Modeling Extreme Deformation and Fluid Flow Using Abaqus

On June 19, 2014 12:00 (GMT0)
Online

This eSeminar will be held live on June 19th 2014, at three unique times to make it possible for you to attend at a time convenient to you.

About the eSeminar:

Abaqus includes several advanced techniques for modeling extreme deformation and fluid flow. During this eSeminar, we will introduce these technologies and provide users with a solid understanding of the popular Coupled Eulerian-Lagrangian (CEL) method. The pure Eulerian analysis capability in Abaqus/Explicit allows for effective modeling of fluid flows and extremely large deformations in solids. Coupling the power of this capability with the traditional Lagrangian approach makes it possible to simulate complicated multiphysics phenomena such as fluid-structure interactions where highly deformable materials interact with relatively stiff bodies.
Attend the eSeminar to learn about:

  • Introduction to CEL, Smoothed Particle Hydrodynamic (SPH) methods and Abaqus/CFD
  • A step by step illustration to set-up and solve a real world problem using CEL

Registration

Register for the time that best suits your schedule:

Register for broadcast #1:

10:30 am IST (India)
1 pm SGT (Singapore)
1 pm AWST (Australia)
3 pm AEST (Australia)
5:00 pm NZST (New Zealand)

Yogesh Parkhi, Technical Specialist, Dassault Systèmes

Register for broadcast #2:

2 pm BST (London)
3 pm CEST (Paris)
3 pm CEST (Berlin)
9 am EDT (U.S.)

Dr. Ramji Kamakoti, Technical Specialist, Dassault Systèmes

Register for broadcast #3:

10 am PDT (U.S.)
1 pm EDT (U.S.)

Dr. Ramji Kamakoti, Technical Specialist, Dassault Systèmes

Instructors
Michael Werner, CAE & Optimization Engineer, Dassault Systèmes

Dr. Ramji Kamakoti, Technical Specialist, Dassault Systèmes

Dr. Ramji Kamakoti is a Technical Specialist at Dassault Systèmes. He has over 10 years of research/work experience in the field of computational sciences, including computational fluid dynamics (CFD), Fluid-Structure Interaction (FSI), Smooth Particle Hydrodynamics (SPH) and turbulence modeling related to a variety of engineering applications. His current responsibilities include providing training, technical and pre-sales support for Multiphysics application within SIMULIA software suite.

   

Yogesh Parkhi, Technical Specialist, Dassault Systèmes

Yogesh Parkhi is a Technical Specialist at Dassault Systemes. He has over 10 years of research/work experience in the field of computational sciences, including computational fluid dynamics (CFD), Fluid-Structure Interaction (FSI), Smooth Particle Hydrodynamics (SPH) and turbulence modeling related to a variety of engineering applications. His current responsibilities include providing training, technical and pre-sales support for Multiphysics application within SIMULIA software suite.

Contact Us

Broadcast 1

Broadcast 2 & 3

For more information, please contact us.

Dassault Systemes India Private Limited
Tel: +91 44 43443000
Fax: +91 44 4300 9770
Email: arthi.rajagopal(at)3ds.com

For more information, please contact us.

SIMULIA Central Region
5181 Natorp Blvd Suite 205
Mason, OH 45040
Tel: 513-275-1430
Email: Ashley.Martina(at)3ds.com