長榮航太科技

該公司採用達梭系統3DEXPERIENCE平台及其「飛 行工程設計( Engineered to Fly)」產業解決方 案,掌控從設計到製造的全面產品開發流程。報價 需求、原料清單和變更管理現已採用集中處理的方 式,同步不同的資料來源,進而確保資料一致性

值得信賴的製造整合商

在全球化、市場競爭激化、價格壓力增長,以及對數千架新一 代飛機強勁需求的推動下,航太產業變革加劇,這促使專用元 件的開發與製造工作從原始設備製造商(OEM)向其全球供 應商轉移。此變化既賦予供應商更大的控制力,也讓他們與其 OEM客戶共同肩負起專案成功的責任。然而,他們需要按時、 按預算交付符合最高品質水準要求的元件。這種外包業務的增 加不僅會直接影響航太企業的訂單履行能力,也會影響臺灣的 航太行業。

長榮航太科技股份有限公司的總部位於臺灣桃園,桃園是臺灣 主要的航空物流航站,地理位置優越。目前,EGAT已發展成 為一家領先的航太零件、維修服務提供者,並且與超過35家航 空公司合作,其中包括達美航空、越南航空、印尼航空和長榮 航空。EGAT是長榮集團旗下的子公司,並且自1999年以來, 一直為通用電氣發動機提供售後服務支援。憑藉強大的航空工 程能力,該公司旨在成為一站式整合服務供應商,提供從飛機 結構裝配到零部件製造的廣泛服務。

EGAT致力於為其航空合作夥伴提供絕佳的飛機維護解決方 案,投資現代技術,從設計、工程到製造,對所有開發流程進 行管理。EGAT透過達梭系統3DEXPERIENCE®平台與客戶進行 更有效的協同合作,整合各業務流程,並在加快產品開發能力 和提高資產可追溯性的同時,更快地回應客戶需求。

EGAT製造事業體總經理李緯章表示:「航空航太產業持續發 生變化,這就需要先進的技術來縮短開發週期。航空航太製造 包括廣泛而複雜的技術領域。我們的目標是加強核心技術的開 發,並透過製造技術和供應鏈網路實現更廣泛的生產合作。對 核心技術的掌握和強大的供應鏈管理是EGAT業務營運的兩大 關鍵支柱和未來趨勢。」

EGAT之所以會選擇 3DEXPERIENCE平台,是 因為此平台符合國際標準、 有助於實現工程諮詢服務 的數位化轉型、能夠幫助 我們選擇最佳報價、能為 詢價單(RFQ)提供全面 的可追溯性管理,並且能 夠加強與供應商之間的溝 通。

egat Lee
李緯章
EGAT製造事業體總經理

數位驅動創新

如今,公司的營運商、工程師、採購員和外部供應商皆透過 3DEXPERIENCE平台展開工作。EGAT使用ENOVIA應用程式, 掌握與報價、設計、物料清單管理和時間排程相關的所有流 程。公司並運用CATIA處理設計和工程流程,並使用DELMIA 對其製造流程進行數位元化處理。透過在統一平台上展開工 作,全球各地的團隊即可實現無縫合作。 

EGAT經理黃文淵博士表示:「3DEXPERIENCE平台幫助我們 將工程和製造資料與ERP系統整合,包括材料、物料清單、製 造流程和設計變更等資訊。我們運用ENOVIA進行專案管理, 從最初階段就可以對專案進行規劃和安排。在系統中對所有相 關流程進行記錄和跟蹤,保證專案能夠按時完成。」 

依託於可靠且經過驗證的技術平台,EGAT就能專注於最擅長 的領域:透過提供最高品質的服務來確保飛行安全,並縮短周 轉時間。 

李總經理表示:「全球領先的航空航太公司每天最看重的便是 穩定性和品質,並且需要即時監控,這也是我們一直在努力的 目標。EGAT之所以會選擇3DEXPERIENCE平台,是因為此平 台符合國際標準、有助於實現工程諮詢服務的數位化轉型、能 夠幫助我們選擇最佳報價、能為詢價單(RFQ)提供全面的可 追溯性管理,並且能夠加強與供應商之間的溝通。」

