在电信中实现数字转型的资本化

不断变化的市场和更多新商机

物联网 (IoT)、移动和云计算、社交媒体、大数字分析等等,这些都在推动着全球数字化变革。电信行业处于这一变革的风口浪尖,既在塑造着数字转型,也在被数字转型所塑造,而这一转型在带来创新、市场破坏和新增长机遇的同时,也对全球行业提出了新的挑战。

在这一关键角色中,电信行业正在致力于满足全球迅猛增长的网络容量和连接需求、克服传统模拟型电信收入的下滑,并针对传统和非传统信息及通信技术 (ICT) 公司提高竞争优势。

全球收入

2.2 万亿美元

电信行业 (2016)

 

 

730 亿美元

美国私营部门每年宽带投资额(2016)

不断变化的行业:2010 年,媒体和视频在整个流量中只占不到 10%;
2015 年已占到几乎 50%。

 

EY 2015 全球电信业研究

现在,我们有 66% 的业务都与软件和服务相关。
几年前都还不是这样,当时重要的只有硬件。

 

Hans Vestberg,Ericsson 首席执行官兼总裁

内部和外部数字转型

为应对这些挑战,创新载体、基础设施公司和设备制造商同样都在寻求内部转型,以帮助他们更好地管理数字世界竞争的复杂性。其中一些转型可以帮助他们完成过渡,从以硬件为中心的产品制造转变为结合硬件、软件和服务的产品开发。

例如,Ericsson 公司就在短短几年时间内完成了这一过渡。为支持这一演变,该公司正在实施转型,其中包括采用一种全面的数字业务平台来管理产品数据。这一平台使 Ericsson 能够在整个产品生命周期内,跨所有业务职能创建并管理复杂产品的完整数字模型。

这一转型对于确保整个公司内的产品数据高效处理非常关键,使 Ericsson 成为一家极具竞争力的 ICT 公司

Joakim Cerwall Ericsson PLCM 运营主管

Ericsson 作出转至 3DEXPERIENCE 平台的重大决策

观看此视频,详细了解 Ericsson 的全面数字转型目标以及他们选择达索系统 3DEXPERIENCE 平台来支持这一转型的原因。

>> 观看视频

新对手和新机遇

电信行业面临的另一大挑战是:随着宽带、媒体和信息技术行业不断融合,新竞争对手正在涌现。物联网、移动支付兴起、5G 网络、云计算和其他数字化变革带来了许多新的商机,在探索这些商机的过程中,电信公司也面临着传统对手和非电信业对手的挑战。

68%

电信业高管:客户体验是第 1 战略优先级

 

EY 2015 全球电信业研究

阅读“Digital Wallets”“Business on the Cloud”,探索一些新的市场商机

关注客户体验

在这一竞争激烈的环境中,超过三分之二的成功高管们都依靠开发颇具吸引力的客户体验,并且强调交付个性化服务、强大的客户支持和出色的网络质量。

要达到这些目标,必须通过社会构思开拓创新范围,并帮助在整个产品和服务生命周期内清晰表达、理解、捕获和验证客户需求。

参见达索系统社会构思 Industry Solution Experience,了解协作式平台如何支持上游创新流程并确保捕获和满足客户需求。

富士通网络通信案例分析

下载富士通网络通信案例分析,了解该公司如何使用 3DEXPERIENCE 平台来完善需求与测试管理之间的流程,从而支持其系统工程方法。

>> 阅读案例分析

探索达索系统可追溯的需求管理解决方案,了解如何一致地捕获客户和市场需求并加以推动。

在需求管理方面,我们已在管理需求的可追溯性和重用等流程中实现了 30-40% 的改进。

Peter Servi 富士通网络系统企业 PLM 和工程应用程序高级经理

了解 3DEXPERIENCE 平台和“卓越高科技运营”解决方案如何支持以变型为中心的设计和转型,从而在当今快速演变的电信行业取得竞争优势。

可配置产品的模块化、变型为导向设计正在兴起

要想在逐渐兴起的 IoT、5G 和云计算市场中成功获得竞争优势,还需要应对产品的复杂性问题。移动设备、地面设备、卫星、地面站等产品一直都非常复杂。然后,随着数字化程度的提高以及根据不同本地标准和客户需求调整产品的要求,这种复杂性变得越来越高。

为了降低这种复杂性并应对极高的成本和上市时间压力,电信公司正在越来越多地采用模块化、变型为导向的产品开发,并将模块化应用于硬件、软件和服务组件。

这种方法可以帮助在整个产品线中构建普遍、可重复利用的硬件/软件结构,从而更快速、更经济地进行产品调整。

此外,为发挥这一设计战略的最大价值,电信公司还将其部署到了整个数字基础设施中,以方便访问及重复利用所有 IP(业务、需求、职能、逻辑、测试规则等),并提供全球配置管理和可追溯性功能

查看达索系统的产品变型和技术平台

一种可帮助您满足客户可配置产品全球需求的解决方案

生产和采购的复杂性提高

除了产品复杂性之外,“在哪里设计就在哪里制造”战略的运用以及组件和装配体的全球采购也进一步增加了制造运营和供应链的复杂性。

幸运的是,工业 IoT/工业 4.0 的进步催生了新一代的解决方案,它们可以帮助电信公司优化全球制造运营。例如,达索系统的信守承诺解决方案就利用了新的 IoT 数据流和传统数据源来提供关于整个工厂、配送中心和仓库内运营的实时情报,包括分包商和供应商运营。

>> 阅读白皮书

Capitalizing on Digital Transformation in Telecommunications

A Changing Market, and Many New Opportunities

The Internet of Things (IoT), mobile and cloud computing, social media, big data analytics...these are among the forces driving a global digital revolution. The telecom industry is at the epicenter of this revolution, both shaping and being shaped by a digital transformation that is bringing innovation, market disruption, new growth opportunities, and new challenges to industries worldwide.

