蔚来汽车

电动汽车创新先行者蔚来汽车需要推广研发平台, 旨在为其快速的全球发展提供支持,同时强化中 国、美国和欧洲的地区团队之间的协作,帮助他们 以更快的速度设计和推出新车型。 

我们信心十足地选择了业 界领先的达索系统 3DEXPERIENCE平台。现在, 我们真正地实现了全球研 发战略。

Wang
王胜军
蔚来汽车数字化业务发展副总裁

不止是电动汽车制造商

随着人们日益关注全球大量城市的严重污染问题,蔚来汽车应 运而生。该公司希望当汽车保有体验超越期望值时,电动汽车 将成为每个人理所当然的选择,从而造就更加可持续发展的未 来。因此,这家电动汽车初创企业以“蔚来”作为中文名称, 意即“蓝天即将来临”。 

自2014年公司成立以来,蔚来一直在开发制造新一代电动乘用 车辆,旨在提供超一流性能和独特的用户体验。蔚来的宏愿是 帮助消费者找回拥有汽车所带来的“愉悦生活”。蔚来的定位 不止是成为又一家高端电动汽车制造商,而是期望成为首家“ 用户企业”。它充分把握汽车行业正在发生的剧变,致力于改 变人们的汽车观念并改善汽车使用体验。 

蔚来汽车数字化业务发展副总裁王胜军表示:“我们的客户基 本上都是居住在一、二线城市和周边城区的年轻人和核心家庭 用户。他们对消费、品质要求比较高。他们在购买蔚来汽车之 前,通常会把我们的产品和世界上的高端品牌、甚至是顶级电 动汽车放在一起比较,最后还是选择了我们,加入到蔚来车主 行列。这也说明我们到目前为止推出的产品,无论是在产品本 身还是服务方面,都得到了客户的高度认可。他们十分喜欢蔚 来汽车提供的终身免费质保、道路救援和汽车联网服务。这也 证明了我们在行业中的竞争力。”

但要说服更多消费者购买智能电动汽车并非易事。王胜军表 示:“我们仍有大量工作要做。我们必须制造出更优秀的产 品,提供更优质的服务。” 

业经验证的平台合作伙伴

蔚来汽车是一家满怀宏图大志的初创企业。从一开始,蔚来就 致力于扩大全球布局,因此亟需一种功能强大的技术平台来为 这一目标提供支持。 

蔚来汽车项目管理高级总监姜勇表示:“五年前,蔚来汽车是 一家以全球化为目标的初创企业,因此我们考虑过市场上的各 种解决方案。我们发现达索系统提供的解决方案最优秀,能够 帮助我们跨多个国家开发产品,实现协作。对于我们来说,这 是正确的选择。” 

蔚来汽车选择了3DEXPERIENCE®平台,作为其企业级研发 (R&D)工作的基础平台。 

王胜军表示:“对于蔚来汽车来说,最重要的就是时间。我们 在选择全新的企业级研发平台时进行了系统化的调查和研究, 最终信心十足地选择了业界领先的达索系统3DEXPERIENCE平 台。现在,我们真正地实现了全球研发战略,我们在中国、德 国和美国的工程师能够协作开发新产品、新设计。”

迁移到新平台仅用了四个月的时间,这使得蔚来汽车的设计人 员和工程师能够以最快速度运行并使用全新的解决方案。

我们发布ES8只用了三年 时间。我们动作如此之快, 是因为达索系统 3DEXPERIENCE平台帮助我 们简化了开发流程。” 


 

Jiang
姜勇
蔚来汽车项目管理高级总监

全球布局

在实施3DEXPERIENCE平台之前,蔚来汽车的设计人员和工程 师在工作时各自为政,只能专注于自己本地的产品开发活动。 大量流程为离线流程和纸质流程,这使得位于中国、美国和欧 洲不同地点的工作人员难以获取他们所需的信息并共享信息。 

姜勇表示:“我们在北美的同事无法跟踪我们的工作进展。然 而,自从使用3DEXPERIENCE平台上的ENOVIA以来,协作不 再是问题。我们能够在任何地方更新文件,而且当我们需要在 会议中做出决策时,我们知道我们依据的是同样的信息,这可 以显著提高我们的工作效率。” 

如今,蔚来汽车拥有了一个真正可以依靠的全球开发平台。 

姜勇说:“现在,我们所有的产品开发都通过统一的系统来进 行。这套系统甚至还将我们的合作伙伴纳入其中,包括瑞典和 印度的合作伙伴。无论是流程数据还是阶段数据,所有利益相 关方都能访问相同数据。” 

