry of commerce of Versailles under n° 322 306 440, located 10, Rue Marcel Dassault, 78140 Vélizy-Villacoublay, FRANCE, (hereinafter “3DS”)  processes Personal Data (as defined below) in the course of its business, including the Personal Data of people browsing the websites of 3DS (the "Sites").

The purpose of this “Privacy Policy” is to inform all individuals from whom Personal Data is collected by 3DS ("You" or "Your") how 3DS collects and uses such Personal Data and how You can control its use.

Please, note that this Privacy Policy does not cover the AppsforKids products and services which are subject to a separate privacy policy that can be found on the AppsforKids website.

1. SCOPE OF THIS PRIVACY POLICY

This Privacy Policy sets forth the principles and guidelines governing the protection of Your Personal Data including the Personal Data collected on or through the Sites.

3DS collects Personal Data either online (including via email) or offline and this Privacy Policy is applicable regardless of the means of collection or processing.

Personal data ("Personal Data") means any information relating to an identified or identifiable person. An identifiable person is a person who can be identified, directly or indirectly, in particular by reference to an identification number or to one or more factors specific to the person.

Non-Personal Data means any information that does not result in the identification of a person.

For visitors and users of the Sites: each Site is subject to Terms of Use that can be found on each Site and are incorporated into this Privacy Policy. Your use of the Sites and any Personal Data You provide on the Sites are subject to the terms of this Privacy Policy and the applicable Terms of Use.

2. DATA COLLECTED

Personal Data likely includes:

  • Title;
  • first and last name;
  • postal address;
  • email address;
  • telephone number(s);
  • login and password;
  • university, degree and courses taken;
  • type of organization (company, school, university, etc.), organization name, organization size, department and job title;
  • industry and industry sub-industry sectors;
  • delivery method and people to whom purchases must be shipped;
  • financial data (credit card number and expiry date, name and address of the cardholder);
  • IP address; and
  • any other Personal Data as may be relevant for the purposes listed below.

In all cases, however, the Personal Data gathered is limited to data necessary for the purposes described in Article 4 below.

For visitors and users of the Sites: in order to use certain functions and features of the Site, 3DS requires that You provide certain Personal Data when visiting or using the Site. You are free to decide whether or not to provide all or part of Your Personal Data. However, if You choose not to provide all or part of this Personal Data, the purposes as described in Article 4 hereafter might not be achieved or not properly achieved, some areas and functions of the Sites may not function properly and/or You may be refused access to certain pages on the Site. In particular, You will not be authorized to purchase software licenses or other products or services via the Site.

3.  PROTECTION OF PERSONAL DATA CONCERNING CHILDREN

 With the exception of the AppsforKids products and services which are subject to a separate privacy policy, 3DS products and services are not designed to be marketed to children under the age of 13 and 3DS does not knowingly collect or store Personal Data from children under the age of 13.

However, certain 3DS products and services may be appropriate for use by children, and in that case children must seek consent from their parents prior to creating a 3DS account. Teachers and school administrators may act in the place of parents and provide consent for the collection of Personal Data from children (schools should always ensure that they have received permission from parents to do so).

If parents become aware that their child has provided 3DS with Personal Data without their consent or without a teacher’s or school administrator’s consent, they can ask 3DS to remove such Personal Data and terminate the child’s account by sending an email to: 3DS.Compliance-Privacy(at)3ds.com.

If 3DS becomes aware that it has collected Personal Data from a child under 13, 3DS will take steps to seek the parent’s consent for that processing or to remove such Personal Data and terminate the child’s account.

4. PURPOSES OF COLLECTION OF PERSONAL DATA

As stated above, You provide Your Personal Data on a voluntary basis.

Personal Data is generally collected to carry out the business of 3DS, such as improving 3DS’s marketing and advertising efforts, better tailoring 3DS products and services to customers’ needs or complying with reporting obligations required by law, and similar activities.

3DS collects and uses Your Personal Data for the purpose of carrying out its business, in particular for the following purposes:

  • To enable You to request and receive information on 3DS and 3DS products and services;
  • To provide You with a personalized interactive use of the Sites;
  • To ascertain Your requirements and interests and provide You with the most suitable products and/or services;
  • To allow You to open and maintain an account in order to obtain specialized documentation and technical assistance;
  • To access all the features and options offered by the Sites;
  • To enable You to exchange with other users of the Sites;
  • To enable You to enter a contest;
  • To enable 3DS to manage surveys;
  • To enable 3DS to manage its marketing activities;
  • To enable 3DS to manage its business relationships: sales opportunities, commercial offers, purchasing, contracts, orders, invoices, etc.
  • To provide You with commercial or support-type services;
  • To enable You to purchase software licenses, or products or services, download software and/or  register software licenses;
  • To enable You to register for a seminar, webinar, or event;
  • To enable 3DS to manage its Research & Development activities: developments requests, incidents, quality, tests, etc.;
  • To process an employment application from You and manage the recruitment sources;
  • To manage Your training and/or certification on 3DS products and services;
  • To manage the 3DS Anti-Piracy & Compliance program; and
  • Any other purposes associated with the purpose of carrying out the business of 3DS.

