What is NVH, and why are there so many ways to solve an NVH problem? (America)

On May 11, 2017 12:00 (GMT-8)
Online

12:00 - 01:00 PDT
01:00 - 02:00 MDT
02:00 - 03:00 CDT 
03:00 - 04:00 EDT

NVH—short for Noise, Vibration, and Harshness—is a commonly used by not always understood term across industries.  Many companies will talk about solving NVH problems, and often those companies may have multiple software deployed to solve NVH.  An obvious question that people may ask is “Why don’t we have one thing that can solve all of these problems?” This webinar will explain the expansive nature of NVH, why different approaches are often necessary, and what offerings SIMULIA has to help customers solve NVH problems.

Highlights

  • Better understand NVH
  • Most appropriate technologies and software offerings to be used to resolve specific classes of NVH problems

Who Should Attend?

CAE engineers, NVH engineers who are interested in understanding CAE tools, and engineering managers

Speaker


Brad Heers, SIMULIA Business Development Executive

 Brad Heers has been working in CAE for 25 years, including 17 years at SIMULIA and its predecessor companies.  He has been a key contributor to SIMULIA’s technology and strategy goals within linear dynamics and NV methods since 2000 and has broad understanding of automotive, industrial equipment, and aerospace noise and vibration workflows.

Registration