如今,蔚来汽车能够全面掌握其运营情况,同时能够保持项目 始终在正轨上进行,有利于缩短开发周期。 

王胜军表示:“在ENOVIA的协助下,我们在设计团队的不同 学科间以及开发部门和制造部门间能够快速实现协作。我们的 工程师能够随时快速访问完整的车辆数据,并验证车辆的数字 化原型,从而节省大量时间。此外,我们也能够借助仿真与协 作,在开发的最早阶段发现问题并解决问题。这不仅缩短了我 们的开发周期,也让我们的工作效率突飞猛进。”

Nio Interior
设计人员随时随地在三维模型环境下进行 现场会议及问题讨论,快速地定位问题,优化设 计方案。

快速开展设计

蔚来汽车的最新款ES8电动七座SUV的开发工作完全在 3DEXPERIENCE平台上完成。 

王胜军说:“我们安排大量团队在这个平台上协作,快速地 实现产品设计迭代。整个研发周期比传统意义的研发要快很 多。” 

蔚来汽车从概念设计出发,快速推出产品,领先竞争对手。 

对此,姜勇表示:“传统汽车制造商开发和推出新车型可能需 要四年到五年,甚至是更长时间。但我们发布ES8只用了三年 时间。我们动作如此之快,是因为达索系统3DEXPERIENCE平 台帮助我们简化了开发流程。” 

如今,加载完整的整车模型只需15分钟,而使用过去的方法则 需要三个小时以上。目前,用来在3D环境下可视化设计、贯 穿全部流程(从设计概念直至最终装配)的所有工具都集成在 统一平台上,助力蔚来汽车的设计人员和工程师最大限度地提 高工作效率、完善工作成果。

蔚来汽车资深产品经理姚哲表示:“ 3DEXPERIENCE平台为 我们的工作人员提供3D工作环境,激发他们的创意,推动创 新。使用统一的产品设计平台,并结合同步工程,产品设计速 度突飞猛进。这样强大的技术支持显然有助于加快ES8的上市 进程。” 

姜勇补充道:“在我来看,3DEXPERIENCE拥有两大优势。首 先,它让我们能够在3D环境下直观地开展设计和审核工作, 因此我们可以采用直接、简单、快速的方式与其他团队进行 协作。其次,该平台贯穿所有信息流,将产品数据、物料清单 (BOM)数据、制造数据甚至合作伙伴数据都集成在统一的 平台上,实现无缝共享。”

nio-simulation-vehicle
在设计工程师设计的同时,整车集成工程 师实时地打开整车三维设计模型数据,进行整车 级的空间浏览、刨切、测量及DMU

连贯的信息流

蔚来汽车使用3DEXPERIENCE对其整个产品开发生命周期进行 管理,确保流程每个阶段的数字连续性、数据完整性和有效的 变更管理。 

姜勇表示:“3DEXPERIENCE平台将CAD、BOM和我们的制 造仿真连接在一起,助力我们开展设计协作。此外,由于我们 无需再针对BOM变更和配置管理更新而使用单独的离线审批 流程,它还能够推动设计变更的审批流程。从BOM到下游制 造,各团队在3DEXPERIENCE平台上实现了包括数据共享和快 速审批在内的协作。不仅无需在不同系统间进行切换,也不用 再担心数据丢失。” 

蔚来汽车认为,与深受老旧IT系统和数据孤岛困扰的传统的整 车制造商相比,这种敏捷方法使蔚来脱颖而出。王胜军:“作 为一家诞生于移动互联网时代的新兴汽车公司,蔚来汽车的发 展道路不同于传统汽车制造商。” 

此外,蔚来汽车在产品开发生命周期的所有阶段都能以极高准 确性和效率管理各类BOM数据、配置和变更。 

姚哲解释道:“因为我们已经通过这个平台将核心数据管理功 能融入到我们的流程中,所以构建我们的BOM系统所需的人 力资源和物料投入都显著下降。一体化的产品变更管理可实现 准确性与效率的双重提升。我们所有的BOM都能在3D环境下 表现出来。” 

借助3DEXPERIENCE平台的数字化制造解决方案DELMIA,这 种持续不断的信息流一直延续到最终装配阶段。DELMIA解决 方案助力蔚来汽车与工厂合作伙伴展开合作,共同制定规划、 验证生产,并针对全球生产绩效与质量实现实时可见性、控制 与同步。

