产品组合管理

使消费品企业利用新产品的开发及上市(NPDI)流程建立产品管理程序

在消费品行业,摩尔定律继续推动新技术和新产品的大量涌现,面对客户需求的加倍增加,管理产品组合工作变得愈加复杂。消费品企业必须有能力来适应这种新的复杂性,为满足市场的需求,从市场上获取最好的想法来开发产品。在整个产品生命周期,保证从产品理念到客户需求、从产品构思到报废的可追溯性,这对于维持客户满意度、市场份额和盈利能力的增长具有重要的战略意义。

 

达索系统(3DS)产品组合管理和季节规划解决方案使消费品企业利用NPDI流程建立产品管理程序。我们的解决方案具有强大的需求管理能力,能够促进产品经理和技术团队之间的协作,还可以收集客户的意见并加以处理,同时进行内外部合规性管理。

我们的解决方案为产品经理和市场营销提供定义产品线和现有及未来产品款式的功能。产品线层次一旦界定,可把营销所用的文字、名称和图像与各产品线和型号相关联。因此,这种营销数据管理可以自动用来填充公共网站和产品目录,大大方便向客户推销产品。

 

该解决方案有助于您根据客户需求、市场变化和技术创新来规划产品组合。它可以让您灵活创造新的关键绩效指标(KPI)和配置自己的仪表板视图,便于维护且可应对不断变化的业务模式。通过实时向管理层提供产品组合的发展状况,可在划拨调动资源或产生费用之前做出决策。

主要功能和优点:

  • 需求管理
  • 产品线管理
  • 特性/选项/变体管理
  • 产品/品牌评价记分卡
  • 配置产品目录和季节性刊物管理
  • 产品报废规划
  • 收入和成本规划(预测)和报告
  • 事件跟踪和日程表管理
  • 执行仪表板
  • 商品和零售规划

在采用ENOVIA之前,我们每年约制作130个客户特定产品版本,现在我们可以制作200多个,在资源不变的条件下,产量提升超过50%。

Wendell Short 尚德木业有限公司新产品开发总监

Product Portfolio Management

Enabling consumer goods organizations to establish product management procedures throughout the New Product Development & Introduction (NPDI) process.

In the Consumer Goods industry, Moore’s Law continues to drive the exploding number of new technology and products.  Managing product portfolio to support exponentially increasing demand of customers has become more complex.  Consumer goods organizations must adapt themselves to this new level of complexity by getting the best ideas from the marketplace and make products that meet market needs.  Traceability from ideas and customer requirements throughout the product lifecycle, from ideation to obsolescence, is of strategic importance in maintaining customer satisfaction and growth in market share and profitability.

Dassault Systèmes (3DS)' Product Portfolio Management and Season Planning solution allows consumer goods organizations to establish product management procedures throughout the New Product Development & Introduction (NPDI) process.  We provide robust requirement management capabilities that promote collaboration between product managers and technical teams while capturing and processing the voice of customer, coupled with internal as well as external compliance requirements.

Our solution provides product managers and marketing with the ability to define product lines and models of available and future products. Once product line hierarchies are defined, marketing text, name and images can be associated with each product line and model. As a result, this managed marketing data can be automatically used to populate public web sites and product catalogs, making it easier for you to promote products to prospects and customers.

This solution helps you plan your product portfolios according to customer needs, market shifts, and technology innovation.  It gives you the flexibility to create new Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) and user-configurable dashboard views to allow for ease of maintenance and reaction to changing business models.  By giving management real time visibility to product portfolio development status, critical go/no-go decisions can be made before resources are deployed or costs incurred.

Key Capabilities and Benefits

  • Requirement management
  • Product line management
  • Feature / options / variants management
  • Product / brand evaluation scorecards
  • Configured product catalog and seasonal library management
  • Product retirement planning
  • Revenue and cost planning (forecasting) and reporting
  • Event tracking and calendar management
  • Executive dashboards
  • Merchandise and retail planning

We were doing about 130 customer-specific product versions per year before ENOVIA, and now we have exceeded 200. That’s an increase of more than 50% with the same number of resources.

Wendell Short Director of New Product Development, Sauder Woodworking Co.