Yellow River Engineering Consulting

该公司选择达索系统的3DEXPERIENCE®平台和卓越 工程(Engineering Excellence)行业解决方案体验,用 于协同设计与生产管理创新。

从中国基础设施迅速发展中寻求新突破

中国的黄河是世界上最难治理的河流之一。因此,中华人 民共和国水利部采用了多种洪水治理方案来专门管理和开 发这一河流。他们的目标是保护沿河数百万人的生命财产 安全,支持毗邻地区的经济发展。黄河勘测规划设计有限 公司是一家专业从事河流管理与开发,水资源保护以及水 电相关项目的工程咨询公司。该公司于2003年改制为科 技型企业,已在黄河干支流上设计并建成的大中型水利水 电工程逾三十个。黄河勘测规划设计有限公司总经理安新 代表示:“中国正在经历迅速的基础设施发展,这就是为 什么对水资源管理、水电和土木工程项目的需求不断增长 的原因。市场拥有巨大的增长潜力,竞争也同样激烈。如 果公司想要在这个市场上取得份额,就必须改进他们项目 的设计质量与设计效率,同时降低成本。

黄河勘测规划设计有限公司工程设计院院长杨顺群表 示:“如今的工程设计团队面临众多高难度挑战,包括设 计复杂性增大、时间周期缩短、客户要求在开发过程中随 时查看项目进程等。尽管存在众多机遇,设计行业必须向 前发展才能赢得新的业务。

Yellow river 3D Design and project management
3DEXPERIENCE平台中的3D设计和项目管理

高效协同,加快设计响应速度

为提高黄河勘测规划设计有限公司在这一竞争态势下的成 功率,该公司引入达索系统的3DEXPERIENCE平台,用于 协同设计创新。杨顺群表示:“在得出3DEXPERIENCE是改善我们的工作效率和工作质量的最佳选择的结论之前, 我们曾对多种解决方案进行过广泛的测试。得益于该平台 的‘所见即所得’功能,让我们的传统设计方法发生天翻 地覆的变化。通过这种方式,在施工团队破土动工之前, 我们的客户就能对最终结果的面貌以及它与周边环境的适 配情况建立精准的洞察。过去我们的项目主要依赖2D图 纸。在施工现场,业主和监理难以看到最终所做的现场改 动。实际上,现场的地质状况经常发生变化,但2D图纸 不能实时地反映这些变更,让现场响应速度极为缓慢。现 在在3D模型以及3DEXPERIENCE平台协同功能的帮助下, 现场工作人员和我们办公室设计人员间的沟通得到显著改 善。他说:“人人都能访问最新模型,实时制定决策和变 更,极大地节省时间与资金。”安新代还强调:“除业主 外,3DEXPERIENCE平台还能改善与政府官员间的沟通, 促进和加快我们的项目决策。”

黄河勘测规划设计有限公司工程设计院数字工程中心主任 郭莉莉认为:“以前设计师和现场人员会通过电子邮件 交换文件,但版本错误或信息丢失会引发挫折和一系列问 题。借助3DEXPERIENCE平台,我们使用唯一的数据源开 展设计,能够在线看到彼此的工作,从而显著改善我们的 沟通质量。设计审查在线上进行,错误能被立即纠正。这 是非常简捷直观和高效的工作方式。”

开挖设计是每个工程首先面临的棘手问题之一。郭莉莉表 示,在水利水电工程施工项目中,开挖设计属于复杂空间 问题,加之在筹备阶段参与项目的不同专业沟通不够,出 错概率非常高。使用3DEXPERIENCE平台,多个相关专业 领域能同时打开同一个模型,事先分析开挖设计的各种交 叉影响因素,然后选定最佳方法。这一切都在数字化环境 中完成,这样会产生巨大的优势。

水电建筑规模庞大,通常包含土建和机电两大部分,范围 涉及几公里到几十公里不等。郭莉莉表示:“使用之前的 解决方案时,我们必须缩小土建工程模型,但是机电设备 则是按1:1比例尺设计。当把两者结合起来时,我们往往会 遇到问题。现在使用3DEXPERIENCE,我们以真实比例尺 创建我们的设计,这样能带来极大的便利。此外,以往与 第三方软件接口也是个难题,因为我们之前的解决方案不 支持大地坐标。使用3DEXPERIENCE平台之后这个问题迎 刃而解,我们完全基于大地坐标来开展设计。”

