项目和产品组合管理

加速新产品复杂性的项目管理,以缩短上市时间

在现代半导体设计机构中,满足客户项目规格的同时最大化盈利能力是一项复杂的任务;必须从无数可能的候选方案中选择最佳设计决策。 必须包含零件增长、预估未来客户需求和压缩生产周期。 仅将所有信息整合到可进行分析的可摘要摘要中就是一项过于艰巨的挑战。 要战胜此挑战,需要可自动收集和组织半导体设计项目数据的集成项目和产品组合管理解决方案。

硅谷思考产品组合和项目管理解决方案提供高级工作流程和模板,以使复杂半导体开发项目的资源规划活动自动化且使最佳实践制度化。 协作项目管理功能大幅提高了全球分布用户的生产效率。 可使用通过到任务、文档、可交付成果和其他数据的直接链接自动更新的实时信息推动项目和程序。 这些自动更新使项目经理可集中于高价值活动,而不是追踪状态。 简化了特定保护信息分配权限,为上岗开发团队解决了障碍,从而可保护公司知识产权。

公司可向全球团队提供精确、实时信息,以确保项目正常进行且对持续缩短的产品生命周期作出回应。 项目仪表板在整体计划、阶段、关卡、资源、成本和优势方面提供实时可见性管理。 可在分析哪个项目可提供最高潜在投资回报时作出更好决策。

主要亮点和好处:

  • 提供对项目管道的实时可见性,以便快速分析和决策
  • 提高资源分配且减少项目经理和职能小组经理之间的冲突
  • 自动将复杂项目分解为较小、易于管理的任务,以提高执行力
  • 简化对安全流程和数据的访问,以提高执行效率

Project & Portfolio Management

Accelerate project management of complex new products to shorten time to market.

Simultaneously meeting customer project specifications while maximizing profitability is a complex task in modern semiconductor design organizations; an optimal set of design decisions must be chosen from an infinite set of possible alternatives. Parts proliferation must be contained, future customer needs anticipated and lead times compressed. Just consolidating all of the information into a digestible summary that can be analyzed is an overwhelming challenge. To overcome this, an integrated project and portfolio management solution that can automate the gathering and organization of your semiconductor design project data is required.

The Silicon Thinking Portfolio and Project Management solution provides advanced workflows and templates to automate resource-planning activities and institutionalize best practices for complex semiconductor development projects. Collaborative project management capabilities dramatically increase the productivity of globally distributed users. Projects and programs can be driven with real-time information that update automatically with direct links to tasks, documents, deliverables, and other data. These automatic updates enable project managers to focus on high value activities, instead of tracking down status. Assigning access to specific protected information is simplified, removing roadblocks to on-boarding development teams, which protecting company intellectual property.

Companies can provide global teams with accurate, real-time information to keep projects on track and respond to ever-shrinking product lifecycles. Project dashboards provide management with real-time visibility into overall schedule, phases, gates, resources, costs, and benefits. Better decisions are made when analyzing which projects offer the highest potential return on investment.

Key Highlights and Benefits:

  • Provide real-time visibility to project pipelines for rapid analysis and decision making
  • Increase resource sharing and reduce conflicts between project managers and functional group managers
  • Automated decomposition of complex projects into smaller, manageable tasks to improve execution
  • Simplify access to secure processes and data to improve execution efficiency