新产品的开发与上市

让来自不同部门的利益相关者共同定义新产品

鉴于一个产品80%以上的成本取决于产品设计的理念开发,因此这个理念开发阶段对产品的整体盈利能力影响最为显著。在新产品的开发中,消费品企业必须仔细权衡风险与盈利能力,在不失去战略目标的前提下,快速获得投资回报。

达索系统的新产品开发与上市New Product Development and Introduction, NPDI)解决方案使来自不同部门利益相关者如市场情报、设计、制造、主要供应商能够共同定义新产品。这种多学科环境提供产品开发周期早期的可视性,使产品设计与市场预测、技术路线图和消费者需求紧密相连。利用我们的解决方案,NPDI团队可以通过模板虚拟管理概念项目,继而将其发展成一个完整成熟的发展计划,包括项目资源、成本估算及毛利率分析的详细设计/工程项目。

 

我们的解决方案具有强大的需求管理能力,能够促进产品经理和技术团队之间的协作,还可以收集客户的意见并加以处理,同时进行合规性管理。在实际技术解决方案出台前,根据需求候选列表,产品工程可以建立一个符合客户对产品功能要求的功能建议列表。这使设计工程师和研发人员能够确定一个通用的材料清单,提供对满足产品要求的功能设计的可视性。
 
在这一决定性阶段,我们的解决方案使包装工程、设计、配方和营销团队能够展开协作,并通过全面和协作的工作方法,确保优化产品技术及盈利能力

我们采用ENOVIA得到的经验是,它是一个灵活的现成应用程序,为我们的新产品开发业务提供了富有战略意义的有力工具。

Glen Waisner 海耶斯公司总裁

New Product Development and Introduction

Enabling stakeholders from various departments to define the new product collaboratively

With more than 80% of the costs that are designed into a product locked during the concept development phase of a product, the conceptual phase has the most significant impact on the overall profitability of a new initiative.  Consumer goods organizations must carefully weigh the risk vs. profitability aspects of a new product development in order to get quick returns of investment without loosing sight of strategic goals.

Dassault Systèmes (DS)' New Product Development and Introduction (NPDI) solution allows stakeholders from various departments such as market intelligence, design, manufacturing, and critical suppliers to define the new product collaboratively.  This multi-discipline environment provides a front end visibility early in the development cycle, allowing product design to be linked with market forecasts, technology roadmaps, and consumer requirements.  With our solution, the NPDI team can virtually manage concept projects through templates with specific deliverables.  The project can be converted into detailed design/engineering execution in a full fledged development program that includes program resource, cost estimation, and margin analysis. 

Our robust requirement management capabilities promote collaboration between product managers and technical teams while capturing and processing the voice of customer, coupled with compliance requirements.  Based on the list of candidate requirements, product engineering can establish a proposed list of features which represents the customer’s view of the product capabilities prior to the availability of the actual technical solution.  This gives design engineers and R&D the ability to define a generic bill of materials, to provide visibility into features that must be designed to fulfill product requirements.

 

In this decisive phase, our solution enables efficient collaboration between packaging engineering, designers, formulators and marketing teams and helps ensure technological as well as profitability optimization of your products through holistic and collaborative approach.

Key Capabilities and Benefits:

  • Voice of customer capture
  • Idea Generation Management
  • Idea Screening Management
  • Business/ROI Analysis

Our experience with ENOVIA is that it’s a flexible, out-of-the-box application that provides the backbone for a very strategic part of our business—new product development.

Glen Waisner President, The Hayes Company