合规性管理

随着对社会环境和健康的关注不断提升,预计政府将更加要求制造企业进行“生态设计”。 生态设计指将环境因素纳入产品开发、维护和销毁过程中。生态设计无疑是无铅倡议《RoHS指令》(限制使用某些有害物质)和WEEE(《废旧电器电子设备指令》)等欧盟法规以及亚洲和北美类似举措关注的焦点。新法规如REACH法规和对跟踪产品的物质成分的需求迫使消费品制造商实施可追溯的记录系统。

全球性企业必须把合规性作为一个极其重要的问题。若不符合法规要求,将会导致产品上市延迟、召回、罚款、客户满 意度差、公众形象受损等问题。 到目前为止,许多公司在产品开发周期的后期才在环保法规合规报告和分析上做出反应。这种方法的危险性在于,由于没有规律性地部署产品生命周期每一阶段的合 规性要求,迫使在产品设计后期再做出更改。

达索系统的合规性管理解决方案使企业能够把“为合规而设计”功能作为产品开发的一个组成部分。利用我们的解决方案,您的产品开发团队可以在产品开发周期早期和整个开发周期中,从任何设计视图中检查物质成分信息;可以生成同类产品的合规性分析比较报告,列出可回收物质清单,评估生产基地最佳和最劣选点方案。根据地理区域各种法规要求,这些信息可以交叉引用,使设计者可尽早做出更改。

利用我们的解决方案,企业可将供应商纳入材料合规性评估程序中,确保新添的材料成分被包含在材料规格中。这为在设计师根据新产品必须符合的客户和/或市场要求做出选择提供了重要信息,根据全球市场需求提供创新和符合环保要求的产品,这为领先CPG企业显著提升竞争优势。

合规性管理解决方案包括:

  • 供应商协作
  • 材料合规性评估工具
  • 成分限制管理

Regulatory Compliance Management

As environmental and health concerns continue to grow in society, governmental push on manufacturing companies to adopt “Eco-Design” practice is expected to increase. Eco-Design is about integrating environmental considerations into product development, maintenance, and disposal. This has certainly been the focus of lead free initiatives of RoHS (Restriction of the use of Certain Hazardous Substances) and WEEE (Waste Electrical & Electronic Equipment) regulatory mandates in Europe, as well as similar initiatives in Asia and North America. New regulations like REACH and the need to maintain ingredient tracking down to constituent levels are forcing consumer packaged goods manufacturers to implement traceable systems of record.

 

Any company who wants to operate globally must consider regulatory compliance as a matter of utmost importance. A failure to comply with the requirements can result in launch delays, recalls, fines, poor customer satisfaction, and damaged public image. Thus far, many companies have been reactive to environmental regulations where compliance reporting and analysis is done late in the product development cycle. This approach causes late-stage design changes to occur as compliance requirements are not readily accessible at every phase of the product life cycle. 

 

Dassault Systèmes (DS)' Regulatory Compliance Management solution enables companies to implement “design for compliance” functions as an integral part of product development. With our solution, your product development team can check material content information from any design view early on and throughout the product development cycle. Reports can be generated to compare the compliance of manufacturing equivalents, list recyclable content, or evaluate best and worst manufacturing locations. This information can be cross-referenced against multiple regulations in all geography, allowing designers to make changes sooner than later. 

 

Your suppliers can be incorporated into the material compliance evaluation process using our solution to ensure that the material specifications contain the most current material compositions. This provides critical information to designers when making choices based on the customer and/or market requirements that new products must meet. The net result is delivering innovative and environmentally compliant products that meet global market demands, a clear competitive advantage for progressive CPG organizations.

The Regulatory Compliance Management solution includes:

  • Supplier Collaboration
  • Material compliance assessment tools
  • Ingredient restriction management