杨顺群说:“过去,我们的许多设计,特别是那些不规则 形状,无法制作原型,只能在实际建造后才能看到。像蜗 壳这样复杂的形状,现在使用3DEXPERIENCE平台设计 后直接可以看到真实的构件轮廓。在钢筋混凝土结构中铺 设钢筋是数字化仿真充分发挥其优势的另外一个领域。当 我们在电脑环境中铺设钢筋的时候,系统会自动检测干扰 物,让我们能够轻松地提前纠正。借助这种方式,我们可 以满怀信心地向我们的客户呈现我们的项目。”

yellow river engineering consulting 3d model
3DEXPERIENCE平台上的3D模型视图

对黄河勘测规划设计有限 公司这样的以优化工程成 本、改善产品设计表达、 质量与效率为目标的设计机构而言, 3DEXPERIENCE平台堪称完美的解决 方案。

yellow-river-engineering-consulting-an
安新代
黄河勘测规划设计有限公司总经理

让专业知识经验固化为企业资产

土木工程行业的工作人员流动较为频繁,积累专业知 识经验成为重大难题。郭莉莉表示:“我们现在在 3DEXPERIENCE平台中积累企业知识经验,设计工程师包 括新进员工或在异地工作的同事能借助这些知识来完高效 成他们的工作。工程安全设计是另一个重大问题,我们的 设计师可以借助该平台在沉浸式数字环境中即时体验设计 的舒适和安全性,创造绿色安全生态工程。”

安新代坚信采用达索系统的解决方案是正确的选择:“对 于像黄河勘测规划设计有限公司这样以优化工程成本、 改善产品设计表达、质量和效率为目标的设计机构而言 3DEXPERIENCE平台堪称完美的解决方案。”

yellow-river-engineering-consulting-logo

聚焦黄河勘测规划设计有限公司

专业从事水利水电项目和总承包的工程咨询公司

项目:水利、水电、路桥、工民建、市政、地铁、火电、风电、光伏发电、生态水利等工程规划、勘察、设计、咨询、科研及工程监理、总承包

员工:1918人
总部:中国河南
如欲了解更多详情,敬请访问:www.yrec.cn

Yellow River Engineering Consulting

The company chose Dassault Systèmes’ 3DEXPERIENCE platform and the Engineering Excellence industry solution experience for collaborative design and innovative production.

China's rapid infrastructure development creates new opportunities

China’s Yellow River is one of the world’s most difficult rivers to control. As a result, the Ministry of Water Resources of the People’s Republic of China adopted various flood management plans dedicated to managing and developing this waterway. Their objectives are to protect the lives, property and safety of millions of people living along the river as well as to support the economic development of the adjacent regions. Yellow River Engineering Consulting (YREC)  is an engineering consulting firm devoted to river management and development, water conservation and hydropower-related projects. The company was restructured into a technology company in 2003 and has since successfully designed and built more than 30 large and middle-scale water conservation facilities and hydropower utilities on the Yellow river and its tributaries. “China is experiencing rapid infrastructure development, which is why there is an increasing need for water management, hydropower and civil engineering projects,” Xindai An, president, YREC, said. “The market has huge growth potential and the competition is fierce. If a company wants to win a share of this market, it must improve the design quality of projects as well as its efficiency while reducing costs.”

“Today’s engineering design teams face difficult challenges that include higher design complexity, shorter cycle times and clients asking to view their project`s progress throughout the creation process,” said Shunqun Yang, leader of YREC’s engineering design academy. Even though opportunities abound, the design industry must evolve to win new business.
 