EGAT simulation
EGAT工程師運用DELMIA来管理製造流程。

加快開發流程

現在,透過使用CATIA的3D視覺化技術,EGAT能夠與客戶就 設計變更進行即時交流,進而節省時間並確保較高的客戶滿意 度。 

黃博士表示:「如果必須對設計進行更改,那麼我們可以立 即使用3D環境與供應商進行溝通和討論。與2D工程圖紙相 比,3D環境可幫助我們節省20-50%的時間。」

透過使用3DEXPERIENCE平台超越數位樣機並實現全系統數位 樣機,公司能夠推動新產品開發,進而最佳化設計與工程成 果,同時降低開發成本。 

黃博士進一步闡述:「有了DELMIA,我們可以在實際裝配前 模擬裝配流程,並驗證工具路徑是否正確。這樣一來,我們減 少了反覆試驗並且縮短了開發週期。」

egat-platform-workflow
工作人員依據工程師在DELMIA中的加工模 擬,在車間內進行實體操作。

單一平台,單一資料來源

由於EGAT想藉由降低成本來保持其競爭優勢,因此該公司選 擇使用3DEXPERIENCE平台來降低複雜性,並透過與供應商和 客戶之間更有效的內外部協作來提高效率。

報價流程這個業務領域已得到很大改善。 

李李總經理表示:「透過3DEXPERIENCE平台,我們能夠瞭解 供應商的技術能力並獲得他們對建議報價的回應,進而在報價 過程中立即與供應商進行合作。透過重複使用歷史報價資料並 將其與ERP系統中的資訊整合,我們還可以獲得準確的產品開 發成本資訊(如工作時數和機器工時),進而有效地為報價提 供幫助。」 

黃博士補充,即使是在與外包供應商進行交易時,該平台也 能幫助EGAT處理不同的資料來源,並且在工作中採用最新資 料。黃博士表示:「在統一系統中管理所有的RFQ流程有助於 確保資料一致性。」

透過集中查看所有設計、工程和產品資料,公司能夠更輕鬆地 處理變更請求,並且不會影響遞送時間。 

黃博士表示:「當我們收到客戶的變更請求時,我們能夠清楚 地在系統上看到他們的要求。根據客戶要求,我們的工程師和 供應商藉由3DEXPERIENCE平台來提交這些設計變更。管理人 員將能獲取並追蹤供應商的回應時間和問題,以確保設計變更 不會影響產品品質,同時確保產品能夠及時完成。」 

現在,憑藉平台運行中的數位連續性,每個利益相關方都能夠 高效、準確地全面瞭解每個專案,進而協助公司實現其生產率 目標。
 

如果必須對設計進行更 改,那麼我們可以立即使 用3D環境與供應商進行溝 通和討論。與2D工程圖紙 相比,3D環境可幫助我們 節省20-50%的時間。

EGAT Huang
-黃文淵博士
EGAT經理

完整可追溯性

在這個產業中,可靠性和安全性至關重要,EGAT必須能夠追 蹤並保證供應鏈中的零部件品質。透過3DEXPERIENCE 平台 的ENOVIA,公司能夠發揮全域控制和全方位追蹤的優勢,提 供設計、工程到製造的完整歷史記錄,確保供應鏈的可靠性, 確保交付的品質與安全。 

黃博士表示:「對於航空航太業和我們的客戶而言,產品可追 溯性是最重要且最基本的要求之一。該平台提供了強大的文件 管理功能,這對我們來說至關重要,因此,客戶可以對我們的 設計進行驗證,並且推動產品進入生產。此外,我們還使用該 平台管理所有工程檔。這個平台幫助我們節省很多時間,亦 即,如果沒有這個平台的幫助,我們將耗費大量時間進行檔與 專案的連接以及版本控制工作。」 

2019年6月,EGAT設立了一個全新的動力裝置車間,為其業 務增長提供支援,承擔新發動機翻修任務,並增加零部件維 修。公司計畫擴大3DEXPERIENCE平台的使用範圍,努力為航 空公司客戶提供一流的服務,這完美體現「挑戰、創新和團隊 合作」的企業精神,同時繼續秉承「安全第一、品質至上」的 理念。 

