医疗设备

3DEXPERIENCE 是创新的催化剂,它使得任何企业利益相关者都能够参与到创新过程中来,并有助于为最终消费者挖掘价值。

通过集成化解决方案加快创新速度

越来越严格的监管审查使得医疗设备制造商在总体质量和安全性方面承受着巨大的压力。随着 FDA(美国食品及药物管理局)签发的警告信数量不断上升,医疗设备制造商花费在监管活动上的时间和预算也在增加。事实上,医疗设备研发上的职位空缺有三分之一是在质量和监管方面,而且该行业的研发支出有四分之一是花费在监管活动上。获得上市许可的时间和成本在不断地增加,而向监管部门提交的申请在第一轮审批中获得许可的数量却在下降。

医疗设备领导厂商需要一个单一的环境来管理其业务关键方面和加快创新过程。成功的公司会根据客户反馈、供应商或内部最佳实践来利用结构化的业务信息,并且会将法规上的合规性视为其开发过程中的一项资产,而非一项难以处理的要求,从而使自己能够快速启动项目。合规和创新必须要变得互补,而非相互冲突。

达索系统在医疗设备行业有着帮助领导厂商发起和开展突破性创新的长久历史。从低复杂性的设备到高复杂性的设备(Class I、Class II 和 Class III),从小型组织到与供应商合作的超大型全球组织,我们的解决方案都让设备公司可以在加快创新速度的同时确保整体质量和降低监管风险。

Medical Device

3DEXPERIENCE is a catalyst for innovation, enabling any enterprise stakeholder to participate in the innovation process, contributing to drive value for the end consumer.

Accelerate Innovations with Integrated Solutions

Increasing regulatory scrutiny is putting Medical Device manufacturers under the gun on total quality and safety. With the number of FDA (Food & Drug Administration) warning letters issued on the rise, the time and budget Medical Devices manufacturers spend on regulatory activities is on the arise. In fact, one-third of Medical Device R&D job openings are in Quality and Regulatory, and one-quarter of the industry’s R&D spending goes to regulatory activities. The time and cost to obtain market authorization is increasing, while the number of regulatory submissions accepted in the first round are down.

Medical Device leaders need a single environment to manage critical aspects of their business and accelerate the innovation process. Successful companies will position themselves to jumpstart projects by leveraging structured business information based on customer feedback, supplier or internal best practices, while treating regulatory compliance as an asset in the development process, rather than an unwieldy requirement. Compliance and innovation must become complementary rather than conflicting processes.

Dassault Systèmes has a long history in the Medical Device industry helping leaders create and launch breakthrough innovations. From low-complex devices to high-complex devices – Class I, Class II and Class III – from small organizations to very large, global enterprises working with suppliers, our solutions allow device companies to accelerate the rate of innovation while maintaining total quality and reducing regulatory risk.