New Release of Abaqus & fe-safe (Asia-Pacific)

On February 14, 2018 11:00 (GMT+5.5)
Online
English

11:00 - 12:30 IST
13:30 - 15:00 SGT/CST
14:30 - 16:00 JST/ KST
16:30 - 18:00 AEDT

The latest releases of Abaqus & fe-safe are now available. Register for the live eSeminars now to learn about the key new features that will be available in Abaqus and fe-safe 2018.

Highlights:

Learn historical context, best practices, and key insights in Abaqus development.

  • High Performance Computing
  • Multi-scale material modeling
  • Contact modeling enhancements

Get the first look of Fatigue Specialist in the 3DEXPERIENCE Platform among other fe-safe enhancement

  • Weld Fatigue Enhancements
  • FKM guideline support
  • Automated Integrations with Simpack, Tosca, and Isight
  • General fe-safe Enhancements
  • fe-safe/Rubber enhancements

Who should attend?
The eSeminar is targetted at existing users of Abaqus and fe-safe, who would like to get an overview of the new enhancements in the latest release.

Speakers

Dr. Dwarak Krishnan, Technical Specialist, SIMULIA India

Dwarak is a technical specialist - part of the technical services and presales team. He provides support & training for customers across Automotive, Industrial Equipment, Energy, Defense, Civil among other industries. He has a PhD in Mechanical Sc. and Eng. from University of Illinois at Urbana- Champaign, USA. He specializes in nonlinear FEA, materials modeling and multiphysics simulations.

   

Dr. Alan Tan, Senior Business Consultant, SIMULIA AP

Dr. Alan Tan is the fatigue and fracture lead for SIMULIA Asia Pacific. He provides presales, training, second-tier support and business development in fe-safe. He completed his doctorate in Civil Engineering at Tokyo Institute of Technology, Tokyo Japan, in 2005. His previous roles include post-graduate research in boundary element methods considering anisotropy and wave propagation studies in earthquake and oil field related research. He also was an assistant professor in the University of the Philippines and taught courses in advanced mechanics of materials, Design of concrete and steel structures and material testing. Alan has extensive knowledge in Abaqus, Catia V5 analysis, V6 and 3DEXPERIENCE® SIMULIA applications

Registration