半导体协作设计

通过高级元素模块化加快设计集成。

 

半导体设计极其复杂。 为了生产具有竞争力的集成电路 (IC),设计公司现在使用专业设计团队和复杂的设计工作流程,以从工程师处获得最大生产效率和价值。 因此,复杂分层设计和分布式设计中心现在是 IC 产品设计的日常现状。 要确保此组织和流程矩阵成功,协作设计和信息系统的良好基础至关重要。 它必须在大型、分布式团队中扩展、支持知识产权 (IP) 重复使用和变型优化,适用于多个应用平台、保持设计师进行“设计”并最大程度降低信息访问和管理费用。

硅谷思考半导体协作设计解决方案现在用于超过 120 个开发机构,在排名前 15 的半导体公司中,有 13 家公司采用了此解决方案来提高设计生产效率。

根据 ENOVIA® Synchronicity® DesignSync®,它可有效管理整个设计组织的设计数据。 此解决方法使设计团队可从项目的设计元素层面和项目层面管理数据。 详细的设计元素被封装为“模块”,可轻松且有效地集成到最终设计中。 此模块化方法使解决方案与其他设计数据管理 (DDM) 系统得以区分。 由各个团队贡献地设计数据可无缝集成到更高级别设计中。

此解决方案还包括 ENOVIA® 精确定位技术,以进行更深入的设计分析。 集成电路设计的结构化布置和可视化解决方案可帮助工程师以 65nm、45nm 及以下规格实现更高的 微处理器、图形电路和 DSP 子系统芯片性能。 网络协作、访问和实施可易于访问分布式团队成员。

主要亮点和好处:

  • 大幅提高设计生产效率,以获得快速回报和强大的 ROI
  • 最大化重复使用现有设计和嵌入式软件的能力
  • 通过提高协作效率缩短了上市时间
  • 从多个电子设计自动化 (EDA) 工具集成数据

Semiconductor Collaborative Design

Faster design integration through advanced element modularization.

Semiconductor design is exceedingly complex. In order to produce integrated circuits (ICs) that are competitive, design companies now use specialized design teams and complex design workflows to maximize productivity and value from their engineers. As a result complex hierarchical designs and distributed design centers are now every-day realities of IC product design. To ensure this organization and process matrix succeeds, the right foundation of collaborative design and information systems is essential. It must scale across large, distributed teams, support intellectual property (IP) reuse and variant optimization, be applicable for multiple application platforms and keep designers “designing” and minimize information access and management overhead.

The Silicon Thinking Semiconductor Collaborative Design solution is used today by over 120 development organizations, including 13 of the top 15 semiconductor companies to boost design productivity.

Based upon ENOVIA® Synchronicity® DesignSync®, it efficiently manages design data for an entire design organization. The solution enables design teams to manage data at both a detailed design element level and at the project level. Detailed design elements are encapsulated as “modules” which can then be easily and efficiently integrated to the final design. This modular approach differentiates the solution from other Design Data Management (DDM) systems. Design data contributed by individual teams can be seamlessly integrated into higher level designs.

The solution also includes technology from ENOVIA® Pinpoint to enable deep design analysis. Structured placement and visualization solutions for integrated circuit designs help engineers achieve higher chip performance for  microprocessors, graphics circuits and DSP subsystems at 65nm, 45nm, and below. Web-enabled collaboration, access, and implementation provides easy access to distributed team members.

Download the E-Book "Semiconductor Collaborative Design" to learn more.

Key Highlights and Benefits:

  • Significantly boost design productivity for a rapid payback and strong ROI
  • Maximize your ability to reuse existing designs and embedded software
  • Reduce time-to-market by increasing collaboration efficiency
  • Integrate data from multiple electronic design automation (EDA) tools