Power of SIMULIA Portfolio 4: Co-simulation with SIMULIA Abaqus (North America)

From 12:00 April 21, 2016 to 23:00 November 07, 2016
Online

12:00pm - 1:00pm PDT (San Francisco) /
1:00pm - 2:00pm MDT (Denver) /
2:00pm - 3:00pm CDT (Chicago) /
3:00pm - 4:00pm EDT (New York)

Attend the part 4 of Power of SIMULIA Portfolio eSeminar series. This eSeminar will give an overview of Abaqus Multiphysics capabilities and the state of art Co-simulation Engine (CSE). This eSeminar will

  • Showcase examples to demonstrate the advanced capabilities and powerful techniques for seamlessly solving using both Implicit & Explicit solvers and multiphysics such as Fluid-Structural, Electromagnetic-Thermal-Structural and other interactions.
  • Discuss the Code coupling algorithms and methodologies with practical information on configuring Co-Simulation models using Abaqus and third party software. 
  • Explain certain fundamentals that will enable attendees to properly setup and use the Co-Simulation framework.

Engineers, research specialists, designers, and manufacturing experts working across the Additive Manufacturing supply chain should attend this e-Seminar.

Speaker

Ramji Kamakoti, SIMULIA Central CSE Senior Technical Sales Specialist

Dr. Ramji Kamakoti is a Senior Technical Specialist at Dassault Systemes. He has over 10 years of research/work experience in the field of computational sciences, including computational fluid dynamics (CFD), Fluid-Structure Interaction (FSI), Smooth Particle Hydrodynamics (SPH) and turbulence modeling related to a variety of engineering applications. His current responsibilities include providing training, technical and pre-sales support for multiphysics application within SIMULIA software suite.

Registration