fe-safe Application Workflows in the Oil & Gas, Renewable Energy and Life Sciences Industries

On June 23, 2015 1:00 (GMT-4)
Online

Time Zones: 10:00 am PDT (San Francisco) / 11:00 am MDT (Denver) / 12:00 pm CDT (Chicago) / 1:00 pm EDT (New York)

Three interesting fe-safe application workflows that will prove that fatigue analysis plays an integral part in the design process.

  • Oil & Gas Pumping Machinery: This workflow provides an overview of the analysis of an impeller wheel, using the full SIMULIA product portfolio from FEA and CFD to fatigue and optimization using Abaqus/Explicit, CEL, Abaqus/Standard, fe-safe, Isight and Tosca.
  • Optimal Design of Offshore Wind Turbine Support Structures: This workflow looks at the use of the Verity module in fe-safe for the fatigue analysis of welded joints, focusing on ease of use and an automated Verity in fe-safe assessment method for shell models in Abaqus/CAE.
  • Silicone MCP Implant using fe-safe/Rubber™: This workflow focuses on the use of fe-safe/Rubber in the analysis of a medical silicone implant, taking into account the complex loading of a flexing joint.

Are you interested to know more? Register now for this unique eSeminar that would help you learn more about the best-in class fatigue solution from SIMULIA.

About the Presenter

Dr. Ashwani Goel Technical Specialist, SIMULIA Central, USA

Dr. Ashwani Goel received his Ph.D. in Engineering Mechanics from University of Nebraska, Lincoln, USA. Dr. Goel has more than 8 years of industry and research experience working on theoretical and computational methods for the modeling and analysis of materials, their application, and in the simulation of their response. Dr Goel provides technical support to the customers in the Central region, North America for the Abaqus and fe-safe products suite. In addition to a commitment to outstanding support, he teaches advanced level courses which include Modeling Fracture & Failure, Linear Dynamics with Abaqus, Modeling Rubber and Viscoelasticity, Writing User Subroutines with Abaqus and Introduction to fe-safe.