Improve Product Design with Modern Fatigue Technique

On August 07, 2014 4:00 (GMT0)
Online


Industry is putting increasing pressure on manufacturers to use less material to deliver lightweight but stronger components, fewer warranties and recall costs and all in less time. This eSeminar focuses on how fatigue analysis software can be integrated into your design process to prevent premature failure and increase confidence in your components. fe-safe from SIMULIA is a highly effective fatigue life prediction tool and it will be showcased by John Draper. 
Topics will include:

  • An introduction to using fe-safe with FEA software
  • Multiaxial fatigue, effects of temperature, notch sensitivity and residual stresses
  • An introduction fe-safe modules like Verity®, fe-safe/Composites, fe-safe/True-Load and fe-safe/Rubber for fatigue of elastomers
  • Frequency-domain fatigue for random vibration

About the Presenter

John Draper has over 45 years’ experience in fatigue design and fatigue life assessment in the aerospace and ground-vehicle industries. He co-founded an industry group – The UK Ground Vehicle Instrumentation Group - and was its Chairman. He also co-founded the UK Engineering Integrity Society and was its Chairman for many years. His book, Modern Metal Fatigue Analysis, is published by EMAS. He is a regularly-invited speaker at International Conferences and Seminars, and has published a number of papers on the practical application of computer-based fatigue analysis.

Registration

This eSeminar will be held live on August 7th 2014 by John Draper, Director, Safe Technology (a wholly owned subsidiary of DASSAULT SYSTEMES) in the following time

9:30 am IST
12:00 pm SGT
12:00pm AWST
2:00pm AEST
4:00pm NZST

Click HERE to register

Contact Us

For more information, please contact us.

Dassault Systemes India Private Limited
Tel: +91 44 43443000
Fax: +91 44 4300 9770
Email: arthi.rajagopal@3ds.com