李總經理表示:「在不久的將來,我們將對平台的使用方式進 行最佳化,並在平台中整合更多元素,以進一步獲益。」

EGAT logo

長榮航太科技簡介

長榮航太科技是長榮集團旗下提供飛機維修、發動 機翻新以及零部件修理和採購服務的子公司。公司 成立於1998年,為專業生產機身、發動機和零部件 的航空原始設備製造商和全球航空公司提供全生命 週期維護解決方案。

業務範圍:飛機停機坪服務、動力裝置/發動機翻 修、飛機改型、航線可更換單元翻修、人力投資、 零部件資產管理、機身修復以及零部件採購、收貨 和倉儲管理。

營收:15億美元(2018年)

員工人數:3,000+

總部:臺灣

瞭解更多資訊:http://www.egat.com.tw

Evergreen Aviation Technologies

Taiwan-based maintenance, repair and overhaul service provider Evergreen Aviation Technologies (EGAT) is using the 3DEXPERIENCE platform and its Engineered to Fly industry solution experience to handle its entire product development from design to manufacturing. 

A trustworthy manufacturing integrator

The dynamic in the aerospace industry caused by globalization, emerging competition, growing price pressures and growing demand for thousands of next generation aircraft, has led to shift the development and manufacturing of specific components from Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEMs) to their global suppliers. This change gives suppliers more control and they share the responsibility for program success with their OEM customers. However, the components they need to deliver have to meet highest levels of quality with delivery on time and on budget. This increased outsourcing activities will directly impact order fulfillment capabilities of aerospace companies and affects Taiwan’s aerospace industry as well.

From its strategic location in Taoyuan, Taiwan’s primary air logistics gateway, Evergreen Aviation Technologies Corporation (EGAT) has emerged as a leading MRO service provider in the region, partnering with more than 35 airlines, including Delta Airlines, Vietnam Airlines, Garuda and EVA Air. EGAT is a subsidiary of Evergreen Group, and has been an aftermarket support facility for GE engines since 1999. Backed by its strong aviation engineering capabilities, the company focuses on being a one-stop integrator, delivering a wide range of services from aerostructure assembly to parts fabrication.

Committed to delivering exceptional aircraft maintenance solutions to its airline partners, EGAT invests in modern technologies to manage everything from design to manufacturing. EGAT implemented the 3DEXPERIENCE® platform from Dassault Systèmes to collaborate more effectively with its customers, integrate with their processes, and respond faster to their needs, all while speeding up its product development capabilities and improving asset traceability.

“The aerospace industry is constantly changing, and this requires advanced technologies to shorten development,” said Michael Lee, president of Aviation Manufacturing Enterprise at EGAT. “Aerospace manufacturing comprises extensive and complex technical fields. Our goal is to strengthen the development of core technologies and enable wider production collaboration through manufacturing and the supply chain network. The mastery of core technologies and powerful supply chain management are two key pillars and the future trends of our business operations.”

EGAT chose the 3DEXPERIENCE platform because it meets international standards, enables digital transformation of engineering consulting services, supports us in choosing the best quotation, provides full traceability management and improves communication with suppliers.

egat Lee
Michael Lee
President of Aviation Manufacturing Enterprise, EGAT

Digitally driven innovation

Today, the company’s operators, engineers, purchasing and external suppliers all work through the 3DEXPERIENCE platform. EGAT uses ENOVIA applications to master all processes related to quotation, design, bill of materials (BOM) management and time scheduling; CATIA to handle its design and engineering processes; and DELMIA to digitalize its manufacturing processes. By working from a single platform, teams collaborate seamlessly wherever they are in the world.

“The 3DEXPERIENCE platform integrates engineering and manufacturing data with ERP, including information on materials, BOM, manufacturing process and design changes,” said Dr Wen-Yuen Huang, junior vice president of Aviation Manufacturing Enterprise at EGAT. “We use ENOVIA for project management to plan and schedule the project from the very beginning. All related processes are recorded and traced in the system for on-time delivery.” Backed by a reliable, proven technology platform, EGAT is able to focus on what it does best: delivering the highest quality service to sustain flight safety and yield quick turnarounds.

“What the leading global aerospace companies value the most and monitor every day is stability and quality—and that is what we always strive for,” Lee said. “EGAT chose the 3DEXPERIENCE platform because it meets international standards, enables digital transformation of engineering consulting services, supports us in choosing the best quotation, provides full traceability management for request for quote (RFQ) and improves communication with suppliers.” In addition, workstation information can be incorporated and dynamic processing routing and processes can be simulated to greatly benefit product processing efficiency and quality.

