Simulation Driven Design & Realistic Use Cases with SIMULIA (America)

On March 16, 2017 12:00 (GMT-8)
Online

12:00 - 01:00 PDT
01:00 - 02:00 MDT
02:00 - 03:00 CDT
03:00 - 04:00 EDT

With simulation embedded in most product development organizations and computational power increasing significantly, many practitioners are moving to the next logical step of combining different computational methods to use simulation to drive the design process. Preview the latest industry based case studies on novel way to improve simulation efficiency using SIMULIA. Attend this eSeminar and learn

  • New use cases which correspond to your industry, technology interest, or SIMULIA application of interest
  • To integrate simulation workflows that make you more efficient, expand your experience and  innovate new methods
  • How you can use SIMULIA products like Abaqus, fe-safe, Tosca, Isight and 3DEXPERIENCE Platform to drive product design
  • The series off detailed on-demand expositions of the new workflows

This eSeminar will be of interest to analysts, engineers, manangers, designers, and anyone interested in realistic simulation, optimization, or simulation automation

Speaker

Mark Wyatt, Business Development Executive, SIMULIA Fatigue & Durability

Mark has a BSChE from UCSD, and has 30 years’ experience in engineering. Mark has been involved in materials research focused on high temperature polymer matrix composite materials for aircraft engine structures (Rohr Industries, currently UTAS).  For 22 years, Mark has used CAE to drive designs of precision heated and unheated production tooling components, as well as analyze and develop thermal and process systems for Avery Dennison.  Mark was granted patents related to some of this work.

Registration