轨道交通行业创新

当行业标准协会 ProSTEP iViP 和几家德国汽车业 OEM 开始着手制定一项提案以针对产品数据管理和虚拟产品创建定义标准并解决问题时,Dassault Systèmes 就已成为其早期成员,为 PLM 开放性法规的创建提供支持。

流程规划和虚拟构建

机车车辆制造商正在面临激烈的竞争,而各个城市也在寻求拓展其火车网络以缓解交通拥堵和人口爆炸的解决饭哈嘛。他们需要的功能特点和遵循的法规都各自不同,因此没有哪个项目是完全相同的。公司制造流程产业化的程度越高,就越能更快地交付定制火车来满足客户期望。在生产阶段,技术可以帮助他们简化任务以符合预算和规划要求。

流程规划和虚拟构建利用以数字方式定义和模拟建造流程的工具,在实际安装开始之前验证生产和装配线,从而确保项目走上正轨。数字副本可改善设计师与装配线工人之间的沟通,因为他们可以协作以对产品设计或生产线布局尽早进行调整,从而帮助消除瓶颈或过度材料浪费。在虚拟环境下工作可以提高可重复性,进而加快制造安装,因为模型存储在 3DEXPERIENCE 平台中且可反复用于未来的项目。由于信息已实现资本化,并且可供项目利益相关者访问,因此使工厂可以共享最佳做法。车间工人可以充分利用基于最新 3D 模型和动画的数字装配指示,而客户则可以获得更易于理解的维护手册。这两点都能提高清晰度,并消除错误、不稳定性和成本高昂的返工。

主要亮点和优势

  • 提供单一数据库,以存储并管理产品的设计和制造生命周期
  • 支持端到端流程可追溯性,以管理工程变更的影响
  • 实现成熟制造实例和企业知识的捕获、标准化和重用
  • 缩短生产周期时间,并降低制造成本
  • 提供基于最新几何图形的清晰且易于理解的手册

Innovation on Track

When industry standards association ProSTEP iViP and several German automotive OEMs began developing the idea of an initiative dedicated to defining and addressing problems and standards for product data management and virtual product creation, Dassault Systèmes joined them in an early phase to support the creation of the Code of PLM Openness.

Process Planning and Virtual Build

It is a competitive time for rolling stock manufacturers as cities look to expand their train networks to relieve traffic congestion and pollution. They all require different characteristics and need to respect different legislation, which is why no two projects are identical. The more companies can industrialize their manufacturing processes, the faster they will be able to deliver customized trains to meet customer expectations.  At the production stage, technology can help them streamline tasks to meet budget and planning imperatives.

Process Planning and Virtual Build keeps projects on track with tools that digitally define and simulate the fabrication process to verify production and assembly lines before physical set up. The digital copy improves communication between designers and assembly line workers because they can collaborate to make adjustments early to either the product design or the line layout, helping to eliminate bottlenecks and excessive material waste. Working in a virtual environment promotes repeatability, which accelerates manufacturing set up because models are stored in the 3DEXPERIENCE platform and can be reused in future projects. Plants can share best practices since information is capitalized and accessible to project stakeholders. Shop floor workers benefit from digital assembly instructions based on up-to-date 3D models and animations while clients have maintenance manuals that are easier to understand. Both provide more clarity and mitigate errors, frustrations and costly re-dos. 

Key Highlights & Benefits

 

  • Provide single data repository to store and manage a product’s design and manufacturing lifecycle
  • Supports end-to-end process traceability to manage impact of engineering changes
  • Enables the capture, standardization and re-use of proven manufacturing practices and enterprise knowledge
  • Reduces production cycle times and mitigates manufacturing costs
  • Provides clear and easy-to-understand manuals based on up-to-date geometry