Subject to applicable local law, by providing Your e-mail address, You hereby expressly authorize, 3DS and its subsidiaries to use it together with other relevant Personal Data to send You commercial or marketing messages.

3DS might also use Your email address for administrative or other non-marketing purposes (for example, to notify You significant changes to the Sites).

5. COOKIES

The Sites may use cookies -or other technologies- which may collect or store Personal Data. Cookies are text files stored and used to record Non-Personal and Personal Data concerning Your browsing of the Sites. Cookies can be either permanent (and remain after You logoff from the Sites in order to be used on Your subsequent visits to the Sites) or temporary (and disappear as soon as You log off from the Sites).

3DS uses cookies in order to:

  • improve Your user experience through, for example:
    • enabling a service to recognize your device so You don't have to give the same information several times during one task;
    • recognizing that You may already have given a username and password so you don't need to do it for every web page requested;
  • analyze traffic and data on the Sites to:
    • measure how many people are using services, so they can be made easier to use and make sure there is enough capacity to ensure they are fast;
    • help 3DS understand how users interact with services so 3DS can make them better.

3DS may also use third party service providers (such as Adobe Analytics, Google Analytics, Piwik, DART, LinkedIn, etc.) to perform services on its behalf, in particular to:

  • analyze Your browsing habits and measure the Sites audience,
  • analyze Your interests and offer You targeted marketing or advertising,
  • allow You to share content from the Sites with other people on social networks or to let these other people know what You are looking at or what You think (e.g. the “Like” button on Facebook).

In such a case, web beacons and cookies provided by such third party vendors may be used and stored. By transmitting the information generated by these cookies, the cookies’ settings ensure that IP address is anonymized before geo-localization and before storage. Our providers will use this information for the evaluation of Your use of the Sites, compiling reports on the Sites activity for 3DS, to propose better services to You which are geared towards Your needs, and propose advertisements You which are geared towards Your needs. They will not associate Your IP address with any other data they hold.

When you browse the Sites, cookies are enabled by default and data may be read or stored locally on your device. You will be notified the first time You receive a cookie, and then You can decide whether to accept it or refuse it. By continuing to use the Sites, You expressly authorize 3DS to use such cookies.

You can also configure Your browser software to refuse all cookies (including cookies used for web analytics services); if You do so, however, some areas and features of the Sites may not function properly and/or You may not be able to access some parts or services of the Sites.

You can set your preferences here.

6. PERSONAL DATA PROCESSING AND STORAGE TERM

Processing of Personal Data includes using, storing, recording, transferring, adapting, summarizing, amending, reporting, sharing and destroying Personal Data as necessary under the circumstances or as otherwise required by law.

All Personal Data that is collected will be stored for a limited duration that is relevant for the purpose of such collection and only for so long as required by applicable law.

7. LINKS TO WEBSITES NOT CONTROLLED BY 3DS OR ITS SUBSIDIARIES

The Sites might offer links to third party websites which may be of interest to You.

3DS does not exercise any control over the content of third party websites or the practices of these third parties in connection with the protection of Personal Data that they might collect and are thus not in the control of 3DS. Consequently, 3DS declines all liability for the content of third party websites or the practices of these third parties concerning the protection of Personal Data.

It is therefore Your responsibility to inform yourself of the privacy policies of these third parties.

8. TRANSFER OF PERSONAL DATA

If You are accessing the Sites from a location outside of the European Union, with laws or regulations governing data collection, use, and disclosure that differ from those of the European Union, please note that through Your continued use of the Sites, which are governed by French law, the corresponding Terms of Use and this Privacy Policy, You are transferring Your Personal Data to the European Union and You consent to that transfer.

Your Personal Data may be disclosed to and used by an affiliate or subsidiary of 3DS (“3DS Group Companies”) for the purposes stated in Article 4 of this Privacy Policy.

Please note that 3DS may transfer Your Personal Data outside of the European Union, as long as before transferring Your Personal Data, 3DS has ascertained that non European Union entities, including 3DS’ affiliates and subsidiaries, offer an adequate level of protection in accordance with European legislation.

Where 3DS has knowledge that a third party to which 3DS has provided Personal Data for the purposes listed in Article 4 above, is using or disclosing Personal Data contrary to this Privacy Policy or to applicable laws, 3DS will take reasonable steps to prevent or stop such use or disclosure.