Yellow river 3D Design and project management
3D Design and project management within the 3DEXPERIENCE platform

Efficient collaboration, faster design

To improve YREC’s success rate in this competitive landscape, the company adopted Dassault Systèmes’ 3DEXPERIENCE® platform for collaborative design and innovative production. “We extensively tested several solutions before concluding that 3DEXPERIENCE was best positioned to improve our efficiency and the quality of our work,” Yang said. “The platform has revolutionized our traditional design approach thanks to its ‘what you see is what you get’ capabilities. This way, our clients have a precise idea of what the end result will be and how it fits into the surrounding environment before construction teams even break ground.  In the past we mainly relied on 2D drawings for our projects. On the construction site the owner and supervisor were not easily able to see last minute, onsite changes. Geographic conditions in the field often change and 2D drawings are unable to reflect these changes in real-time, making field response time very slow.  Now, thanks to 3D models, and the collaborative capabilities of the 3DEXPERIENCE platform, communication between those working on-site and our designers in the office has considerably improved. Everyone can access the latest models and make decisions and changes in real time, saving significant time and money,” he said. “In addition to owners, the 3DEXPERIENCE platform also improves communication with government officials, which facilitates and accelerates project decisions,” Xindai An emphasized.

“In the past designers and those in the field would exchange files through email but errors in versioning or lost information generated frustration and a series of problems,” Lili Guo, director of digital engineering center of the Engineering Design Academy at YREC said. “With the 3DEXPERIENCE platform we design using one single data source and can see each other’s work, which significantly improves the quality of our communication. Design reviews are done on line and an error can immediately be corrected. It’s a very straightforward, intuitive and efficient way of working,” she said.

Excavation design is one of the most challenging tasks that each project faces in the earliest stages. “In engineering construction projects related to water conservation and hydropower, excavation design is a discipline involving complex space,” Guo said. “The probability of making a mistake is high because the different disciplines intervening do not adequately consult each other during the preparation stages. With the 3DEXPERIENCE platform, multiple involved disciplines can concurrently open a model and can analyze various interactive influencing factors for the excavation design before choosing the best approach, all in a digital environment. It’s a huge advantage,” she said.

Hydropower structures are massive and generally contain civil works and machinery that may impact a range from several kilometers to tens of kilometers. “With the previous solution, we would have to scale down civil works models, but the machinery equipment was designed on a 1:1 scale,” Guo said. “When we would combine the two, we often ran into problems. Now with 3DEXPERIENCE, we create our designs in real scale, which is convenient. Moreover, interfacing with third party software in the past was a problem because our previous solution did not support a geodetic coordinate. This is no longer an issue since with the 3DEXPERIENCE platform we can base our designs fully on geodetic coordinates.”

“In the past, many of our designs, especially those with irregular structures, could not be prototyped but only visualized after they were built,” Yang said. “With the 3DEXPERIENCE platform, the real component shapes for complex structures like our spiral castings can now be visualized directly once the design is completed. Another area where digital simulation is useful is when laying out rebars in reinforced concrete structures. As we position them in the virtual environment, the system automatically detects interferences, which we can then easily correct in advance. In this way, we can present our project to the customer with confidence.”
 

yellow river engineering consulting 3d model
View of a 3D model on the 3DEXPERIENCE platform

The 3DEXPERIENCE platform is the perfect solution for a design organization like YREC whose goal is to improve product design expression, quality and efficiency while optimizing engineering costs.

yellow-river-engineering-consulting-an
Xindai An
President of Yellow River Engineering Consulting

Capitalize professional know-how and experience

The civil works industry is subjected to high worker turnover and retaining professional know-how and experiences is a major challenge. “We can now capture corporate knowledge and experiences in the 3DEXPERIENCE platform. As a result, design engineers including newcomers or colleagues working on other sites, can leverage the knowledge to efficiently complete their work,” Guo said. “Worker safety is another major concern so our designers use this platform to test the comfort and safety of their design in an immersive digital environment, making their design green and worker-friendly.”

Xindai An believes adopting the Dassault Systèmes’ solutions was the right move. “The 3DEXPERIENCE platform is the perfect solution for a design organization like YREC whose goal is to improve product design expression, quality and efficiency while optimizing engineering costs.” 

yellow-river-engineering-consulting-logo

Focus on Yellow River Engineering Consulting

Engineering consulting firm and general contractor devoted to water conservation and hydropower projects.

Projects: planning, investigation, design, consulting, scientific research, project supervision and general contracting for water conservation, hydropower, road and bridge, industrial and civil construction, municipal, subway, thermal power, wind power, photovoltaic power, ecological water conservation projects.
Employees: approximately 1920
Headquarters: Henan, China

For more information www.yrec.cn