蔚来汽车数字化工程团队副总监&专家邹隆云表示:“以最终 装配为例,通过使用产品数据、流程数据和资源数据,我们就 能在DELMIA上为ES6和ES8等车型定义最终装配流程数据。作 为3DEXPERIENCE平台上CATIA的下游延伸,DELMIA能够支 持这种数据的连续性。采用这种方式,使用我们的流程数据就 能完成工程数据的传递。在这种先进工具的辅助下,我们的工 艺设计能够直接利用设计阶段的模型,进行三维工艺规划和三 维作业指导书定义和发布。” 

这项技术不仅有助于简化各项流程,也能够最充分地利用公司 的各项资源,达到降低成本的目的。 

邹隆云表示:“在我们的工位上,每一个操作步骤的所有信 息都能在流程数据中找到,比如工时、资源、零部件和资源 消耗。这有助于我们平衡工时与生产线、评估工作人员绩 效、提高我们的分析能力。 此外,通过使用虚拟仿真来验证 各项流程,我们能够在不借助物理原型的前提下,最大限度 地在3D环境中发现制造问题并提前纠正问题。这也帮助我们 显著降低开发成本,避免不必要的浪费。”
 

推动自动驾驶的发展

蔚来汽车继续以创新为主要发展动力,目前正在探索自动驾 驶汽车领域的各项发展。 

王胜军认为:“在未来,智能自动驾驶电动汽车将成为我们 日常生活的一部分。目前,我们正在使用NIO Pilot自动辅助 驾驶技术来改进自适应巡航控制,从而减轻驾驶负担并提供 在驾驶过程中能够主动介入的自动紧急制动。为了帮助驾驶 员规避风险,减少伤害,蔚来汽车努力开发更先进的自动驾 驶技术。”

蔚来汽车计划在名为NP2.0的全新企业技术平台上开发自己的 自动驾驶汽车,该平台构建在3DEXPERIENCE平台之上。 

王胜军表示:“蔚来汽车计划继续推进我们的平台化战略, 在当前平台的基础上开发全新的NP2.0平台。我们希望在构 建NP2.0平台时能够充分发挥3DEXPERIENCE的全部优势, 尤其是系统效率和协作功能,这样我们世界各地的工程师就 能够继续协作,共同推动产品开发,并快速实现产品设计迭 代。” 

与此同时,蔚来汽车会继续挖掘3DEXPERIENCE平台提供的 强大的生命周期支持功能,进一步强化其产品开发流程。 

对此,王胜军充满信心:“我们特别重视其机电软协同能力 和仿真功能的使用。它将帮助我们开展软硬件联合开发与测 试,提高我们所有新平台、新车型的开发速度和产品成熟 度。”

nio logo

蔚来汽车简介

蔚来于2014年11月成立于上海,致力于成为一家以 用户为中心的“用户企业”,为用户创造愉悦的生活 方式。经过五年多的发展,蔚来已成为全球领先的高 端智能电动汽车企业之一。 

业务范围:新能源汽车 

营收:78.2亿元人民币(2019年) 

雇员人数:7,500(截至2019年底) 

总部:中国上海 

了解更多信息:www.nio.com

NIO

Electric vehicle innovator NIO needed to rollout an R&D platform to support its rapid global expansion. The company chose the 3DEXPERIENCE platform and its Electro Mobility Accelerator industry solution to bring together different disciplines in its development and manufacturing teams.

We chose the industry-leading 3DEXPERIENCE platform with great confidence. Now, we have truly realized a global R&D strategy.

Wang
Shengjun Wang
Vice President, Digital Business Development, NIO

More than an electric automaker

Born from a growing concern about the high pollution levels in many cities across China—and worldwide—NIO hopes that when the car ownership experience exceeds expectations, electric vehicles will simply become the natural choice for everyone, leading to a more sustainable tomorrow. Hence, the electric automotive start-up’s Chinese name: Weilai, which translates as ‘blue sky coming.

Since it was founded in 2014, the company has been building a new generation of electric road cars that deliver superior performance and unique user experiences, backed by its vision to help consumers rediscover the ‘joyful lifestyle’ of car ownership. More than just simply another premium electric carmaker, NIO wants to become the first “User Enterprise” and is capitalizing on the huge changes underway in the automotive industry-to change the way people perceive and use cars for the better.