EGAT simulation
Manufacturing process management in the platform using DELMIA.

Speeding up development

Because EGAT can now communicate design changes with its customers in real time using 3D visualizations through CATIA, the company is able to save time and ensure high customer satisfaction. 

“If we have to make a design change, we can immediately communicate and discuss it with the supplier using the 3D environment,” Huang said.

“This leads to time savings of 20-50% compared to using 2D engineering drawings.” The company is able to push forward with new product development, using the 3DEXPERIENCE platform to go beyond digital mockup to a full system digital mockup, allowing it to optimize its design efforts while reducing development costs.

“With DELMIA, we simulate the assembly process before physical assembly and verify the correct tooling path,” Huang said. “In this way, we reduce trial and error and shorten our development cycle.”

egat-platform-workflow
Operator is executing actual production based on the processing simulation completed by engineers in DELMIA.

One platform, one data source

As EGAT seeks to drive down costs to maintain its competitive edge, the company is using the 3DEXPERIENCE platform to reduce complexity and improve efficiency through more effective collaboration, both internally and externally with suppliers and clients.

One business area that has improved significantly is the quotation process.

“With the 3DEXPERIENCE platform, we can immediately collaborate with suppliers in the quotation process by understanding their technology capability and obtaining their response to the quotation proposal,” Lee said. “By reusing historic quotation data and combining it with information in our enterprise resource planning (ERP) system, we also can get accurate cost information for product development, such as manhours and machine-hours, to effectively assist the quotation.”

Huang added that the platform helps EGAT to deal with different sources of data and work from the most up-to-date version, even when dealing with outsourcing suppliers. “All RFQ processes are managed in a single system to ensure data consistency,” he said.

By having a centralized view of all its design and product data, the company is able to deal with change requests more easily without affecting delivery times.

“When we receive change requests from a customer, we are able to clearly see their requirements on the system,” Huang said. “Our engineers and suppliers then deliver these changes via the 3DEXPERIENCE platform as requested. The managers will capture and track the response time and problems of the suppliers to ensure that the design change will not affect the quality of the product while still ensuring timely delivery.”

With digital continuity across its operations, every stakeholder is now able to efficiently and accurately gain a complete view of every project, helping the company to meet its production rate goals. 

We can immediately communicate and discuss a design change with the supplier using the 3D environment. This leads to time savings of 20-50% compared to using 2D engineering drawings. 

EGAT Huang
Dr Wen-Yuen Huang
Junior Vice President of Aviation Manufacturing Enterprise, EGAT

Full traceability

In an industry where reliability and safety are critical, EGAT must be able to trace and guarantee parts down the supply chain. With ENOVIA on the 3DEXPERIENCE platform, the company is able to take advantage of full version control and tracking, presenting a full history of how design decisions were made and why.

“Product traceability is one of the most important and fundamental requirements for the aviation industry and our customers,” Huang said. “The platform provides powerful document management which is very important for us, so the customer can verify our design and the product can go into production. We also use the platform to manage all engineering documents. This helps us save a lot of time that would otherwise be needed to link documents to projects and ensure version control.”

In June 2019, EGAT opened a brand new powerplant shop to support its business growth and take on new engine overhaul capabilities and increase component repairs. As part of this growth, the company plans to expand its use of the 3DEXPERIENCE platform as it strives to deliver best-in-class services to its airline customers, embodying its company spirit, “Challenge, Innovation and Teamwork,” while continuing to deliver on its “Safety First, Quality Is Everything” mindset.

“In the near future, we will optimize how we use the platform and integrate more elements to further benefit from it,” Lee said.

EGAT logo

Focus on Evergreen Aviation Technologies

Evergreen Aviation Technologies is a subsidiary of Evergreen Group, providing aircraft maintenance, engine refurbishment and component repair procurement services. 
Products: Aircraft on ground ramp services, powerplant/ engine overhauls, aircraft conversion, component line replaceable unit overhauls, human capital investment, parts asset management, airframe restoration, parts procurement, receiving and storage management.


Revenue: US$1.5 billion (2018)
Employees: 3,000+
Headquarters: Taoyuan, Taiwan


For more information: http://www.egat.com.tw