Key Partner Technologies: FSI Simulations using SC/Tetra and Abaqus (North America)

On April 28, 2016 12:00 (GMT-7)
Online

12:00pm - 1:00pm PDT (San Francisco) /
1:00pm - 2:00pm MDT (Denver) /
2:00pm - 3:00pm CDT (Chicago) /
3:00pm - 4:00pm EDT (New York)

SC/Tetra is general purpose Computational Fluid Dynamics software. It is a finite volume solver based on unstructured mesh. This eSeminar highlights some of the unique features of the software including, overset mesh and efficient handling of moving elements using the (ALE) Arbitrary Lagrange-Eulerian approach. Learn SC/Tetra capabilities that make it suitable to efficiently solve Abaqus FSI problems by coupling with SIMULIA Co-simulation Engine. The presentation will show some of the steps in preparing the model for the analysis. They include:

  • Preparing the model for CFD and FEA
  • Defining the regions and meshing the model
  • Setting the analysis conditions and procedure to run the simulation
  • Post processing the results

Speaker

V V Sunil Kumar Vytla, CFD Engineer, Cradle North America Inc.

V V Sunil Kumar Vytla has been with Cradle North America Inc. since 2009. He started as an intern while working on his Ph.D. He received his Ph.D. in Engineering from Wright State University, Dayton, OH in 2011. His doctoral research was focused on developing optimization algorithms and frame work for Multi-Disciplinary Optimization problems. He is currently working as a CFD Engineer at Cradle North America Inc. where he specializes in Fluid Structure Interaction applications.

Registration