In this pivotal role, the telecom industry is striving to meet the world’s burgeoning appetite for network capacity and connectivity while navigating a decline in traditional analog-centered telecom revenues, and growing competition from both traditional and nontraditional information and communication technology (ICT) companies.

WW Revenue

$ 2.2T

Telecom Industry (2016)

 

 

$ 73B

Annual Private Sector Broadband Investment in U.S. (2016)

A changing industry: Media and video was less than 10% of traffic in 2010;
now it is almost 50% in 2015.

EY 2015 Global Telecommunications Study

Today, 66 percent of our business is related to software and services.
Just a few years ago it did not look that way, when only hardware mattered.

Hans Vestberg, Ericsson CEO & President

Digital Transformation, Inside & Out

To meet these challenges, innovative carriers, infrastructure companies, and device manufacturers alike are seeking internal transformations that will help them better manage the complexities of competing in the digital world. This includes transformations that can help them navigate the transition from manufacturing hardware-centric products to developing offers that combine hardware, software, and services.

Ericsson, for example, is a company who has made such a transition in just a few years. To support this evolution, the company is undertaking a transformation that includes the adoption of a comprehensive digital business platform to manage product data. This platform enables Ericsson to create and manage complete digital models of complex offers across all business functions, throughout the product lifecycle.

This transformation is crucial to ensure the efficient digital handling of product data throughout the company, making Ericsson a competitive ICT player

Joakim Cerwall Head of PLCM operations, Ericsson

Ericsson’s big bang decision to move to 3DEXPERIENCE Platform

Watch this video to learn more about Ericsson’s goal of comprehensive digital transformation, and the reasons they chose Dassault Systèmes’ 3DEXPERIENCE platform to support their journey.

>> Watch the Video

New Competitors & New Opportunities

Another major challenge for the telecom industry is confronting new competitors as the broadband, media and information technology sectors convergence continues. As telecom companies seek to exploit new opportunities made possible by the Internet of Things, the rise of mPayments, 5G networking, cloud computing and other digital evolutions, they are confronting both traditional and non-telecom competitors.

68%

Telco Execs: Customer Experience is #1 Strategic Priority

EY 2015 Global Telecommunications Study

Read "Digital Wallets" and "Business on the Cloud" to explore some of the new market opportunities

A Focus on Customer Experience

For over two-thirds of telecom executives, succeeding in this highly competitive environment rests on the development of compelling customer experiences, with an emphasis on delivering personalized services, strong customer support, and high network quality.

Achieving these goals requires opening the perimeter of innovation through social ideation and enabling customer requirements to be articulated, understood, captured and validated throughout product and service lifecycles.

See Dassault Systèmes Social Ideation Industry Solution Experience to learn how a collaborative platform can support the upstream innovation process and ensure customer requirements are captured and enforced.

Fujitsu Network Communications Case Study

Download the Fujitsu Network Communications case study to learn how the company is using the 3DEXPERIENCE Platform to support their systems engineering approach by closing the loop between requirements and test management.

>> Read the Case Study

Explore Dassault Systèmes Traceable Requirements Management solution for consistently capturing and enforcing customer and market requirements.

In requirements management, we have achieved a 30 percent to 40 percent improvement in management processes, including traceability and reuse of requirements.

Peter Servi Senior Manager for Enterprise PLM and Engineering Applications, Fujitsu Network Systems

Learn how the 3DEXPERIENCE Platform and the High-Tech Operational Excellence Solution supports variant-centered design and other transformations needed to compete in today's rapidly evolving Telecom industry.

The Rise of Modular, Variant-Oriented Design for Configurable Products

Competing successfully on emerging IoT, 5G and cloud opportunities also requires tackling product complexity. Products like mobile devices, ground equipment, satellites, earth stations, and more have always been complex. But this complexity is being heightened by increasing digitization and the need to adapt products to varying local standards and customer demands.

To reduce this complexity and address intense cost and time-to-market pressures, telecom companies are increasingly adopting modular, variant-oriented product development, with modularity applied to hardware, software and service components.

It's an approach that enables building generic, reusable HW/SW structures across product lines and families so products can be adapted more rapidly and affordably.

And, to get the maximum value from this design strategy, telecoms are deploying it across digital infrastructures that can facilitate access to and reuse of all IP (Business, Requirements, Functions, Logical, Tests Rules, etc.) and provide global configuration management and traceability capabilities

See Dassault Systèmes' Product Variants & Technology Platforms

A solution designed to help you meet global demands with customer configurable products

Greater Complexity in Production and Sourcing

Beyond product complexity, the use of "Design Anywhere, Manufacture Anywhere" strategies and global sourcing of components and assemblies has also contributed to greater complexity in manufacturing operations and supply chains.

Fortunately, Industrial IoT/Industry 4.0 advances are enabling a new generation of solutions that can help telecom companies optimize global manufacturing operations. Dassault Systèmes' Make to Promise solution, for example, uses new IoT data streams and legacy data sources to provide real-time intelligence on operations within and across plants, distribution centers and warehouses, including subcontractor and supplier operations.

>> Read the White Paper