管道和 HVAC 设计

建造管道和 HVAC 系统、开发 3D 设计,从而确保集成和同步

在当今复杂的船只和平台中,管道和 HVAC 系统是整体设计中的关键学科。 对于这些学科,工程师需要按照公司规程和相关规定来定义和验证系统定义,将其作为早期设计的一部分。 定义并验证系统后,设计师将开发 3D 模型以支持这些系统。 整个流程中,务必使管道和 HVAC 设计信息与其他所有学科较好结合,从而确保跨学科协作,减少潜在冲突,从而避免返工,节约时间和成本。

为航海而设计使工程师和设计师可以定义、模拟、分析和验证管道和 HVAC 系统,从而确保船只和平台实现卓越设计。

使用为航海而设计,流体工程师可以使用集成式设计规则和目录,轻松定义和管理管道和 HVAC 系统的原理图,从而确保符合材料规格和监管标准。 然后,这些图将用于驱动设备布置和 3D 系统布局,从而有效捕获和管理所需空间并避免与其他学科的设计冲突。

由于它体现客户要求和设计标准,因此必须遵守设计意图。 为航海而设计在 2D 和 3D 管道和 HVAC 基本设计中对设计意图进行管理,从而确保生成和同步规格驱动的详细设计。 为航海而设计可确保逻辑和物理设计之间实现设计集成,工程师可以快速轻松检查设计完整性,确保符合客户要求。 在确保符合分类和法规标准的前提下,嵌入式知识规则、标准模板和设计规格目录允许对设计进行动态验证。

使用为航海而设计,您可以生成管道和 HVAC 特定工程图,如安装和制造工程图。 3D 设计发生变化时,工程师可自动将更改从 3D 设计扩展到生成的工程图,这样可以显著提高质量并有助于降低成本。

主要亮点和优势

  • 定义管道和 HVAC 工程规格,从而推动零件选择流程并确保系统完整性
  • 开发管路和仪表图 (P&ID) 以及 HVAC 图
  • 定义布置和 3D 系统布局
  • 使用逻辑设计创建并同步详细设计
  • 验证、分析和模拟管道和 HVAC 系统
  • 自动生成管道和 HVAC 工程图,如安装和制造工程图

Piping & HVAC Design

Engineer Piping and HVAC systems, develop 3D design ensuring integration and synchronization

Within today’s sophisticated ships and platforms, piping and HVAC systems are key disciplines in the overall design. For these disciplines, engineers need to define and validate the system definition as part of the early design using detailed specifications accounting for regulations and company rules. Once the systems are defined and validated, designers will develop the 3D model to support these systems. Throughout the entire process, it is critical that the piping and HVAC design information is well integrated with all other disciplines to ensure cross-discipline coordination and alleviate potential conflicts that would cause costly reworks and delays.

Designed For Sea enables engineers and designers to define, simulate, analyze and validate piping and HVAC systems to ensure ship and platform design excellence.

With Designed For Sea, fluid engineers can easily define and manage schematic diagrams for piping and HVAC systems using integrated design rules and catalogs to ensure compliance with material specification and regulatory standards. These diagrams are then used to drive the equipment arrangement and 3D system layout to efficiently capture and manage the required space and avoid design conflicts with other disciplines. 

As it embodies the customer requirements and the design criteria, adherence to the design intent is essential. Designed For Sea manages design intent during the 2D and 3D piping and HVAC basic design thereby enabling the generation and synchronization of specification driven detail design. Designed For Sea ensures design integration between the logical and physical design which enables engineers to quickly and easily check design integrity and compliance with customer requirements. Embedded knowledge rules, standard templates, and design specifications catalogs provide the ability to dynamically validate the design and ensure compliance with classification and regulation standards. 

With Designed For Sea, you can generate Piping and HVAC specific drawings such as installation and fabrication drawings.  When the 3D design is changed, engineers can automatically propagate the changes from the 3D design to the generated drawing which can significantly improve quality and help reduce cost. 

Key Highlights and Benefits

  • Define piping and HVAC engineering specifications to drive the part selection process and ensure the integrity of systems
  • Develop Piping & Instrumentation Diagrams (P&IDs) and HVAC diagrams
  • Define arrangement and 3D system layout
  • Create and synchronize detail design with logical design
  • Validate, analyze, and simulate piping and HVAC systems
  • Generate Piping and HVAC drawings such as installation and fabrication drawings automatically