Spot Weld Modeling and Optimization (America)

On February 23, 2017 12:00 (GMT-8)
Online
English

12:00 - 01:00 PST
01:00 - 02:00 MST
02:00 - 03:00 CST
03:00 - 04:00 EST

Spot welds are the dominant connection construct for sheet metals. As a result, different aspects of spot welding are of interest in several industries. Join us for this live eSeminar and learn to address the challenges while simulating spot welds using SIMULIA's portfolio of products. This eSeminar will explain: 

  • How to represent spot welds in a system level model
  • How to simulate fatigue of spot
  • How to minimize distortion

This eSeminar will be of interest to engineers in automotive, aerospace and other industries where spot welds are pervasive. This eSeminar is a must attend for durability analysts working with sheet metal, manufacturing engineers concerned with spot weld distortions and sequencing, engineers concerned with process optimization.

Speakers

Malik Kayupov
Malik Kayupov, SIMULIA Senior Expert Solution Consultant

Dr. Kayupov is a leading expert in the area of design exploration across a broad spectrum of industry. In SIMILIA, he provides Isight pre- and post-sales technical support, basic to advanced software training for individuals and groups, and software testing; writing of new software requirement specifications; manages consulting services contracts, custom component development, and multidisciplinary optimization applications. Dr. Kayupov earned his M.S. in the Mechanical Engineering at the Moscow Institute for Physics and Technology. He published a book on optimization, 100+ research papers, and got 19 certified inventions.

Jaewon Lee
Jaewon Lee, SIMULIA Solution Consultant

Jaewon Lee is a Solutions Consultant at the SIMULIA Great Lakes Center of Excellence. He joined Dassault Systemes Simulia in 2015. Prior to joining DS, he has been with the FCA group as a Durability Sceince Engineer since 2011. He received his PhD in mechanical engineering from the University of Michigan under the guidance of Prof. Jwo Pan.

Fernando Cordisco
Fernando Cordisco, SIMULIA Solution Consultant

Fernando Cordisco joined SIMULIA as a Solution Consultant in 2014. His main interest lies in enabling customers on FE modeling and analysis through technical support, training, and consulting activities. Fernando has 10+ years’ experience with FEA, and graduated from Purdue University with a PhD on Mechanics of Materials. Prior to this, he worked as an R&D Engineer in the Aerospace Industry on the design of satellite equipment for space agencies.

Registration