Power of SIMULIA Portfolio 9: Overlooked Functionalities in Abaqus

On August 18, 2016 1:30 (GMT+8)
Online

11:00 - 12:00 IST (Mumbai)
13:30 - 14:30 SGT (Singapore) / CST (Beijing) / AWST (Perth)
14:30 - 15:30 JST (Tokyo) / KST (Seoul)
15:30 - 16:30 AEST (Sydney)

As an Abaqus analyst you have probably questioned yourself, with so many different ways to solve a given problem, which one is the best. With every new release more functionality/features are added, do I know them all? If yes, join us for this eSeminar to discover a new feature and refresh some of these “forgotten” features.


As an Abaqus analyst you have probably questioned yourself, with so many different ways to solve a given problem, which one is the best? With every new release more functionality/features are added, do I know them all? If yes, join us for this eSeminar to discover a new feature and refresh some of these “forgotten” features. The topics include Material Libraries, Linked Viewports, Macros, Job Diagnostics, Contact, Pressure Penetration and much more. This webinar aims to throw a light on lesser known features that could –

  • Potentially help the end user to save time,
  • Automate some common workflows using macros, and
  • Troubleshoot convergence issues more effectively

The seminar is suitable for analysts of all levels of experience to get a high-level overview of some of the overlooked functionality in Abaqus.

Contact us here

About the Presenter

Shripad Tokekar, Solution Consultant, SIMULIA AP

Shripad Tokekar started his career with SIMULIA India (formerly Abaqus Engineering India) as an Applications Engineer in 2008. He is Solution Consultant with main focus on Automotive Industry. In his current role he interacts with major automotive OEMs in India and works with them for various technical initiatives.

He has a Master’s Degree (MTech) in Applied Mechanics from Indian Institute of Technology Delhi. His focus areas are nonlinear FEA, Optimization, Fluid structure interaction (FSI) & fatigue and fracture.

Registration