“Our customers are basically young people and families who live in first and second-tier cities and surrounding urban areas,” said Shengjun Wang, vice president of digital business development at NIO. “They have higher requirements around consumption and quality. Before making a purchase from NIO, they compare our offering to the world’s premium car brands and best high-performance electric vehicles, and choose to become NIO car owners. This demonstrates that the products we have launched so far have resonated with our customers, both in terms of the product itself and the services we offer. They like the free quality assurance, roadside assistance and car connectivity services offered for the duration of the vehicle’s lifetime, proving our competitiveness in the industry.”

But convincing more consumers to buy smart electric cars is not easy. “We still have a lot of work to do,” Wang said. “We have to manufacture better products and provide better services.” 

Proven platform partner

NIO is a start-up with an ambitious vision. From the very beginning it was committed to expanding its global reach and needed a strong technology platform to support its growth.

“Five years ago, NIO was a start-up with aims to be global, so we checked various solutions that were available on the market,” said Yong Jiang, senior director of project management at NIO. “We found that Dassault Systèmes provides the best solution to help us develop products and achieve collaboration across many countries. It was the right choice for us.”

The company chose the 3DEXPERIENCE® platform as the foundation for its enterprise-wide research and development (R&D) activities.

“What is most important to NIO is time,” Wang said. “We carried out a systematic investigation into our new enterprise R&D platform and chose Dassault Systèmes’ industry-leading 3DEXPERIENCE platform with great confidence. Now, we have truly realized a global R&D strategy and our engineers in China, Germany and the US can work in a collaborative manner on new products and designs.”

The migration to the new platform took just four months, allowing NIO to get its designers and engineers up and running on the new solution as quickly as possible. 


 

3D model of NIO’s ES8 in the 3DEXPERIENCE platform: While designers work on their design, integration engineers are able to review the overall 3D model anytime to do the slicing, measuring and DMU check.

Global presence

Before implementing the 3DEXPERIENCE platform, NIO’s designers and engineers worked in siloes, focused only on their local product development activities. Many processes were offline and paper-based, making it difficult for workers in different sites in China, the US and Europe to access the data they needed and share information.

“Our colleagues in North America were unable to track our progress,” Jiang said. “However, since using ENOVIA on the 3DEXPERIENCE platform, collaboration is no longer a problem. We’re able to update files from any of our locations, and when we need to make decisions in meetings, we know we’re working from the same page, which significantly improves our efficiency.”

NIO now has a truly global development platform it can rely on.

“We’re now running all of our product development through a single system that even incorporates our partners, including those in Sweden and India,” Jiang stated. “All stakeholders can access the same data, whether it is WIP (work in process) data or released data.”

Now that NIO has a complete overview of its operations, the company can keep projects on track, helping to reduce development cycles.

“With ENOVIA, rapid collaboration is enabled across different disciplines of our design team, as well as between development and manufacturing,” Wang said. “Our engineers can quickly access complete vehicle data at any time and verify the vehicle’s digital mockup, saving huge amounts of time. We also can identify and solve issues at the earliest stage of development with simulation and collaboration. This shortens our development cycle and allows us to work far more efficiently.”

Designing at speed

NIO’s recent ES8 electric seven-seater SUV model launch was developed entirely on the 3DEXPERIENCE platform.

“We had many teams collaborate on the platform to quickly iterate product designs,” Wang said. “Our entire R&D cycle is much faster than traditional development methods.”

NIO was able to move from concept to product launch ahead of the competition.

“It may take four to five years or even longer for a traditional carmaker to develop and launch a new model,” Jiang said. “But we launched the ES8 in three. We were able to move fast because Dassault Systèmes’ 3DEXPERIENCE platform helped us to streamline our development process.”

Today, it only takes 15 minutes to load a full vehicle in production compared to over three hours with the prior methods. Now, the tools to visualize designs in 3D and connect all processes from design concept through to final assembly are in one platform allowing the company’s designers and engineers to work as effectively and efficiently as possible.

“The 3DEXPERIENCE platform drives our users’ creativity and promotes innovation by allowing them to work in 3D,” said Zhe Yao, lead product manager at NIO. “Having a single product design platform, coupled with synchronized engineering, significantly accelerates product design. This strong technology support certainly helped to accelerate the ES8’s time to market.”

“In my opinion, the 3DEXPERIENCE platform has two advantages,” Jiang added. “Firstly, it enables us to design and review intuitively in 3D, so we can collaborate with other teams in a straightforward, simple and fast way. Secondly, this platform connects all information flows, integrating product data, bill of materials (BOM) data, manufacturing data and even partner data on a single platform to enable seamless sharing.”