You will have the opportunity to decide whether You authorize 3DS to use Your Personal Data for a purpose which is different than the purpose for which it was originally collected.

3DS will also disclose Your Personal Data to third parties if 3DS determines that such disclosure is necessary for technical reasons (such as hosting services by a third party) or to protect 3DS’s legal interests (such as in the event of a sale of assets to a third company, or a change of control or a total or partial liquidation of 3DS).

Additionally, 3DS may share Your personal Data with the reseller assigned to You or in the territory where You are located for the purpose of Dassault Systèmes business. 3DS may also share Your Personal Data with business partners when 3DS and the business partner sponsor an event together or participate in a marketing promotion together and in which You engage.

3DS may also disclose Your Personal Data if required by law or if 3DS believes in good faith that such disclosure is reasonably necessary to comply with legal process (for example, a warrant, a subpoena, or other court order) or protect the rights, property, or personal safety of 3DS, our customers, or the public.

If allowed by applicable law, 3DS may also share Your Personal Data with third parties in order to offer You targeted marketing or advertising.

These transfers may be transmitted over the internet or by any other method which 3DS determines is appropriate and in accordance with applicable law.

9. RIGHT OF ACCESS TO AND RECTIFICATION OF THE DATA

3DS will take reasonable steps to ensure that the Personal Data collected is used for the purposes stated in this Privacy Policy and that such Personal Data is correct and up to date.

You have a right to access Your Personal Data. In addition, You have a right to request the rectification, completion, update or erasure of Your Personal Data. You also have a right to obtain a copy of the Personal Data stored by 3DS.

If You have an account, You can exercise Your rights of access to and rectification of the Personal Data by logging on to Your account. Otherwise, You may exercise Your rights of access to and rectification of the data by sending an email to the following address: 3DS.Compliance-Privacy(at)3ds.com.

Depending on the scope of the request, 3DS reserves the right to charge a reasonable fee to cover any out-of-pocket costs incurred in connection with such access, modification and deletion of Personal Data.  3DS may deny access to Personal Data in limited circumstances, defined by applicable laws and regulations.

10. DATA SECURITY AND RECIPIENTS

3DS undertakes to ensure the protection and security of Personal Data that You choose to communicate, in order to ensure the confidentiality of Your Personal Data and prevent Your Personal Data from being distorted, damaged, destroyed or disclosed to unauthorized parties.

3DS maintains reasonable physical, electronic, and procedural safeguards to protect Personal Data from loss, misuse and unauthorized access, disclosure, alternation and destruction.  As part of those safeguards, 3DS employs sophisticated technology designed to protect Personal Data during its transmission and prevent transmission errors or unauthorized acts of third parties.  However, while 3DS strives to protect Your Personal Data, in light of the inevitable risks of data transmission over the internet, 3DS can not guarantee full protection against any error occurring during the course of Personal Data transmission which is beyond 3DS' reasonable control.

Since all Personal Data is confidential, access is limited to employees, contractors and agents of 3DS or 3DS Group Companies who have a need to know such data in carrying out their tasks. All the people who have access to Your Personal Data are bound by a duty of confidentiality and subject to disciplinary actions and/or other sanctions if they fail to meet these obligations.

However, it is important for You to exercise caution to prevent unauthorized access to Your Personal Data. You are responsible for the confidentiality of Your password and information appearing on Your account. Consequently, You must ensure that You log out of Your session in the event of shared use of a computer.

11. DISPUTE RESOLUTION

Although 3DS has put in place reasonable safeguards to protect Personal Data, we recognize that there is no method of transmitting or storing Personal Data that is completely secure.

However, 3DS is committed to ensure the privacy of Personal Data: if You have a reason to believe that the security of Your Personal Data has been compromised or misused, You should contact 3DS via the following address: 3DS.Compliance-Privacy(at)3ds.com.

3DS will investigate and attempt to resolve complaints regarding use and disclosure of Personal Data in accordance with the principles contained in this Privacy Policy.

Unauthorized access to Personal Data or the improper use of Personal Data may constitute offenses under local law.

12. CONTACT

For any additional question concerning this Privacy Policy, to opt out of receiving information from 3DS or any request for rectification, completion, update, or deletion of Your Personal Data You may send an email to the following email address: 3DS.Compliance-Privacy(at)3ds.com.

13. DATE OF ENTRY INTO FORCE OF THE PRIVACY POLICY AND CHANGES TO IT

This Privacy Policy may be updated according to 3DS' requirements and circumstances, or where required by applicable laws and regulations so please check back periodically for updates.

Last modification: This Privacy Policy was modified on September 2016.