需求和履约管理

采矿行业的市场易变性在所难免,短期合同和动态现货市场导致需求和价格不断波动,此外还有其他许多因素。通过使用“需求和履约管理”,您可以对供应和需求进行建模和模拟,以确保可达到供应链能力。功能强大的统计预测与历史因素和市场情报相结合,确保可以制定出稳定而又灵活的营销策略。

通过对结构化数据的集中控制,真正实现您的目标。这样将允许您在尽量减少成本和受罚的情况下规划所有订单履约,同时通过实现可用现货机会的资本化来最大化供应链的价值。

“需求和履约管理”使您拥有了关键功能,包括:需求对比生产预测的管理;需求数量和质量的管理;现货机会的评估;需求日程安排和受罚情况的管理;以及质量和守约的测量。

主要亮点和优势:

  • 当市场情况发生改变或出现新情报时,您的预测也将相应地自动修订,从而更快形成更好的预测。
  • 收集客户预测或利用结合了历史数据和起因(例如价格和 GDP)的预测情报,改善运输预测。
  • 集中存储和控制合同数据并自动更新日程安排,以实现港口基础设施和空间利用率最大化、运输成本最小化。
  • 优化对运输需求的采矿供应分配(包括优化混合),尽量减少受罚情况。
  • 通过在管理履约和发现现货机会的过程中考虑资源产能,使供应与需求相匹配,从而尽量促进履约并提高客户满意度。

Demand and Fulfilment Management

Market volatility is inevitable in the mining business, with fluctuating demand and pricing caused by shorter contracts and dynamic spot markets, among other factors. With Demand and Fulfilment Management you model and simulate supply and demand to ensure that supply chain capacity is achievable. Powerful statistical forecasting is combined with historical factors and market intelligence to ensure a robust but flexible marketing strategy can be developed.

Achieving your objectives is realized through centralized control of contractual data. This enables you to plan the fulfilment of all orders with minimal costs and penalties while maximizing the value from your supply chain by capitalizing on spot opportunities when available.

Demand and Fulfilment Management enables you with key capabilities, including: management of demand versus production forecast; management of demand quantities and qualities; evaluation of spot opportunities; management of demand schedules and penalties; and measurement of quality and adherence. 

Key Highlights and Benefits:

  • When market conditions change or new intelligence is made available, your forecasts are automatically revised too, resulting in better forecasts, created faster.
  • Improve shipment forecasting by gathering customer forecasts or by employing predictive intelligence that leverages historical data and causal factors such as price and GDP.  
  • Maximize port infrastructure and space utilization and minimize transport costs by centralizing storage and control of contract data and automatic updates to schedules.
  • Minimize penalties by optimizing the allocation of mine supply to ship demand, including optimized blend.
  • Maximize fulfilment and customer satisfaction by matching supply and demand by taking into account resource capacities to manage fulfilment and identify spot quantities.