半导体

我们的行业解决方案体验把半导体技术创新和效率扩展到PLM之外的范围,极大地改变了我们与我们客户的创新途径,帮助我们预见超出产品工程的正确终端价值,使我们能够在产品生产之前进行全面优化。

把技术的复杂性转化为市场盈利能力

集成电路(IC)为消费者提供愉快的体验,从智能手机到汽车、医疗设备,在许多消费产品中集成电路是必不可少的。自半导体的发明到现在,其功能增长极为神速。现在,一个具有上亿个晶体管的系统只有指尖那么大。这些系统的设计非常复杂,需要跨越各种工程学科专家的协作。正因为如此,目前全球排名前15家的半导体公司中,已有13家公司采用了达索系统的解决方案和品牌应用程序,如Synchronicity Design Sync和Tuscany Pinpoint,以便在迅速发展的半导体市场中取得竞争优势。

我们提供可扩展的解决方案,跨越半导体产品生命周期内的多个阶段。数十个行业领先的公司已经使用我们的产品,其中包括四分之三的全球前20大半导体公司,以及许多寻求加强竞争优势的规模较小的新兴公司。

达索系统半导体解决方案的优势:

 

提高设计工作的可视性和可控性

为适应新的工业经济环境,半导体工程公司的架构已经有了新的发展,消减了团队人员人数,而且人员分布在多个工作站点。经理们必须根据技能和资源的可用性,迅速确定支持项目组合的最佳方式,技术知识的再利用和项目规划的轻重缓急是取得成功的关键因素。加强项目计划和设计交付之间的关联,能够提高在品质、按时发布或成本控制方面的效能。我们的半导体解决方案能够综合来自多个不同来源的所有产品组合管理数据,使管理者能够顺利达到预期的目标。

 

部署一个协同的设计管理环境

遍布全球各地的多学科设计团队加上集成电路的复杂设计,必须开展跨时区、跨企业和多元化团队的无缝协调。管理设计工作,以设计库的形式开发大量数据,建立可重复使用的IP板块,创建信息流通方式,可以为设计方法专家提供大量工作上的方便。设计信息的复杂性使得这种协同设计环境成为必须具备的技术。今天复杂集成电路产品的成功,需要模拟、数字、嵌入式软件、包装和验证等多方面的技能组合。我们的半导体解决方案体验使半导体公司在一个单一的环境中集中所有的设计资源,以优化效率和满足产品质量目标,这有助于提高利润收入,同时降低制造成本。

 

降低变化成本

半导体行业作为最大的制造业之一,一个公认的问题是变化的高成本。在设计方面,工具和方法都在不断改进,以降低与旋转光罩相关的非重复性工程(NRE)较高的成本。许多昂贵的IC设计变化是由于在沟通上的不足,如在客户与工程师之间,在设计和制造团队之间和在设计团队之间。我们的半导体解决方案体验把产品配置要求与材料清单(BOM)相关联,以确保在意图、设计与实际之间不存在任何问题。

 

虚拟产品验证

鉴于IC设计可涉及到2亿多个晶体管,并被应用于多个行业和产品,为保证产品质量和可持续性,模拟仿真工具是必不可少的。 IC设计包括逻辑、行为和物理等方面的芯片和系统级模拟。我们的半导体解决方案体验创建一个环境,可以把多个模拟结果集中于一个自动化控制流程,让工程师们能够在生产原型或实物产品前,最大限度地提高验证周期,确定潜在的问题。由于半导体产品具有各种应用程序,需要模拟热、水分、辐射、滴剂和其他条件。

采用ENOVIA后,与以前的系统相比,我们把工程变更周期减少了一半以上。

Alberto Burger, 半导体设备质量保证副总裁

Semiconductor

Our Industry Solution Experiences extend semiconductor innovation and efficiency beyond the limits of PLM. They dramatically change the way we innovate with our customers. They help us foresee the RIGHT END VALUE beyond engineering for our products, enabling us to fully optimize the product before producing it.

Turning Technical Complexity into Market Profitability

Integrated Circuits (IC) are essential to providing the delightful consumer experiences we enjoy across multiple consumer products from smart phones to automobiles and medical devices. Since their conception, semiconductors have grown geometrically in capability. Now whole systems with billions of transistors live on a device that can fit on the tip of a finger. These systems are extremely complicated to design now, requiring collaboration by experts across a variety of engineering disciplines. To do this successfully, 13 of the top 15 semiconductor companies now rely on Dassault Systèmes solution experiences and brand applications such as Synchronicity Design Sync and Tuscany Pinpoint to gain competitive advantage in the rapidly advancing semiconductor market.

We provide scalable solutions across the multiple domains within the semiconductor product lifecycle. Dozens of industry-leading companies are using our products in production today to help drive their success, including over three-quarters of the world's top 20 semiconductor companies and many smaller, emerging companies seeking to increase their competitive advantage.

Dassault Systèmes Semiconductor Experience Solution Benefits:

Improve Visibility and Control of Design Efforts

Semiconductor engineering organizations have evolved to address the new normal: team has been reduced and is distributed across multiple sites. Managers must quickly determine the optimal way to support project portfolios while getting a handle on the skills and availability of resources. IP reuse and hierarchical project planning are critical success factors. And the need to tighten the link between project plans and design deliverables can make the difference between high-quality, on-time releases or costly delays. Our semiconductor solution experiences together all of the product portfolio management data from the multiple separate sources so managers can meet their objectives.

Deploy a Collaborative Design Management Environment

With multi-discipline design teams stationed around the globe, complex IC design requires seamless coordination across time zones, corporate boundaries and team diversity. Managing the design efforts, developing large amounts of data in the form of design libraries, creating reusable IP blocks and creating a communication flow that can drive the handoff, issue and action flows are prerequisite for design methodologists. The complexity of the design information makes this collaborative design environment a must-have technology. Today’s complex IC products require a mix of skills from analog, digital, embedded software, packaging and verification to drive success. Our semiconductor solution experiences enable semiconductor companies to align all of their design resources in a single environment in order to optimize efficiency and meet product quality goals. This helps improve top-line revenue while reducing bottom-line fabrication costs.

Reducing the Cost of Change

As one of the largest manufacturing industries, a widely recognized concern within semiconductors is the high cost of change. Design tools and methodologies are constantly enhanced to target first-pass success and reduce the high NRE (Non-Recurring Engineering) costs associated with mask spins. Many of the costly changes to the IC designs are a result of communication gaps: between customers and engineers, between design and manufacturing organizations and betwee design teams. Our semiconductor solution experiences solution align requirements to product configurations to bills of materials (BOMs) to ensure that there are no issues resulting in misalignment between intent, design and reality.

Virtual Product Validation

With IC designs exceeding 2 billion transistors and products being applied to multiple industries, simulation is essential to maintaining product quality and sustainability. IC design includes logical, behavioral and physical simulations at both chip and system level. Our semiconductor solution experiences create an environment that can align the results from multiple simulations in an automated process control flow to allow engineers to maximize verification cycles and identify issues before producing prototypes or physical products. As semiconductor products have a variety of applications, the need to simulate for thermal, moisture, radiation, drops and other conditions is essential.

With ENOVIA, we have reduced the cycle time for engineering changes to less than half that with our previous systems.

Alberto Burger, Vice President of Quality Assurance, Semi Conductor Devices