完美测试

使用虚拟测试满足设计规范同时加速包装开发工作

设计人员和工程师需要确保可制造、打包新包装并发送到店铺。过去,工程师将大量时间、能源和资源用于进行大量物理测试,以确保包装满足其所有技术标准。包装设计失败时,工程师采用“试错”法来确定增加成本且拖延上市时间的设计缺陷。

完美包装虚拟测试允许设计人员模拟新包装设计在其生命周期每个阶段中的表现,从而降低成本、提高可持续性并加快上市速度。它为包装和制造工程师创建了一个通用平台,他们可以通过此平台比物理测试方法更快地优化设计。这样可确保包装带来所需的消费者体验,并且吸引消费者购买产品。

完美包装允许将复杂的优化/模拟封装到黑盒模型中,即使用户是其他领域而不是模拟领域的专家,也可以访问模拟流程。这些用户可以轻松简化这些流程的使用,以模拟堆叠、挤压、跌落和晃动对包装的影响,从而证明其设计的效果。

完美包装 还有助于设计人员和工程师寻找能够取悦消费者且环保的可持续包装的创建方法。 包装工程师可以找到减少材料用量进而减少浪费的方法。制造工程师可以分析瓶子以确保可以最有效的制造、打包并发送,同时减轻总重量并降低运输成本和碳排放量。

主要亮点和优势

  • 允许在设计流程中预先评估多种设计备选方案,并将模拟数据转化为可验证的决策
  • 捕捉和重用现实仿真 IP 并利用公司最佳实践来提高对仿真结果的信心
  • 使用高绩效结果可视化来评估包装性能和可制造性,以此加强协作并向非模拟用户展示出模拟的内在信息
  • 使用高性能计算资源以考虑更多设计备选方案,以此加快大模型的周转时间

当 SIMULIA 分析表示我们需要作出决策更改时,应调整 CATIA 模型以反映更改。我们已减少 50% 的设计周期时间。

Amcor 高级工程服务部团队经理 Suresh Krishnan

Perfect Test

Use virtual testing to meet design specifications while accelerating package development efforts

Designers and Engineers need to make sure that new packages can be made, packed and shipped to the store. In the past, engineers dedicated significant time, energy and resources to conduct a large number of physical tests to ensure packaged met all of their technical criteria. When a packaged design failed, engineers took a “trial and error” approach to identify the design flaw often driving up costs and delaying time to launch.

Perfect  Package virtual testing enables designers to simulate how a new package design will behave at every stage of its lifecycle, resulting in lower costs, improved sustainability and faster time-to-market. It creates a common platform for packaging and manufacturing engineers to optimize designs significantly faster than physical testing. This ensures the package delivers the desired consumer experience and drives the consumer to place the product in their shopping basket.

Perfect Package enables encapsulation of complex optimization/simulation into black-box models, making simulation processes accessible to Users who may be Experts in a different domain, but not in simulation. These Users are able to easily streamline the use of these processes to simulate the effects on the package of stacking, crushing, dropping, and sloshing to prove-out their designs.

Perfect Package also helps designers and engineers look for ways to create for sustainable packaging that delights the consumer and yet is gentle to the earth.  Package engineers can look for ways to lessen the amount of material used and therefore create less waste. Manufacturing engineers can analyze a bottle to make sure it can be made, packed and shipped in the most efficient way and well as lowering the total weight which decreases both transportation costs and carbon emissions.

Key Highlights and Benefits

  • Enables evaluation of multiple design alternatives up-front in the design process and transforms simulation data into verifiable decisions 
  • Improves confidence in simulation results by capturing and reusing realistic simulation IP and leverage company best practices
  • Enhances collaboration and democratizes simulation insight for non-simulation users by using high performance results visualization to evaluate package performance and manufacturability
  • Enables rapid turnaround time of large models using high-performance computing resources to permit more design alternatives to be considered

When the SIMULIA analysis shows that we need to make a design change, the CATIA model is adjusted to reflect that. We have reduced our design cycle times by 50%.

Suresh Krishnan Group Manager Advanced Engineering Services, Amcor