We only took three years to launch the ES8. We can move fast because Dassault Systèmes’ 3DEXPERIENCE platform helped us to streamline our development process.


 

Jiang
Yong Jiang
Senior Director, Project Management, NIO

Connected information flows

NIO uses 3DEXPERIENCE to manage its entire product development lifecycle, ensuring digital continuity, data integrity and effective change management at every stage of the process.

“The 3DEXPERIENCE platform connects CAD, BOM and our manufacturing simulations, enabling us to design together,” Jiang said. “It also facilitates the approval process for design changes as we no longer need to have a separate offline approval process for BOM changes and configuration management updates. From BOM to downstream manufacturing, the collaboration between various teams, including data sharing and rapid approval, is enabled on the platform. There is no need to switch between different systems or worry about loss of data.”

NIO believes this agile approach distinguishes it from traditional original equipment manufacturers who are burdened by legacy IT and data siloes. “As an emerging automotive company that was founded in the era of mobile internet, NIO is following a development path different from that of traditional car makers,” Wang said. 

In addition, NIO can manage various BOM data, configurations and changes with extremely high accuracy and efficiency, at all stages of the product development lifecycle.

“As we have incorporated the core data management capabilities from the platform into our processes, it takes far fewer human and material investments to build our BOM system,” Yao explained. “Integrated product change management improves accuracy and efficiency. And all of our BOMs can be represented in a 3D environment.”

This continuous information flow carries through into final assembly too, thanks to the 3DEXPERIENCE platform’s digital manufacturing solution DELMIA. DELMIA helps NIO work with its factory partner to plan, validate production, and gain realtime visibility, control and synchronization of global production performance and quality.

“Using final assembly as an example, we can define the final assembly process data for models like the ES6 and ES8 on DELMIA with product, process and resource data,” said Longyun Zou, associate director, digital engineering team & expert at NIO. “This data continuity is enabled as DELMIA is a downstream extension from CATIA on the 3DEXPERIENCE platform. In this way, our process design can directly use the model at the design stage to define and issue 3D process planning and 3D operation instructions.”

The technology is not only helping to streamline processes and make best use of the company’s resources, it’s reducing costs.

“At our workstation, all information of an operation step can be found in process data, such as work hour, resource, spare part and resource consumption,” Zou said. “This helps us balance our working hours and production line, and assess worker performance, improving our analysis capabilities. By verifying processes using virtual simulation, we can also maximize our chances of finding manufacturing issues in the 3D environment and correct them upfront, without a physical prototype. This helps us to significantly reduce development costs and avoid unnecessary waste.”

Engineers are able to identify potential issues in 3D environment anytime to optimize the design.

Advancing autonomous driving

As it continues to focus on its innovation pipeline, NIO is now exploring developments around autonomous vehicles.

“In the future, smart autonomous electric cars will become a part of our everyday lives,” Wang said. “At the moment, we are using NIO Pilot automated driver assistance technology to improve adaptive cruise control to ease driving and autonomous emergency braking that actively intervenes during driving. To help drivers avoid risks and reduce hazards, NIO endeavors to develop more advanced autonomous driving technologies.”

NIO plans to develop its autonomous car on a new enterprise technology platform called NP2.0, built on the 3DEXPERIENCE platform. “We plan to continue advancing our platform-based strategy for NIO and develop a completely new NP2.0 platform based on our current platform,” Wang said.

“We hope to leverage all of the advantages of 3DEXPERIENCE to build the NP2.0 platform, especially its systematic efficiency and collaboration capabilities, so that our engineers around the world can continue to work together on product development and rapidly iterate product designs.”

In the meantime, NIO intends to explore the powerful lifecycle support capabilities in the 3DEXPERIENCE platform to further strengthen its product development processes.

“We’re especially interested in using its strong electromechanical software collaboration capabilities and simulation capabilities,” Wang said. “It will help us carry out joint development and testing of software and hardware, and increase the development speed and product maturity of all our new platforms and models.”

nio logo

Focus on NIO

Founded in November 2014, NIO is committed to becoming a “User Enterprise” with a complete focus on users, bringing joyful lifestyle to them. Having developed for over 5 years, NIO has become one of the leading high end smart electric vehicle OEMs worldwide. 


Products: New Energy Vehicles 
Employees: 7,500 (till end of 2019)
Revenue: RMB 7.82 billion [1.02 billion EUR] (2019)
Headquarters: Shanghai, China


For more information: http://www.nio.com