Reservoir-Driven Risk Production Management

On March 30, 2017 11:00 (GMT-5)
Online

11:00 - 12:00 EDT
04:00 - 05:00 BST
05:00 - 06:00 CEST

Producing hydrocarbons from highly stressed faulted reservoirs either through primary depletion or enhanced recovery production can result in unanticipated fault reactivation, leading to potential material impacts, loss of production and possibly the reservoir itself. In April 2016 Dassault Systèmes and Paradigm launched Reservoir-Driven Risk Production Management (RD PRM) to better predict hydrocarbon reservoir behavior. RD PRM enables optimal production decisions while lowering operational risks. This eSeminar will focus on -  

  • Abaqus-powered geomechanics simulation to assess fault reactivation risks
  • Advanced FEA solution that can be used to better assess drilling and production risks in Oil & Gas
  • Summarizing the scope and factual outcomes of the partnership with Paradigm

Who Should Attend: This eSeminar will be of interest to

  • Technical specialists involved in hydrocarbon reservoirs, oilfield assets, petrotechnical software and workflows, especially those working in reservoir geomechanics area.
  • Sepcialists and experts dealing with geomechanical simulations

Speaker

Jean-Daniel Lecuyer, Senior Technical Manager, Dassault Systèmes 

Jean-Daniel Lecuyer is a Senior Technical Manager of SIMULIA brand of Dassault Systemès. Jean Daniel joined SIMULIA in 2005 as an engineer, responsible for providing support, training and services after working as a stress engineer for an aerospace company. He is based in Paris, France and works out of our Velizy corporate office.

In 2012, Jean Daniel got closely involved in the Energy industry (wind, nuclear, Oil & Gas, etc.). He is now responsible for SIMULIA user experience in Energy, Process, Utilities, Oil & Gas, Construction and Mining  industries.

Registration