半导体制造流程改进

优化产量

 

集成化设备制造商 (IDM) 与铸造公司面临着在提高产量的同时尽可能减少制造缺陷的压力。这是困难重重的持续挑战,而且随着产品复杂性和种类的增加,挑战难度日渐增加。然而,成功在控制成本、保证利润和维系竞争优势方面扮演着重要角色。

半导体制造流程改进解决方案让 IDM 与铸造公司能够更轻松地应对这一挑战。通过捕获可靠的制造情报和最佳实践,支持优化车间流程和产品质量,即便在高度复杂的生产环境中也是如此。

这种创新解决方案利用专利算法发现生产中的隐藏关系,提取高低产量的规则,从而通过直观的数据可视化轻松加以分析。此外,它还提供了有关制造缺陷的重要洞察,可以用于持续的流程改进,以及立即提醒生产团队防止已知缺陷再度出现。半导体制造流程改进还能自动捕获最佳实践,这些最佳实践可用于改进设备,并且通过调整流程和设备参数实现最优成果。

主要亮点和优势:

  • 通过自动检测高低产量规则优化车间流程
  • 通过支持将生产数据回溯关联到保修索赔和召回的可跟踪性提高产品质量
  • 通过实时情报支持经理检测和防止已知缺陷再度出现,从而降低成本
  • 通过能指导设备选择和配置的深入见解最大限度提升资本投资 ROI

Semiconductor Manufacturing Process Improvement

Optimizing Production Yields

Integrated Device Manufacturers (IDM) and foundry companies are under pressure to increase production yields while minimizing manufacturing defects. It is a perennial challenge that has always been difficult, and it is becoming even more so as product complexity and variety increase. Succeeding, however, can play a pivotal role in controlling costs, preserving margins and maintaining competitiveness.

The Semiconductor Manufacturing Process Improvement solution makes it easier for IDMs and foundries to meet this challenge. It enables optimization of shop floor processes and product quality by capturing actionable manufacturing intelligence and best practices, even in highly complex production environments.

Using a patented algorithm that can discover hidden relationships in production, the innovative solution extracts rules for high and low yields that can easily be analyzed through intuitive data visualization. It also provides critical insights into manufacturing defects that can be used for continual process improvements as well as for immediately alerting the production team so they can stop reproducing known defects. Semiconductor Manufacturing Process Improvement also automatically captures best practices that can be used to improve equipment selection and adjust process and equipment parameters for optimal results.

Key Highlights and Benefits:

  • Optimize shop floor processes through automatic detection of rules for high and low yield
  • Improve product quality through traceability that enables retroactive correlation of production data with warranty claims and recalls
  • Reduce costs with real-time intelligence that enables managers to detect and shut down reproduction of known defects
  • Maximize ROI on capital investments with insights that can guide equipment selection and configuration