New Release of Abaqus & fe-safe (America)

On February 14, 2018 12:00 (GMT-8)
Online
English

12:00 - 1:30 p.m. PST
1:00 - 2:30 p.m. MST
2:00 - 3:30 p.m. CST 
3:00 - 4:30 p.m. EST

The latest releases of Abaqus & fe-safe are now available. Register for the live eSeminars now to learn about the key new features that will be available in Abaqus and fe-safe 2018.

Highlights:

Learn historical context, best practices, and key insights in Abaqus development.

  • High Performance Computing
  • Multi-scale material modeling
  • Contact modeling enhancements

Get the first look of Fatigue Specialist in the 3DEXPERIENCE Platform among other fe-safe enhancement

  • Weld Fatigue Enhancements
  • FKM guideline support
  • Automated Integrations with Simpack, Tosca, and Isight
  • General fe-safe Enhancements
  • fe-safe/Rubber enhancements

Who should attend?
The eSeminar is targetted at existing users of Abaqus and fe-safe, who would like to get an overview of the new enhancements in the latest release.

Speakers

Eric Weybrant, SIMULIA R&D Role Director, SIMULIA HQ

Eric Weybrant is the Product Manager for the Abaqus Analysis Products. He began his career at SIMULIA in 1999 and has held positions of increasing responsibility over the years, including Customer Service Engineer, Development Engineer, and Product Specialist, where he performed market research and technical gap evaluations. In his current role as Product Manager, Eric is responsible for capturing the requirements for each release of Abaqus. Eric has a Masters degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Maine.

   

Sandy Eyl, Senior Technical Specialist, SIMULIA Worldwide Training

Sandy Eyl is Senior Technical Specialist, SIMULIA Worldwide Training. Sandy has a master’s in Interdisciplinary Engineering from Purdue University. She has experience in several disciplines of FEA simulation from 7 years’ work in the automotive industry, and most recently spent 6 years as a technical support engineer and instructor for fe-safe, teaching more than 30 software courses during that time. Sandy joined SIMULIA Worldwide Training in 2015 and manages the fe-safe course material used throughout DS as well as coordinating the Educational Partner Program for the SIMULIA brand.

Registration