个人数据保护

达索系统一直将客户和合作伙伴的个人数据保护问题作为关注重点,并意识到处理此类数据的责任。自引入欧盟通用数据保护条例(GDPR)以及其他数据保护法律以来,达索系统不断重申其数据隐私承诺,通过新功能改进其解决方案,使相关利益相关方能够管理其数据隐私合规计划。

 

达索系统重视客户、用户、员工和全球生态系统的信心。因此,任何收集、使用、披露和传输的个人数据均符合达索系统开展业务所在国家/地区的法律、法规和惯例,这是达索系统的管理方式。

达索系统如何解决数据隐私合规问题?

为支持该合规性,达索系统在达索系统集团内实施了数据隐私合规计划。该计划基于以下主要原则:

  • 任命一名集团信息保护官并建立一个跨职能的数据隐私团队,负责监督集团内部和利益相关方的合规要求。该团队负责:
    • 管理达索系统在数据保护法律和隐私政策方面的内部合规性;
    • 不断识别和监测对达索系统解决方案、网站和通信的改进,使利益相关方能够遵守数据隐私法,包括但不限于 GDPR。
  • 部署达索系统关于数据隐私的全球培训计划,以确保达索系统员工的高度认同。因此,员工必须同意遵守我们的商业行为准则、IT 章程和数据保护政策,并且必须遵守针对安全和隐私的强制性道德和合规培训,包括:
    • 防止对数据安全的威胁。
    • 保护物理数据和工作站;清洁办公桌政策。
    • 个人数据保护和保密。
    • 合乎道德的商业行为;反腐败和竞争法原则。
    • 事件管理;识别和报告潜在威胁。我们在整个组织内不断培养安全和隐私意识。
  • 实施技术和组织措施来保护个人数据。这些措施会不时更新,以反映达索系统标准的发展变化。达索系统通过了3DEXPERIENCE 平台 SaaS ISO 27001:2017(信息安全管理)和 ISO 27701:2019(个人数据保护管理)特别认证,作为处理在此上下文中提供的个人数据的控制者,以及处理客户控制并在此环境中处理的个人数据的处理者。其他云产品也经过认证。欲了解更多信息,请参阅达索系统年度报告

数据控制者与数据处理者的职责是什么?

在其业务活动过程中,达索系统根据某些适用的数据隐私法规扮演着数据控制者或数据处理者的角色。将实体指定为控制者或处理者需要承担不同的义务。

达索系统在其内部工具(例如金融系统)中处理个人数据以满足其自身需求时扮演着数据控制者的角色。

相反,达索系统在向企业提供某些达索系统解决方案(如:云上的 3DEXPERIENCE 平台)以及应企业要求向企业提供处理和储存个人数据的服务时,它扮演着数据处理者的角色。达索系统的客户被视为扮演着数据控制者的角色,在这方面,他们最终负责在使用达索系统解决方案时,根据其特定业务需求确定他们将如何遵守适用的数据保护法律。因此,客户需要确定何时应处理个人数据(根据适用的数据保护法律删除或修改)或何时应出于记录保存或监管、行业或法定目的保留这些数据。达索系统有责任发布其解决方案,这些解决方案有着使客户能够遵守适用的数据保护法的功能。正因如此,达索系统的解决方案是根据“Privacy by Design(从设计入手保护隐私)”和“Privacy by Default(默认保护隐私)”的概念设计的,旨在确保从设计阶段就将隐私集成到应用程序中。

Personal Data Protection

Dassault Systèmes has always considered the protection of personal data as a major concern for its customers and partners and is aware of the responsibility in the processing of such data. Since the introduction of the European Union’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) as well as other data protection laws, Dassault Systèmes has continuously reasserted its data privacy commitment by improving its solutions through new capabilities that enable relevant stakeholders to manage their data privacy compliance programs.

 

Dassault Systèmes values the confidence of its customers, users, staff, and global ecosystem. Therefore, any personal data collected, used, disclosed, and transferred is managed in a manner consistent with the laws, regulations, and practices of the countries in which Dassault Systèmes does business.

How has Dassault Systèmes addressed data privacy compliance?

To support this compliance, Dassault Systèmes has implemented a Data Privacy Compliance Program within the Dassault Systèmes Group. The Program is based on the following main principles:

  • Appointment of a Group Data Protection Officer and establishment of a cross‑functional Data Privacy team that oversees both internal and stakeholders’ compliance requirements. This team is charged with::
    • Managing Dassault Systèmes’ internal compliance with regards to data protection laws and privacy policies;
    • Continuously identifying and monitoring enhancements to Dassault Systèmes’ solutions, websites and communications to enable stakeholders’ compliance to data privacy laws, including, but not limited to, GDPR.
  • Deployment of the Dassault Systèmes’ Global Training Plan on data privacy to ensure a high level of awareness of Dassault Systèmes’ employees. As such, employees must agree to follow our Code of Business Conduct, IT charter and data protection policies and must follow mandatory ethics and compliance trainings addressing security and privacy, including:
    • Preventing threats to data security.
    • Securing physical data and workstations; clean desk policy.
    • Personal data protection and confidentiality.
    • Ethical business behavior; anti-corruption and competition law principles.
    • Incident management; recognizing and reporting potential threats. We continually foster security and privacy awareness throughout the organization.
  • Implementation of technical and organizational measures to protect personal data. These measures are updated from time to time to reflect evolutions according to Dassault Systèmes standards. Dassault Systèmes is especially certified ISO 27001:2017 (Information security management) and ISO 27701:2019 (Personal Data Protection management) for the 3DEXPERIENCE platform SaaS, when acting as controller for handling of personal data provided in this context and processor for personal data under the control of a customer and processed in this environment. Other Cloud Offerings are also certified. For more information, please refer to Dassault Systèmes’ Annual Report.

What is the responsibility of a data controller versus a data processor?

In the course of its business activities, Dassault Systèmes is acting as data controller or data processor under certain applicable data privacy legislations. Designation of an entity as controller or processor entails  different obligations.

Dassault Systèmes is acting as data controller when processing personal data in its internal tools (e.g. financial systems) for its own needs.

On the contrary, Dassault Systèmes is acting as data processor when it provides certain Dassault Systèmes’ solutions such as the 3DEXPERIENCE Platform on the Cloud and services to an enterprise for the personal data it has been asked to process and store. Dassault Systèmes’ Customers are considered as acting as data controller and, in that respect are ultimately responsible for determining how they will comply with the applicable data protection laws based on their specific business requirements when using Dassault Systèmes’ solutions. Consequently, customers need to determine when personal data should be manipulated (deleted or modified per the applicable data protection laws) or when it should be retained for record keeping or regulatory, industry or statutory purposes. It is the responsibility of Dassault Systèmes to release its solutions with functionalities that enable customers to be compliant with applicable data protection legislation. That is why, Dassault Systèmes’ solutions are designed according to the concepts of “Privacy by Design” and “Privacy by Default” that aim to ensure that privacy is integrated into applications from the design stage.