Power of SIMULIA Portfolio 4: Co-simulation with SIMULIA Abaqus (Asia-Pacific)

On April 21, 2016 11:00 (GMT+5.5)
Online

11:00 IST (Mumbai) /
13:30 SGT (Singapore) /
13:30 CST (Beijing) /
13:30 AWST (Perth) /
14:30 JST (Tokyo) /
14:30 KST (Seoul) /
15:30 AEST (Sydney)

Attend the part 4 of Power of SIMULIA Portfolio eSeminar series. This eSeminar will give an overview of Abaqus Multiphysics capabilities and the state of art Co-simulation Engine (CSE). This eSeminar will

  • Showcase examples to demonstrate the advanced capabilities and powerful techniques for seamlessly solving using both Implicit & Explicit solvers and multiphysics such as Fluid-Structural, Electromagnetic-Thermal-Structural and other interactions.
  • Discuss the Code coupling algorithms and methodologies with practical information on configuring Co-Simulation models using Abaqus and third party software. 
  • Explain certain fundamentals that will enable attendees to properly setup and use the Co-Simulation framework.

Engineers, research specialists, designers, and manufacturing experts working across the Additive Manufacturing supply chain should attend this e-Seminar.

Speaker

Dr. Dwarak Krishnan, SIMULIA India Technical Sales Specialist

Dwarak is a technical specialist - part of the technical services and presales team. He provides support & training for customers across Automotive, Industrial Equipment, Energy, Defense, Civil among other industries. He has a PhD in Mechanical Sc. and Eng. from University of Illinois at Urbana- Champaign, USA. He specializes in nonlinear FEA, materials modeling and multiphysics simulations.

Registration