轨道交通行业创新

当行业标准协会 ProSTEP iViP 和几家德国汽车业 OEM 开始着手制定一项提案以针对产品数据管理和虚拟产品创建定义标准并解决问题时,Dassault Systèmes 就已成为其早期成员,为 PLM 开放性法规的创建提供支持。

建造与机加工

火车是复杂的机器,包含来自众多学科的组件,例如电子、嵌入式软件、管道和结构。机车车辆制造商需要快速生产所有相关零件和组件,以满足紧迫的交期。通过优化其机加工流程,他们可以在缩短上市时间的同时保持组件的高品质。

建造与机加工为编程人员提供了一种解决方案,可以对最高效的多轴 CNC 机床刀具路径进行编程和模拟。这样可以加快生产并提高产品质量,同时帮助避免刀具磨损、碰撞和材料浪费。设计和制造数据都保存在 3DEXPERIENCE 平台中,相互兼容并链接。这样就能使设计师轻松修改其设计以遵循生产要求,或者允许制造工程师在设计出现变更时快速调整刀具路径。此外,通过使用建造与机加工的 Machine Builder 应用程序,用户可以定义将用于加工零件的机器人,并在物理建造和安装之前在运营中对其进行虚拟模拟。无需昂贵的物理原型。通过使用建造与机加工,NC 编程人员和 NC 操作人员可以缩短编程时间,并消除可能会造成项目预算增加、计划推迟的店面错误。

主要亮点和优势

  • 强化设计与制造之间的联系,同时检测设计变更对加工过程的影响
  • 使用一个集成解决方案,对机床刀具路径进行编程和模拟
  • 通过更精确的刀具路径,减少机床磨损
  • 减少对昂贵物理原型的依赖

Innovation on Track

When industry standards association ProSTEP iViP and several German automotive OEMs began developing the idea of an initiative dedicated to defining and addressing problems and standards for product data management and virtual product creation, Dassault Systèmes joined them in an early phase to support the creation of the Code of PLM Openness.

Fabrication and Machining

Trains are complex machines comprising thousands of components from many disciplines such as electronics, embedded software, piping, and structural. Rolling stock manufacturers need to quickly produce all related parts and components to meet aggressive delivery timelines. By optimizing their machining processes, they reduce time to market while maintaining component quality.

Fabrication and Machining provides programmers with one solution to both program and simulate the most efficient multi-axis CNC machine toolpaths. This speeds production and improves product quality while helping to eliminate tool wear, collisions and material waste. Design and manufacturing data are compatible and are linked because they both reside in the 3DEXPERIENCE platform. This enables designers to easily modify their designs to comply with production requirements or manufacturing engineers to quickly adjust tool paths when design changes are made. Moreover, with Fabrication and Machining’s Machine Builder app, users can define the robots that will machine the parts and virtually simulate them in operation before physical build and installation. No expensive physical prototypes are required. With Fabrication and Machining, NC programmers and NC operators can reduce programming time and mitigate shop floor errors that can compromise project budgets and schedules.

Key Highlights & Benefits

 

  • Strengthens the link between design and manufacturing while detecting impact of design changes on machining processes
  • Program and simulate machine toolpaths with one integrated solution
  • Reduces machine wear with more precise toolpaths
  • Reduces the need for costly physical prototypes