New Release of Isight & Tosca (America)

On February 15, 2018 12:00 (GMT-8)
Online
English

12:00 - 1:00 p.m. PST
1:00 - 2:00 p.m. MST
2:00 - 3:00 p.m. CST 
3:00 - 4:00 p.m. EST

The latest releases of Isight & Tosca are now available. Register for the live eSeminars now to learn about the key new features that will be available in Isight and Tosca 2018.

Highlights:

Identify ways to improve Sim-flows and take advantage of new features in Isight 2018

  • Component upgrades
  • SEE updates
  • New graphics features which include the display of up to six different outputs on a single graph

Tosca Structure 2018 enhancements

  • Improved performance using Abaqus MPI mode and Abaqus LCP solver
  • Improved ToscaPython driver supporting all Tosca Structure workflows
  • Sensitivity-based (non-linear) sizing optimization also enabling lattice optimization
  • Overhang constraint for additive manufacturing in Tosca Structure.topology
  • Enhanced documentation for nonlinear optimizations with Tosca Structure.topology
  • New Tosca Structure.shape design variable constraint CHECK_ELGR_BLOCKING restricting design nodes against a surface

Tosca Fluid 2018 enhancements

  • Automatic deactivation of invalid flow paths
  • Support of periodic boundaries within the CFD model
  • Optimization of separated domains and disconnected flow paths

Speakers

Jeff Bond, Senior Technical Specialist, Dassault Systèmes

Jeff Bond is a Senior Technical Sales Specialist in the area of Automation and Optimization. He holds BS and MS degrees in Mechanical Engineering from North Carolina State University, and is a registered Professional Engineer. He has 40 years of engineering experience, including design and analysis of equipment and structures, working in various consulting roles, system analysis and design for a nuclear power generation utility, and finally in air filtration research prior to employment with SIMULIA. He was part of Engineous Software when it was acquired by SIMULIA in 2008, and has worked with Isight for over 17 years in a variety of roles, including Technical Support, Training, Business Development, and now works for the Central CoE.

   

Mark A. Miller, Senior Solution Consultant, Dassault Systèmes

Mark A. Miller is a member of the Simulia Great Lakes Center of Excellence, and based in Michigan. He has more than 30 years of experience in automotive engineering, CAD, and CAE applications. Mark provides technical and sales support for the Simulia Tosca structural optimization products. He holds a BSME from the Illinois Institute of Technology, and a MSME from the University of Michigan. Mark has held engineering positions at Ford Motor Company, Siemens PLM Software, and General Dynamics. He joined FE-Design in 2010 to support Tosca optimization software, and became a part of the Simulia team in 2013 when FE-Design was acquired by DS.

Registration