完美发现

探索新材料和成分,以增强新产品供应

 

市场压力迫使公司迅速启动新的配方。不断变化的消费者偏好、竞争性反应和可盈利性导致需要在短短几个月内转变成新的产品。包装消费品公司和石化实验室必须不断创新,而加快创新流程的关键就是比以往更好、更快速地开发新配方产品。

来自“完美产品”的完美发现使 CPG 和化学行业的研究人员,能够通过简化的配方流程实现快速创新。其推动因素在于可以更好地了解复杂配方的行为以及新化学实体的筛选。

通过使用分子建模,科学家可以找到方法来预测成分在配方中的行为,以减少开发新配方的时间和成本,从而缩短物理测试所需的时间。分子建模可以预测成分的可混和性、潜在反应退化途径,并检查更改活性成分对配方行为的影响。

主要功能和优势:

  • 将虚拟测试用于新的化学品和材料,以降低材料成本
  • 改善对各种规模下的配方表现的了解,以改善新一代配方
  • 使用对材料的电子模拟属性预测,探索新的化学品空间
  • 在整个企业内聚合复杂的科学数据,以生成具有可操作性的业务情报,同时执行可伸缩的科学分析,以推动发现并减少代价高昂的研究
  • 利用建模和仿真,减少高成本实验、研究和物理测试的时间和次数

Perfect Discovery

Discover new materials and ingredients to enhance new product offerings

Market pressures compel companies to rapidly launch new formulations. Changing consumer preferences, competitive response and profitability result in the need for a new product turnarounds in as little as a few months. Consumer Packaged Goods companies and petrochemical laboratories must continue to innovate, and the key to an accelerated innovation proces is found in developing new, formulated products better and faster than ever before.

Perfect Discovery from Perfect Product, enables researchers in the CPG and Chemical industries to achieve rapid innovation through streamlined formulated processes. This is driven by an improved understanding of how complex formulations will behave as well as screening of new chemical entities.

Through the use of molecular modelling, scientists can find ways to decrease the time and cost of developing new formulations by predicting the behavior of ingredients in formulations, thereby reducing the amount of time needed with physical testing. Molecular modelling can predict miscibility of ingredients, potential reaction degradation pathways, and examine the effect of changing active ingredients on formulation behavior.

Key Capabilities and Benefits:

  • Cut material cotsts by using virtual testing for new chemicals and materials
  • Improve understanding of formulation behavior at a range of size scales to improve next generation formulations
  • Explore new chemical spaces by using in-silico property predictions for materials
  • Derive actionable business intelligence by aggregating complex scientific data across the enterprise and performing scalable scientific analytics to drive discoveries and mitigate expensive studies
  • Reduce time and number of costly experiments, studies and physical tests by leveraging modeling and simulation