与机器人对话的人

他们是与机器人对话的人

Tony Karew是拥有20多年制造经验的机器人专家,Mike Laperre在提供先进的技术解决方案方面也积累了逾20年的经验,他们二人是Robot Whisperer视频中的星级角色。托尼和迈克把自己所掌握的专业知识运用于交通运输与移动技术、航空航天与国防、工业设备等行业领域。

Tony Karew

托尼•卡鲁Tony Karew是工程学顾问,他喜欢参加滑水竞赛,而且还是汽车发烧友。他是位拥有20多年制造经验的专业人士,在他的职业生涯中,托尼参加了从汽车、驱逐舰、战斗机到Nascar美国赛车协会等各种制造工程。众多创新型企业已经求助于托尼,充分利用他在机器人技术和仿真方面的知识与经验。在达索系统工作的13年间中,托尼亲眼看到模拟技术如何为企业提供了更好的工程工具,如何有效地帮助企业提高效率。“作为一个机器人程序员,是我首先发现问题,然后找出解决问题的方法。模拟技术让我能够在建造阶段之前,避免任何潜在的问题,控制工程的命运。

Tony的个人项目包括修复一辆原版1970 Pontiac Trans Am,他还想成为一个摇滚乐队的主唱。

Mike Laperre

迈克•拉派勒Mike Laperre是一名热衷于旅游的电气工程师,在提供先进的技术解决方案方面,他拥有17年的丰富经验。在他的整个职业生涯中,迈克曾帮助汽车、航空航天、工业设备等诸多行业企业做出有关技术引进的决策。

7年以来,迈克一直在达索系统DELMIA技术部工作。他们为设计和制造公司提供3D模拟技术,促进企业能够以更低的成本、更快的速度将产品推向市场,提升企业竞争力。

The Robot Whisperers

It Takes More Than Just a Pretty Face

The Robot Whisperer stars are robotics experts Tony Karew with over 20 years of experience in manufacturing and Mike Laperre a technology enthusiast also with over 20 years experience in providing advanced technology solutions. Both Tony and Mike are engineers that have applied their expertise to the Transportation & Mobility, Aerospace & Defense,  Industrial Equipment and other industry sectors.

Tony Karew

Tony Karew is an Engineering Consultant, a competitive water-skier, and muscle car enthusiast with over 20 years of experience in manufacturing. In his career, Tony has helped create everything from automobiles and destroyers to fighter aircraft and Nascars. Innovative companies have been known to draw on his knowledge of robotics and simulation. During the past 13 years with Dassault Systèmes, Tony has seen firsthand how simulation technology helps companies through better engineering. "As a robot programmer, I was the first person to see the problem and was expected to be able to fix it. Once simulation was implemented, I was more able to control the destiny of the job by avoiding any potential problems before the build stage."

Tony's personal projects include restoring an original 1970 Pontiac Trans Am and being the lead singer in a local rock band.


Mike Laperre

Mike Laperre is an Electrical Engineer, avid traveler and technology enthusiast with more than 20 years of experience providing advanced technology solutions. Throughout his career, Mike has helped companies with technology acquisition decisions in Automotive, Aerospace, Industrial Equipment and many other industries.

Over the past 7 years, Mike has worked with Dassault Systèmes DELMIA to enable product design and manufacturing companies to utilize 3D simulation technology to reduce costs, bring products to market faster and gain competitive advantage.