How to Automate Multi-Step Simulation Workflows

On February 20, 2014 10:30 (GMT+5.5)
Online

Join us for this FREE one-hour eSeminar. Register below for the live seminar in your time zone.

Isight is a Process Integration and Design Optimization (PIDO) software framework, which enables various applications to be easily integrated and executed. Featuring on process automation technology from Isight this eSeminar will provide an overview on the two popular functionalities – Optimization and Data Matching. It will include a demonstration on calibration of complex material models used in today’s FE analysis. There will be time allotted for questions and answers at the end of the eSeminar.

Learn how Isight could be used to:

  • Automate a series of functions to create a Sim-flow
  • Add components to a Sim-flow
  • Execute a Sim-flow
  • Visualize Sim-flow results
  • Assess the impact of the various design variables on the objectives and identify significant interactions among the design variables
  • Perform material model calibration

Registration

This eSeminar will be held live on February 20, 2014 at multiple times. Select the time zone that is most convenient for you.

Broadcast

Time

Instructors

Register for broadcast #1:

10:30 am IST (India)
1 pm SGT (Singapore)
1 pm SGT (Perth,Australia)
3 pm AEDT (Sydney,Australia)

Vikram Radhakrishnan, SIMULIA Technical Specialist, Dassault Systèmes

Register for broadcast #2:

2 pm UTC (London)
3 pm CET (Paris)
9 am EST (U.S.)

Shikta Mishra, SIMULIA Technical Specialist, Dassault Systèmes

Register for broadcast #3:

12 pm PST (U.S.)
3 pm EST (U.S.)

Shikta Mishra, SIMULIA Technical Specialist, Dassault Systèmes

Instructor for Broadcast 1
Vikram Radhakrishnan

Vikram Radhakrishnan, SIMULIA Technical Specialist, Dassault Systèmes

Vikram Radhakrishnan is a Technical Specialist for the SIMULIA brand of Dassault Systemes. He has over 5 years of experience in the simulation domain. He regularly interacts with members of the simulation community to help them make the best use of SIMULIA products for solving real world problems, through training, support and customer visits. He holds a Master’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Cincinnati, USA and Bachelors from Anna University, Chennai.  His work spans multiple industries and areas in the fields of solid and structural mechanics.

Instructor for Broadcast 2 and 3
Shikta Mishra

Shikta Mishra, SIMULIA Technical Specialist, Dassault Systèmes

Shikta holds a Master’s in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Cincinnati where she pursued her research in the field of soft tissue mechanics. At Dassault Systèmes, she focuses on developing engineering methodologies using finite element modeling for complex analysis models and automating chained simulation process flows to execute design exploration studies. Her experience includes working as a research assistant at the P&G Simulation Center, where she worked on packaging modeling and simulation for P&G Fabric Care. Prior to pursuing her master’s, she worked as a design engineer for sheet metal tool design at Tata Motors, an Indian multinational automotive manufacturing company.

Contact Us

For more information, please contact us.

Dassault Systemes India Private Limited
Tel: +91 44 43443000
Fax: +91 44 4300 9770
Email: Arthi.RAJAGOPAL(at)3ds.com